5,598,718 Members 38,334 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Quickmenu - Excellent addon for Partizan's WM6.1 pro

Tip us?
 
famewolf
Old
#1  
famewolf's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 401
Posts: 2,683
Join Date: Jul 2006
Default Quickmenu - Excellent addon for Partizan's WM6.1 pro

I haven't seen any of the rom's using quickmenu which is a small addon that adds alot of functionality to any rom but also makes navigation between programs and menu's alot easier if you are running the pro version on your startrek. I've attached some screenshots and the cab but I'm just a happy user..the program is chinese in origin and was translated...used widely in the wizard forums. It adds the ability to reboot via menu....close programs....well..I'll let the screenshots speak for themselves.....






It's actually only a single exe and can be easily added to any rom but I've attached a cab for convenience.
Attached Files
File Type: cab QuickMenu.cab - [Click for QR Code] (79.9 KB, 353 views)
 

Google Nexus 5 - 32mb - Stock/Rooted
Google Nexus 4 - 16mb - Radio 97/27/97 Hybrid
[LTE][4.3] CyanogenMod 10.2 Nightlies for the Nexus 4
B&N Nook HD+ 16MB
D70 Pro II Tablet - Generick Mod v6 by darkrickpr [Android 4.1.1]
Logitech Revue - Stock
UG802 - Finless Bob's v1.8

Retired:
TMobile HTC HD2
HTC Inspire 4G

All my devices AND the apps on them: http://www.appbrain.com/user/famewolf

 
gr8
Old
#2  
gr8's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 183
Join Date: Oct 2005
does it run on wm6.1 standard?
greetings.

- - - mobile devices - - -
HTC Touch Diamond [ROM: EnergyROM 6.5]
iPhone 3GS 32 GB [FW: 3.1.2] jailbreaked
QTEK 8500, SPV C600 and many more...


minimum system requirements: windows 2000/xp or better? just install linux!
 
famewolf
Old
#3  
famewolf's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 401
Posts: 2,683
Join Date: Jul 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by gr8 View Post
does it run on wm6.1 standard?

It should.
 

Google Nexus 5 - 32mb - Stock/Rooted
Google Nexus 4 - 16mb - Radio 97/27/97 Hybrid
[LTE][4.3] CyanogenMod 10.2 Nightlies for the Nexus 4
B&N Nook HD+ 16MB
D70 Pro II Tablet - Generick Mod v6 by darkrickpr [Android 4.1.1]
Logitech Revue - Stock
UG802 - Finless Bob's v1.8

Retired:
TMobile HTC HD2
HTC Inspire 4G

All my devices AND the apps on them: http://www.appbrain.com/user/famewolf

 
gr8
Old
#4  
gr8's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 183
Join Date: Oct 2005
the installation went without problems.

but how do i call quickmenu? i tried using the start button, but nothing happen...
greetings.

- - - mobile devices - - -
HTC Touch Diamond [ROM: EnergyROM 6.5]
iPhone 3GS 32 GB [FW: 3.1.2] jailbreaked
QTEK 8500, SPV C600 and many more...


minimum system requirements: windows 2000/xp or better? just install linux!
 
mfrazzz
Old
#5  
mfrazzz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 2,454
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Falcon, Colorado
Standard doesn't have the concept of a drop down start menu. Basically, in standard when you press start it goes straight to Programs folder, so QuickMenu will NOT work on Standard.

Although I haven't tried it, after you installed it, did you go to Start QuickMenu to start it? Then press the start menu? I'd be surprised if it worked though, but just a thought after typing the above.
AT&T Tilt
ROM: HyperDragon IV IOLITE 20090204 (WM6.1 Hybrid)
Radio: 1.71.09.01 eMo (Ultimate Kaiser Radio Thread)
HardSPL: 3.29 by cmonex
SIM/CID/Security Unlocked by Olipro
Priceless!


Got a Wizard? Try my XDA Mobile 6 Release 5 ROM

Do you have a "rom flashing" problem? Join Rom Flashers Anonymous

Like my work? Donations are appreciated!

.
 
famewolf
Old
#6  
famewolf's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 401
Posts: 2,683
Join Date: Jul 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by gr8 View Post
the installation went without problems.

but how do i call quickmenu? i tried using the start button, but nothing happen...
Well..if it's gonna work...you can try going into programs and runnning it manually...if nothing happends to your start menu then it's not gonna work and you can uninstall.
 

