FORUMS

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

Huawei’s Rapid Rise to Third Place in the Smartphone Race

Huawei has quickly grown to become one of the world’s biggest … more

How to FIX INVALID MODEL ID after bad flashing

576 posts
Thanks Meter: 2
 
By Montecristo, Senior Member on 6th July 2008, 03:26 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I change the rom and Advantage it´s broken!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The error is ERROR 244 INVALID ID

i have flashed my unlocked athena x7500 with rom 6.1 by irius. the update breaks at 98%.
now i have only pixels on screen, and nothing happens.
in the Bootloadr following:

\
IPL-v1.00
\
SPL-v1.20 Olipro



Help... help... help...
Last edited by Montecristo; 6th July 2008 at 08:48 PM.
 
 
6th July 2008, 03:29 AM |#2  
Kenjari's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Roaming the hacking community across the Midwest.
Thanks Meter: 80
 
More
Explain a little more by 'changing ROM'!
6th July 2008, 04:02 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
I was entering a rom and I was blocking the Athena by making a reset everything returned to normal but I can not enter another rom because I get this error.

As we enter the ATHENA in Bootloader I get:

, @
IPL-V1.00
, @ MFG
SPL-3.50.OliNex


Missing data?
6th July 2008, 04:41 AM |#4  
Kenjari's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Roaming the hacking community across the Midwest.
Thanks Meter: 80
 
More
What ROM are you coming from? What ROM did you attempt to install? How are you trying to install it?


I'm still a little confused by 'blocking the Athena by making a reset'


If you are attempting to reflash your device to a different ROM, make sure you follow the instructions posted around the site.

Are you downgrading? Using cmonex downgrader....... I hope I can help but I need a little more information from you on whats going on.

Or maybe someone else can chime in if they get it!!!!
6th July 2008, 05:00 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Montecristo

I change the rom and Advantage itīs broken!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The error is ERROR 244 INVALID ID

Help... help... help...

cmonex has a automated fix for that, i think its under upgrading fourm
6th July 2008, 05:40 AM |#6  
Kenjari's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Roaming the hacking community across the Midwest.
Thanks Meter: 80
 
More
Irus, just to take advantage of this learning opp. What did Montecristo do to the device (or try)? What happen to it?
Last edited by Kenjari; 6th July 2008 at 05:42 AM.
6th July 2008, 07:20 AM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kenjari

What ROM are you coming from? What ROM did you attempt to install? How are you trying to install it?


I'm still a little confused by 'blocking the Athena by making a reset'


If you are attempting to reflash your device to a different ROM, make sure you follow the instructions posted around the site.

Are you downgrading? Using cmonex downgrader....... I hope I can help but I need a little more information from you on whats going on.

Or maybe someone else can chime in if they get it!!!!


I had installed the rom iRUs, then installed the new rom taxist and 98% were blocking ...

Try to re install and continues to bug me.

Please, my English is not very good ... some help ...
Last edited by Montecristo; 6th July 2008 at 07:26 AM.
6th July 2008, 08:06 AM |#8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
I made the downgrade but I continue to get the same error!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Imagen.jpg
Views:	987
Size:	46.1 KB
ID:	97459   Click image for larger version

Name:	Imagen 001.jpg
Views:	1024
Size:	50.6 KB
ID:	97460  
Last edited by Montecristo; 6th July 2008 at 08:23 AM.
6th July 2008, 08:42 AM |#9  
lakeman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag toronto
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
You used the wrong SPL Version
Quote:
Originally Posted by Montecristo

I made the downgrade but I continue to get the same error!

It seems that you did not read taxists instructions that it is for SPL 3.5 only
Why don't you try flashing AP3

Edit:
sorry bit of confusion with what you have done.
Were you on SPL 3.5 originally?
Did you use Cmonexs downgrade file after the failed Taxist flash?
If you did then trying AP3 for SPL 1.XX should work.
Last edited by lakeman; 6th July 2008 at 08:47 AM. Reason: clarity
6th July 2008, 03:50 PM |#10  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lakeman

It seems that you did not read taxists instructions that it is for SPL 3.5 only
Why don't you try flashing AP3

Edit:
sorry bit of confusion with what you have done.
Were you on SPL 3.5 originally?
Did you use Cmonexs downgrade file after the failed Taxist flash?
If you did then trying AP3 for SPL 1.XX should work.

I had the spl 3.5 when installing this ROM.

Already concerned with all rom and tell me the same problem.
6th July 2008, 04:22 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
same prob >> http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=405496
but with spl 1.2

maybe this helps http://www.xxacsxx.wg.am/ameorepair.html << but its german
Last edited by xacsx; 6th July 2008 at 04:25 PM.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes