Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,731,698 Members 48,766 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Skype Sound output switch

Tip us?
 
emresumengen
Old
#21  
emresumengen's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 160
Join Date: Nov 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by thunder6290 View Post
Damn Microsoft cannot fix this issue ?
What issue did they fix anyway? They're mainly working on creating new ones.
 
bike1
Old
#22  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Aug 2005
Troca2 doesn't seem to do anything on my stock Samsung i780, unfortunately.
 
aradzish
Old
#23  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 22
Join Date: Nov 2008
Default works on touch HD!

I've tested the app on my HTC Touch HD. Works perfectly. The sound comes through the internal speaker and the mic gain is absolutely ok.
Thanks!
 
lemmi13
Old
#24  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Feb 2009
Default well done

u made my day. i was searching for hours the internet for a solution and stepped accidently over this thread.

works great! got the sound on my touch 3g on internal speaker - while the program is running.

thx a lot
 
shahriar5252
Old
#25  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 155
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Los Angeles
Lightbulb success: troca2 and Sprint Mogul (HTC PPC6800)

I tried prodgers74's trick with my Sprint Mogul (HTC Titan PPC6800) running on wm6.1 radio version 3.42.02: I made a Skype call and waited to be connected and then clicked on the file for troca2 and turned it on. Then, not only did the sound come through the earpiece but also the microphone started to work as good as in making a regular call. I had posted in the AudioSwitch thread that only the sound came through the earpiece and the microphone was not working when using or AudioSwitch or troca2. In those cases, however, I had turned on troca2 before making a call. Now if we could only program the AudioSwitch program to do this trick automatically! Hope this trick works on other PDAs as well, so just try it and post your results.
 
Topfar
Old
#26  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 64
Join Date: Apr 2008
This is a fantastic development! Thank you.
 
shortyboy
Old
#27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 541
Join Date: Mar 2006
awsome little program confirmed working on my htc touch pro...great work!!!
 
tucahara
Old
(Last edited by tucahara; 21st March 2009 at 04:50 PM.) Reason: update
#28  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 115
Join Date: Mar 2007
Thumbs up audioswitch V2

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=495166
 
fuffet
Old
#29  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Feb 2009
No go on 9502 Ultimate (using embeded voip).
 
cramirez
Old
#30  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 6
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Seville
It works like a charm for me too, on my HTC P3600 with Fring 3.34 client!!! (which didn't worked with the earpiece by itself, on my PDA)

Thanks a lot!!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...