Google Nexus 5 - 32mb - Stock/Rooted
Google Nexus 4 - 16mb - Radio 97/27/97 Hybrid
[LTE][4.3] CyanogenMod 10.2 Nightlies for the Nexus 4
B&N Nook HD+ 16MB
D70 Pro II Tablet - Generick Mod v6 by darkrickpr [Android 4.1.1]
Logitech Revue - Stock
UG802 - Finless Bob's v1.8

Retired:
TMobile HTC HD2
HTC Inspire 4G

All my devices AND the apps on them: http://www.appbrain.com/user/famewolf

 
mfrazzz
Old
#7  
mfrazzz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 2,454
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Falcon, Colorado
Quote:
Originally Posted by famewolf View Post
Well..if it's gonna work...you can try going into programs and runnning it manually...if nothing happends to your start menu then it's not gonna work and you can uninstall.
I just tried it on my 8500 with WM6.1 Standard installed. Installs fine as stated, but it doesn't do anything (as I guessed). So QuickMenu is just for the Pro version (but it works GREAT in the pro version and makes navigating that much easier on the Startrek).
AT&T Tilt
ROM: HyperDragon IV IOLITE 20090204 (WM6.1 Hybrid)
Radio: 1.71.09.01 eMo (Ultimate Kaiser Radio Thread)
HardSPL: 3.29 by cmonex
SIM/CID/Security Unlocked by Olipro
Priceless!


Got a Wizard? Try my XDA Mobile 6 Release 5 ROM

Do you have a "rom flashing" problem? Join Rom Flashers Anonymous

Like my work? Donations are appreciated!

.
 
gr8
Old
#8  
gr8's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 183
Join Date: Oct 2005
there is an alternative called rightmenu. this will work on the standard version of wm6.1 and does about the same as quickmenu...
greetings.

- - - mobile devices - - -
HTC Touch Diamond [ROM: EnergyROM 6.5]
iPhone 3GS 32 GB [FW: 3.1.2] jailbreaked
QTEK 8500, SPV C600 and many more...


minimum system requirements: windows 2000/xp or better? just install linux!
 
famewolf
Old
#9  
famewolf's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 401
Posts: 2,683
Join Date: Jul 2006
Since quickmenu doesn't work on the smartphone...for those that would like a FREE alternative take a look at http://www.smartphone-freeware.com/d...1-00-rc09.html



martToolkit adds some sweet functions to your device, as well as a beautiful interface.

A new Start Menu, which is more XP / Vista like is added, as well as a Clipboard function that allows you to Cut/Copy/Paste, activate 2P (Double Press) functionality as well as using the numeric keypad to navigate (acting like your D-Pad).

A automatic keylock is included, with a great screensaver function that allows you to display analog clock or digital clock when the keys are locked. Also possible are shortcuts to STK functions (but also any program), which can be defined within the STK settings.
 

Google Nexus 5 - 32mb - Stock/Rooted
Google Nexus 4 - 16mb - Radio 97/27/97 Hybrid
[LTE][4.3] CyanogenMod 10.2 Nightlies for the Nexus 4
B&N Nook HD+ 16MB
D70 Pro II Tablet - Generick Mod v6 by darkrickpr [Android 4.1.1]
Logitech Revue - Stock
UG802 - Finless Bob's v1.8

Retired:
TMobile HTC HD2
HTC Inspire 4G

All my devices AND the apps on them: http://www.appbrain.com/user/famewolf

 
Who-m3
Old
#10  
Who-m3's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 93
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Covington, GA

 
DONATE TO ME
While I can't disagree, the "standard" version of WM6.1 wont run with QuickMenu, the Original Post was indicating the Pro version of WM6.1. Yes, I see that others have asked about the "Standard" verison, there appears to have been some confusion. For clarification to everyone. The opening post is based on the WM6.1 Pro (as in Professional, PPC version) Rom distributed by pArtizAn. He has a SP/Standard version as well. Both run on the same phone. Personally, I prefer the Pro version (I've always hated the menus and layouts of the SP/Standard versions). But that's just my opinion.


Not listed:
HTC Rhodium (Tilt 2)
Second HTC Excalibur (locked)
Second HTC Kaiser
Palm Treo 700
BB Storm 9530 (locked, bad ESN)
BB Bold 9000


Take a look at most of the devices above.. (Image updated 08/21/09)

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...