How to Fix the Nexus Available Storage Bug – XDA TV

Is your Nexus device only showing half of the available storage as it should? Many … more

Don’t Forget About Birthdays with Birthday Reminder

A person’s birthday is, without a doubt,one of the most important days in his … more

Don’t Fear Flashing with I Don’t Want You!

The XDA message boards are full of various modifications, with many of these helping … more

Quo Vadis, Open {Source, Standards, World}? w/ Jan Wildeboer – XDA:DevCon 2014

Open Source was a big topic at this years XDA:DevCon … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Deleted

Chome Weather

OP NRGZ28

15th May 2008, 05:24 PM   |  #21  
Reeg's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Minnesnowta
Thanks Meter: 0
 
206 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by OrganicM

i will offer a few options fo the lcd font

Haha! Am I the only one who can't get rid of the LCD font?
15th May 2008, 05:40 PM   |  #22  
serialtoon's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Long Beach, CA
Thanks Meter: 83
 
862 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2006
Donate to Me
More
Dude, awesome work, but can you make it so it just installs the weather and NOT everything else...like VJ Dialer and other stuff? Thanks!
15th May 2008, 05:44 PM   |  #23  
ryanh11's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Abbeville, LA
Thanks Meter: 0
 
122 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Reeg

Haha! Am I the only one who can't get rid of the LCD font?

no i cant get rid of it either...i uninstall and reinstall and it keeps coming back...the weather options menu is also stuck on the script font making it extremely small and illegible....i mite have to reflash unless anyone has a suggestion...?
15th May 2008, 05:45 PM   |  #24  
NRGZ28's Avatar
OP Retired Senior Mod & Senior RD - (old) King of WinMo
Flag XDA-Developers
Thanks Meter: 10,028
 
10,471 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
More
Well, it doesn't install anything else, it just doesn't supress everything else like a normal homescreen would. I will make a utility that will enable turning off all the unwanted panels, soon.
15th May 2008, 05:46 PM   |  #25  
NRGZ28's Avatar
OP Retired Senior Mod & Senior RD - (old) King of WinMo
Flag XDA-Developers
Thanks Meter: 10,028
 
10,471 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ryanh11

no i cant get rid of it either...i uninstall and reinstall and it keeps coming back...the weather options menu is also stuck on the script font making it extremely small and illegible....i mite have to reflash unless anyone has a suggestion...?

Yeah, install my calibri font mod cab, from my old thread
15th May 2008, 05:48 PM   |  #26  
ryanh11's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Abbeville, LA
Thanks Meter: 0
 
122 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
woo hoo! thanx
15th May 2008, 05:51 PM   |  #27  
serialtoon's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Long Beach, CA
Thanks Meter: 83
 
862 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2006
Donate to Me
More
Ok, now all my nice sliding panels have been botched by the weather thing you released. Anyone have a fix? a plain vanilla sliding panel to overwrite the new ones that you cab installed?
15th May 2008, 06:09 PM   |  #28  
ryanh11's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Abbeville, LA
Thanks Meter: 0
 
122 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by OrganicM

Yeah, install my calibri font mod cab, from my old thread

ok, I installed the font cab file and restarted...the font was there but it put my panels back to fat and messed up the weather panel...the options menu is still stuck on the script file and i cant read it...so im uninstalling the weather chome mod and gunna try to re install....can you please help me on how to get my system back to scratch with out reflashing

edit: oh, i can prolly just clear my storage and start from scratch! i think thats wut ill do
15th May 2008, 06:12 PM   |  #29  
Reeg's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Minnesnowta
Thanks Meter: 0
 
206 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by OrganicM

Yeah, install my calibri font mod cab, from my old thread

O, I'm not sure how my phone got mixed up like this, but I've done everything trying to get the LCD Clock OFF of the first panel. I uninstall the Calibri mod, uninstall weather, restart phone. Start up phone, install Weather, restart. Now the LCD is on. Install Calibri mod (old one), restart. LCD still on, but the system font changed.

Is there something different in your newest Calibri.cab?
15th May 2008, 06:37 PM   |  #30  
ryanh11's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Abbeville, LA
Thanks Meter: 0
 
122 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Reeg

O, I'm not sure how my phone got mixed up like this, but I've done everything trying to get the LCD Clock OFF of the first panel. I uninstall the Calibri mod, uninstall weather, restart phone. Start up phone, install Weather, restart. Now the LCD is on. Install Calibri mod (old one), restart. LCD still on, but the system font changed.

Is there something different in your newest Calibri.cab?

i was having the same prob...it seems as if remnants are staying behind even after we uninstall for some reason...i had to ultimately clear my storage and start from scratch

Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes