[XPOSED] Pop-up Video in Floating Window

more

HTC to Replace Swype with TouchPal

more

Transformers – Free On Google Play

more

WhatsApp Begins Perma-Banning Users of Unofficial Clients

The post WhatsApp Begins Perma-Banning Users of Unofficial Clients appeared first … more
Thread Deleted

Tegic eT9 US English Keyboard Fix for Windows Mobile 6.1

OP pudgedaddy

14th June 2008, 04:07 PM   |  #11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
hello.

here is attached picture of my keyboard. please help us creating keymap file for this device.
can someone tell me the origin of my keyboard? is it Europe or US?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	s620_keyb.JPG
Views:	509
Size:	82.3 KB
ID:	92604  
14th June 2008, 07:57 PM   |  #12  
Rip Syntaxx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag North Augusta, SC
Thanks Meter: 0
 
529 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kurilo

hello.

here is attached picture of my keyboard. please help us creating keymap file for this device.
can someone tell me the origin of my keyboard? is it Europe or US?

It looks to be a UK or British keyboard. The British pounds symbol is on one of the keys. That's a sure sign that it's not a US keyboard.
15th June 2008, 02:36 PM   |  #13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
Any uk keyboard mapping support
hey all, is there a uk keyboard mapping cab file yet?
15th June 2008, 02:42 PM   |  #14  
Mikey's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 1,455
 
5,817 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Donate to Me
More
Check in your \Start Menu\My Tools\Extras
do you have a file called "Excalibur eT9 Changer" if you do....click on it and choose the respective layout you need.

You can pick from:

UK Excalibur KeyMap
USA Excalibur KeyMap
Spanish Excalibur KeyMap
Portuguese Excalibur KeyMap
German Excalibur KeyMap
Italian Excalibur KeyMap

If not i can upload the the files needed.
Last edited by Mikey; 15th June 2008 at 02:45 PM.
15th June 2008, 04:17 PM   |  #15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mikey1022

Check in your \Start Menu\My Tools\Extras
do you have a file called "Excalibur eT9 Changer" if you do....click on it and choose the respective layout you need.

You can pick from:

UK Excalibur KeyMap
USA Excalibur KeyMap
Spanish Excalibur KeyMap
Portuguese Excalibur KeyMap
German Excalibur KeyMap
Italian Excalibur KeyMap

If not i can upload the the files needed.

Maybe I am missing something...?? When I go to my Start Menu...I don't see a MY Tools?
15th June 2008, 04:20 PM   |  #16  
Mikey's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 1,455
 
5,817 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pummel454

Maybe I am missing something...?? When I go to my Start Menu...I don't see a MY Tools?

Which Rom are you using??
16th June 2008, 12:20 AM   |  #17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
Key mapp works
i installed the full mapping cab and all is good now. Also, i have no 'my tools' in the start menu. i installed the kavana 6.1 rom.
16th June 2008, 03:07 AM   |  #18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
When I do a long press-and-hold on the period and comma keys, I don't get a semi-colon or colon... just a period or comma. But when I do alt-period or alt-comma, then I do get the semi-colon and colon. I think these are the only keys this happens on, at least that I've seen so far. Anyone else?
beartard
16th June 2008, 03:37 AM   |  #19  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Yes, it's a fairly common thing with the new ROMs. Neither of the t9 fixes will help you with it.
17th June 2008, 12:41 AM   |  #20  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
297 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
thanks guys worked like a charm
Last edited by mrmikemcguire; 17th June 2008 at 01:42 AM.

Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes