Android 5.0.2 and New Factory Images For Nexus 7 (Wi-Fi) Available

Android 5.0 is has been publicly available since early November, and the … more

Github Tutorial App Shows You How to Use… Github

Github can get pretty complicated and using it can become quite daunting, especially … more

Google Glass-like Clip-On For Regular Glasses Developed by Sony

For the price of $2,000, a pair of glasses that can run apps, take pictures, … more

Micromax Takes OnePlus to Court! Android Wear Receives Lollipop – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop is available officially for the Moto 360! … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Deleted

Just2Clean Kitchen Files

OP ivanmmj

14th May 2008, 08:00 AM   |  #1  
ivanmmj's Avatar
OP Retired Moderator
Thanks Meter: 38
 
5,164 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
Donate to Me
More
As promised, here are Just2Clean's kitchen files. You will need to use either JustClean's EasyBakeOven or Bepe's kitchen in order to use them. Just download either of the kitchens, delete the OEM and SYS folders and replace them with these.

This does NOT include my micro Extended ROM, but if you've flashed my ROM, you already have it installed.

Linky It's the Working_Folder
14th May 2008, 04:28 PM   |  #2  
macaraballojr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 1
 
151 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
More
sorry still kinda new to all this ROM cooking...

So this is a newer build of the OS?

I the just2clean kitchen you released I want to keep all those packages I have in there so all i have to do is add the files from this OEM folder to that one and replace the sys folder... am I right?
14th May 2008, 06:22 PM   |  #3  
CommZ's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Czech Republic
Thanks Meter: 0
 
137 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
Thanks. I will try to cast some magic with this

(for personal use, of course )
14th May 2008, 07:08 PM   |  #4  
ivanmmj's Avatar
OP Retired Moderator
Thanks Meter: 38
 
5,164 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by macaraballojr

sorry still kinda new to all this ROM cooking...

So this is a newer build of the OS?

I the just2clean kitchen you released I want to keep all those packages I have in there so all i have to do is add the files from this OEM folder to that one and replace the sys folder... am I right?

This is not my newest build, this is the Just2Clean that I had already released. If you want to get a newer build, search for EasyPortOven 2.2 and use that to port over the ROM. It will change the ROM, though, as the SYS folder has been optimized. You'll learn more about this in one of my upcoming cooking lessons.
14th May 2008, 07:40 PM   |  #5  
macaraballojr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 1
 
151 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
More
awsome!.... Do you know more or less when you will be comming out with this lesson?

Again Thank you for all ur help and work... You Rock dude!
14th May 2008, 07:44 PM   |  #6  
ivanmmj's Avatar
OP Retired Moderator
Thanks Meter: 38
 
5,164 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by macaraballojr

awsome!.... Do you know more or less when you will be comming out with this lesson?

Again Thank you for all ur help and work... You Rock dude!

Well, you have to follow all my lessons first, in order to understand the whole process, so keep studying my lessons as they come and the ones I have already released and you'll be ok.
17th May 2008, 07:15 AM   |  #7  
Diplomatboi's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Tha Dirty South
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ivanmmj

Well, you have to follow all my lessons first, in order to understand the whole process, so keep studying my lessons as they come and the ones I have already released and you'll be ok.

What would we do without u bro but many thanks for the info
19th May 2008, 11:19 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
135 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2006
More
hmm well old kitchen still works but when i replace files with that attached ive got problem with running buildos (its building temp but after a while its giving up and show problem with buildos (windows dialog) and then with buildxip...)
old kitchen works. i also tried to use a fresh upacked version. its just not working for me...

ive reinstalled all frameworks, c+ and its not helping.. even if i not mod anything its just dont work ;/

(i have unpacked to good folder and old configuration (5.2.19199) still works fine. i'm having badsectors but this cannot be the problem right now..)

i need some help.. or there is some newer version of easybakeoven? (using still beta2...)
21st May 2008, 05:18 PM   |  #9  
ivanmmj's Avatar
OP Retired Moderator
Thanks Meter: 38
 
5,164 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by slimag

hmm well old kitchen still works but when i replace files with that attached ive got problem with running buildos (its building temp but after a while its giving up and show problem with buildos (windows dialog) and then with buildxip...)
old kitchen works. i also tried to use a fresh upacked version. its just not working for me...

ive reinstalled all frameworks, c+ and its not helping.. even if i not mod anything its just dont work ;/

(i have unpacked to good folder and old configuration (5.2.19199) still works fine. i'm having badsectors but this cannot be the problem right now..)

i need some help.. or there is some newer version of easybakeoven? (using still beta2...)

One of the packages you chose is probably not compatible with Just2Clean. To make it compatible, read the error and it will tell you. If a duplicate file is found, delete the extra file from the OEM folder or the SYS folder.
22nd May 2008, 02:50 AM   |  #10  
Ghostrider's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Koblenz <> Munich
Thanks Meter: 28
 
302 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2006
More
when i put the OEM and SYS folder from the Just2Clean in the working folder of the Kitchen, the Kitchen won't even start up.
- reinstall of VC -> no start up.
- mixing of old and new OEM and SYS -> no start up.
- using the old oem and sys -> all works great

Ghostrider

Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes