5,597,397 Members 30,810 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

A few tweaks and stuff

Tip us?
 
avathar behemoth
Old
(Last edited by conantroutman; 13th February 2011 at 12:18 PM.)
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 195
Join Date: May 2008
Default A few tweaks and stuff

At last we, the few the proud ... the budgetary challenged have our own subforum.
I expect that with some tweaks we can beef the interface and usability up ... for instance why didnt we get a cube? I mean the elf has one. and the pharos has the same chipset, and double the memory.
It should be easy to transform this phone to a real little brother of the polaris!
I myself installed a cab (from the polaris) for handwriting recognition (dutch it says). the link is http://www.snapthetooknietzogoed.nl/...ognizersNL.CAB
there are some tweaks that work on enhancing file system speed on the (??!!??) polaris tweak thread, why is it surprising that the polaris tweaks work? because it has a different chip set. However the registry of the Pharos seems to be organised more like that of the polaris than that of the "touch". (the tweaks are on page 1, 19 and 44)http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=371411
However I am only mentoining the thread because of the filesystem tweaks!
 
avathar behemoth
Old
(Last edited by avathar behemoth; 27th May 2008 at 04:17 PM.)
#2  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 195
Join Date: May 2008
Default verifeid working and not working

Working
the vista theme
tomtom navigator cab
elf calculator skin

Not working
Biotouch=3_2_5240711_0 (for the elf) seem to be missing 2 .exe's Quickdial and APPLauncher (and the reg settings)

cubeconfig4.1 (which i dont know because i gave up, it didnt see any of the .bnr files for the apps in the config so i had to go find them in a big list of all the pics in the window dir myself, it gave me all kinds of error messages and when i fixed the errors i still couldnt use it because the files in the cab are unsigned .. for which i needed another cab...)

HTC audio manager today plugin
could be becaus i have a dutch version and on my phoon its called audiobeheer?!? so im not certain!

has anyone else got input? stuff they tried and worked or not worked?
 
rebizant
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Dec 2005
Exclamation how to chango ROm in Pharos

Hi,i have New P3470 but ROM is German, i do not speek german so I need to change ROM for WWE but I dont know how.
 
avathar behemoth
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 195
Join Date: May 2008
well youre posting in the wrong thread....
first look in this thread :http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=394693
and then look here :http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=394721
 
Charlie W
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: May 2008
ok lads
so how long untill someone can get a cube working on this thing
Ive had it for a day or so now, and it fells pretty good.
I take it as standard s2u2 will work on this ?
 
avathar behemoth
Old
#6  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 195
Join Date: May 2008
if a polaris owner will make his cube files available pretty soon i hope but im not a hacker so maybe I'm wrong here.
it does feel good though doesnt it?
 
avathar behemoth
Old
#7  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 195
Join Date: May 2008
Default some more tweaks verified ( by mahmood and others)

- HKLM\Drivers\Touchpanel\PressureThreshold
- Change from default 18866 to 19866, 20866 or 40866. Makes the scroll better.

To disable the security warning when installing a non-certfied application, set:
HKLM\Security\Policies\Policies\0000101a = 1 (DWORD decimal)
To restore the warnings:
HKLM\Security\Policies\Policies\0000101a = 0 (DWORD decimal)

How to change the Long press keys and short press keys to any prograam u want:
Long_PTT.lnk (push to talk button+long press)
Long_End.lnk (the read key+long press)
Long_Send.lnk (the green key+long press)
Short_PTT.lnk (push to talk button)
Long_Power.lnk (Power button +long press)
Short_Power.lnk (Power button)
if u want to link any program u want to above buttons then just copy the .exe of that file and paste it as SHORTCUT and then rename it to above and after that put it to \Windows folder
forgot to say it if it says cannot overwrite the file then u can use resco explorer.
(unverified)
 
Syrop
Old
(Last edited by Syrop; 7th June 2008 at 10:49 PM.)
#8  
Syrop's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 58
Join Date: Jun 2006
small gift from russia

as we know WMStorage 1.8 and Softick Card Export don't work with Pharos

go to \windows and find usbtopc.exe - run it and feel good with card-reader mode
you can copy shortcut to this file to \windows\start menu\program and you'll have easy way to use card-reader mode

thanks to hkas
 
avathar behemoth
Old
#9  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 195
Join Date: May 2008
Default Schap's Operator settings, VoIP and Advanced configuration tools

A very nice little program (2 actually but for us it is of no use to have voip i think)
Take a look at this tread, i downloaded the prog and installed it! works fine!
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=317070

and the link for the latest version
http://forum.xda-developers.com/atta...2&d=1202399126
 
Syrop
Old
#10  
Syrop's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 58
Join Date: Jun 2006
another tweak from Russian Pharos user's

change Jog sensitivity

go to registry HKCU\ControlPanel\keybd\ and create new JogWheelSensitivity [DWORD]

0 = Scrolling off
1 = 10 lines or moves
2 = 6 lines or moves
3 = 4 moves

thanks to Serg_x

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Clean Up Your Logcat Code with Lib Cleaner

Some of you may think that writing code is the hardest part of development. It’s not, as the … more

Tweak Your Xperia Device’s Camera App Yourself

We’ve come to expect nearly perfect cameraperformancein our modern day … more