FORUMS

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (May 17 – 23)

Another week, another recap. The Sunday tradition marches on this week with a fresh … more

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more

LG G4 First Impressions and Unboxing – XDA TV

The latest in LG’s signature line of “G phones” has been released. … more
Thread Deleted Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Skype Sound output switch

14th January 2009, 07:12 PM |#21  
emresumengen's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Wink
Quote:
Originally Posted by thunder6290

Damn Microsoft cannot fix this issue ?

What issue did they fix anyway? They're mainly working on creating new ones.
 
 
21st January 2009, 10:11 PM |#22  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Troca2 doesn't seem to do anything on my stock Samsung i780, unfortunately.
22nd January 2009, 09:16 AM |#23  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
works on touch HD!
I've tested the app on my HTC Touch HD. Works perfectly. The sound comes through the internal speaker and the mic gain is absolutely ok.
Thanks!
2nd February 2009, 10:28 PM |#24  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
well done
u made my day. i was searching for hours the internet for a solution and stepped accidently over this thread.

works great! got the sound on my touch 3g on internal speaker - while the program is running.

thx a lot
3rd February 2009, 03:36 AM |#25  
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Lightbulb success: troca2 and Sprint Mogul (HTC PPC6800)
I tried prodgers74's trick with my Sprint Mogul (HTC Titan PPC6800) running on wm6.1 radio version 3.42.02: I made a Skype call and waited to be connected and then clicked on the file for troca2 and turned it on. Then, not only did the sound come through the earpiece but also the microphone started to work as good as in making a regular call. I had posted in the AudioSwitch thread that only the sound came through the earpiece and the microphone was not working when using or AudioSwitch or troca2. In those cases, however, I had turned on troca2 before making a call. Now if we could only program the AudioSwitch program to do this trick automatically! Hope this trick works on other PDAs as well, so just try it and post your results.
9th February 2009, 01:00 AM |#26  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
This is a fantastic development! Thank you.
17th February 2009, 07:45 AM |#27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
awsome little program confirmed working on my htc touch pro...great work!!!
23rd February 2009, 07:57 PM |#28  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Thumbs up audioswitch V2
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=495166
Last edited by tucahara; 21st March 2009 at 04:50 PM. Reason: update
24th February 2009, 04:22 AM |#29  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
No go on 9502 Ultimate (using embeded voip).
18th March 2009, 10:31 PM |#30  
Junior Member
Flag Seville
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
It works like a charm for me too, on my HTC P3600 with Fring 3.34 client!!! (which didn't worked with the earpiece by itself, on my PDA)

Thanks a lot!!
Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes