FORUMS

Glimpse Notifications: Easier Lockscreen Notifications

Lollipop brought a revamp to the lockscreen, taking away custom widgets but … more

What Are the Best Looking Apps on Android?

As more developers are updating their apps with Material Design elements, we’re … more

Cyngn Explained: Who’s Cyanogen, What’s Cyanogen OS?

While Cyanogen, Inc has been the source of many headlines lately, there … more

Verizon Moto X 2014 Receives Root On Kitkat 4.4.4

The Verizon Moto X 2014 has finally received root, albeit only on Kitkat 4.4.4 … more
Thread Deleted Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

$5.99 plan and Opera Mini...

27th May 2008, 06:05 PM |#1  
AbsoluteDesignz's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New Jersey
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
I recently 'upgraded' to the 5.99 plan and so far it works fine for

Yahoo Go
P I E
Weather Updates

pretty much everything.......


except Opera Mini...its off and on with Opera Mini...anyone know why?
 
 
27th May 2008, 10:27 PM |#2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Java doesnt work on the 5.99 plan
27th May 2008, 10:29 PM |#3  
jrronimo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Longmont, CO
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Actually, Java does work on the 5.99 plan. I am running Opera Mini and GMail off of my GPRS connection and they both work. Neither required any special setup, to my recollection.

I do believe you have to be running Windows Mobile 6.1, though.
28th May 2008, 12:02 AM |#4  
AbsoluteDesignz's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New Jersey
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
well its working now. im using it to send this message. its just off and on...
28th May 2008, 03:22 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Yeah i think with the 5.99 plan since your using a proxy to connect, the information is slow to get to opera's servers... i think. I think im just going to get the 19.99 plan and deal with it.
28th May 2008, 04:26 AM |#6  
AbsoluteDesignz's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New Jersey
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
imma try this out for a month...or less. lol.
28th May 2008, 03:21 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I downloaded Ricky's V23 with Opera. I assumed this meant that Opera was included, but I do not see where/how I can inititate the running of this program.

I did find a option to Install Opera, but it does not seem to do anything.

Help please....
28th May 2008, 07:11 PM |#8  
tennisshoeninja's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
i have oprea and the 5.99 plan and i did all the things they told me too as far as the settings goes...and still no cigar...i tired for a while but i just dropped after my failures
28th May 2008, 08:30 PM |#9  
Bupahs's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lancaster
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Plan on all of the 5.99 freebie connections to the internet to go bye bye as T-Mobile rolls out their 3g. I used the 5.99 plan for years (actually a grandfathered 2.99 plan) then all of a sudden it stopped working... then I saw the guys on the Cell towers and figured it had to do with 3g. So far three months later no 5.99 connections anymore. However the 19.99 plan I have on my Dash works perfectly so I had my free ride long enough I suppose LOL
28th May 2008, 09:59 PM |#10  
timothyjok's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag MA
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bupahs

Plan on all of the 5.99 freebie connections to the internet to go bye bye as T-Mobile rolls out their 3g. I used the 5.99 plan for years (actually a grandfathered 2.99 plan) then all of a sudden it stopped working... then I saw the guys on the Cell towers and figured it had to do with 3g. So far three months later no 5.99 connections anymore. However the 19.99 plan I have on my Dash works perfectly so I had my free ride long enough I suppose LOL

I don't get it. you were paying for both plans???? you didn't call tmob for three months? Don't you think that tmob will notify their 5.99 customers that it is no longer available?
Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes