5,599,337 Members 37,660 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

How to FIX INVALID MODEL ID after bad flashing

Tip us?
 
Montecristo
Old
(Last edited by Montecristo; 6th July 2008 at 08:48 PM.)
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 574
Join Date: Mar 2006
Default How to FIX INVALID MODEL ID after bad flashing

I change the rom and Advantage it´s broken!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The error is ERROR 244 INVALID ID

i have flashed my unlocked athena x7500 with rom 6.1 by irius. the update breaks at 98%.
now i have only pixels on screen, and nothing happens.
in the Bootloadr following:

\
IPL-v1.00
\
SPL-v1.20 Olipro



Help... help... help...
 
Kenjari
Old
#2  
Kenjari's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 60
Posts: 865
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Roaming the hacking community across the Midwest.
Explain a little more by 'changing ROM'!
 
Montecristo
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 574
Join Date: Mar 2006
I was entering a rom and I was blocking the Athena by making a reset everything returned to normal but I can not enter another rom because I get this error.

As we enter the ATHENA in Bootloader I get:

, @
IPL-V1.00
, @ MFG
SPL-3.50.OliNex


Missing data?
 
Kenjari
Old
#4  
Kenjari's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 60
Posts: 865
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Roaming the hacking community across the Midwest.
What ROM are you coming from? What ROM did you attempt to install? How are you trying to install it?


I'm still a little confused by 'blocking the Athena by making a reset'


If you are attempting to reflash your device to a different ROM, make sure you follow the instructions posted around the site.

Are you downgrading? Using cmonex downgrader....... I hope I can help but I need a little more information from you on whats going on.

Or maybe someone else can chime in if they get it!!!!
 
irus
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 1,935
Join Date: Jun 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Montecristo View Post
I change the rom and Advantage itīs broken!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The error is ERROR 244 INVALID ID

Help... help... help...
cmonex has a automated fix for that, i think its under upgrading fourm
In H&T
irus
PG #68

HTC X7500 WM6.1 > AT&T fuze > AT&T Tilt2 > AT&T Captivate :\ > AT&T Atrix
 
Kenjari
Old
(Last edited by Kenjari; 6th July 2008 at 05:42 AM.)
#6  
Kenjari's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 60
Posts: 865
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Roaming the hacking community across the Midwest.
Irus, just to take advantage of this learning opp. What did Montecristo do to the device (or try)? What happen to it?
 
Montecristo
Old
(Last edited by Montecristo; 6th July 2008 at 07:26 AM.)
#7  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 574
Join Date: Mar 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kenjari View Post
What ROM are you coming from? What ROM did you attempt to install? How are you trying to install it?


I'm still a little confused by 'blocking the Athena by making a reset'


If you are attempting to reflash your device to a different ROM, make sure you follow the instructions posted around the site.

Are you downgrading? Using cmonex downgrader....... I hope I can help but I need a little more information from you on whats going on.

Or maybe someone else can chime in if they get it!!!!

I had installed the rom iRUs, then installed the new rom taxist and 98% were blocking ...

Try to re install and continues to bug me.

Please, my English is not very good ... some help ...
 
Montecristo
Old
(Last edited by Montecristo; 6th July 2008 at 08:23 AM.)
#8  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 574
Join Date: Mar 2006
I made the downgrade but I continue to get the same error!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Imagen.jpg
Views:	934
Size:	46.1 KB
ID:	97459   Click image for larger version

Name:	Imagen 001.jpg
Views:	961
Size:	50.6 KB
ID:	97460  
 
lakeman
Old
(Last edited by lakeman; 6th July 2008 at 08:47 AM.) Reason: clarity
#9  
lakeman's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 520
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: toronto
Default You used the wrong SPL Version

Quote:
Originally Posted by Montecristo View Post
I made the downgrade but I continue to get the same error!
It seems that you did not read taxists instructions that it is for SPL 3.5 only
Why don't you try flashing AP3

Edit:
sorry bit of confusion with what you have done.
Were you on SPL 3.5 originally?
Did you use Cmonexs downgrade file after the failed Taxist flash?
If you did then trying AP3 for SPL 1.XX should work.
Samsung galaxy2
Touch HD2 running Android
HP6365>I-mate Jamin>T-Mobile - Ameo*2 +>blackstone t8282(lost in london)
Athena- Michyprimas WM6.0 clean with Radio 1.57 SPL 3.5
 
Montecristo
Old
#10  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 574
Join Date: Mar 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by lakeman View Post
It seems that you did not read taxists instructions that it is for SPL 3.5 only
Why don't you try flashing AP3

Edit:
sorry bit of confusion with what you have done.
Were you on SPL 3.5 originally?
Did you use Cmonexs downgrade file after the failed Taxist flash?
If you did then trying AP3 for SPL 1.XX should work.
I had the spl 3.5 when installing this ROM.

Already concerned with all rom and tell me the same problem.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Multiboot in Progress for the Sony Xperia Z1

As we’ve mentioned quite a few times in the past, multiboot is quite the interesting … more

Samsung EFS Tool Updated to V5, Brings Universal Device Support

You may recall that we’ve talked about XDA Recognized Contributor … more

Say Goodbye to Holo Blue Once and for All

When Google released Android 4.4 KitKat back in October of last year, they changed quite a bit … more

Sony Z Ultra Google Play Edition Receives Bluetooth Certification for Android 4.4.3

You may recall that a few days ago, Sprint jumped the gun … more