Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,736,888 Members 52,556 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

I wanna update my O2 XDA III?

Tip us?
 
eng_houssam80
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 17
Join Date: Apr 2008
Default I wanna update my O2 XDA III?

Hello all,
I've tried about 3 or 4 updating of Blue angel on my O2 XDA III but no one works on it and I've updating the ROM to 1,15 but therefore no working .

Plz I wanna get the suitable Updating to WM 6 or WM 6.1, which I can fix on XDA III without problems .....
 
jdc
Old
#2  
jdc's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 387
Join Date: Jun 2005

 
DONATE TO ME
You have to be more descriptive...

What did you try?
What directions did you follow?
What ROM did you attempt to flash?
What errors appeared when the flash failed?
Are you using XP, Vista, or something else?
What is on the phone right now? 2003 or 5?
Blue Angel (O2 XDA IIs) - retired (for now)
Xplode WM6 Pro - CE OS 5.2.1933 (Build 18533.0.7.0)

Hermes (HTC Tytn) (RIP)

AT&T bastardized kaiser
- AT&T stripped - CE OS 5.2.19212 (Build 19212.1.0.3)

Dream (Black T-Mobile G1)
- Froyo for Trout

G2 (T-Mobile version of the Vision) - returned

Galaxy S4 (finally upgraded from the G1!) - Testing [AOSP]Official 4.3- S4 Google Edition- Finaly v2.0 - Feel the Experience of Nexus from Jamal2367
 
Mayank1901
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Dec 2010
I tried to update my O2 xda IIi with WM6.5.5_23529_eng, the process finished successfully but i am not able to restart my device. Please guide me what to do...
 
Hakim Rahman
Old
(Last edited by Hakim Rahman; 23rd December 2010 at 12:36 AM.)
#4  
Hakim Rahman's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 795
Posts: 3,037
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: in here

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mayank1901 View Post
I tried to update my O2 xda IIi with WM6.5.5_23529_eng, the process finished successfully but i am not able to restart my device. Please guide me what to do...


Resetting Your Pocket PC Phone

Resetting Your Pocket PC Phone
You can perform a soft reset or a full reset. During a soft reset, the Pocket PC Phone is restarted and only some data in opened programs may be lost. However, a full reset turns the battery off, returns the device to its original factory settings, and deletes all programs, files, contacts, and other information you have saved to the device. Therefore, it is extremely important to back up data to a storage card or your computer on a regular basis in the event that a full reset has to be performed.

To perform a soft reset:

If your Pocket PC Phone responds slowly, stops responding, or freezes, you can soft reset it. A soft reset causes the Pocket PC Phone to restart and re-adjust memory allocation.
Unsaved data in any opened applications may be lost. Use the stylus to press and hold the Reset button, as shown below.
press "thanks button" if the post is useful for you
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes