FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

Tegic eT9 US English Keyboard Fix for Windows Mobile 6.1

906 posts
Thanks Meter: 5
 
By pudgedaddy, Retired Moderator on 5th June 2008, 04:10 PM
Thread Deleted Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
14th June 2008, 03:07 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
hello.

here is attached picture of my keyboard. please help us creating keymap file for this device.
can someone tell me the origin of my keyboard? is it Europe or US?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	s620_keyb.JPG
Views:	511
Size:	82.3 KB
ID:	92604  
 
 
14th June 2008, 06:57 PM |#12  
Rip Syntaxx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta, GA
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kurilo

hello.

here is attached picture of my keyboard. please help us creating keymap file for this device.
can someone tell me the origin of my keyboard? is it Europe or US?

It looks to be a UK or British keyboard. The British pounds symbol is on one of the keys. That's a sure sign that it's not a US keyboard.
15th June 2008, 01:36 PM |#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Any uk keyboard mapping support
hey all, is there a uk keyboard mapping cab file yet?
15th June 2008, 01:42 PM |#14  
Mikey's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 1,550
 
Donate to Me
More
Check in your \Start Menu\My Tools\Extras
do you have a file called "Excalibur eT9 Changer" if you do....click on it and choose the respective layout you need.

You can pick from:

UK Excalibur KeyMap
USA Excalibur KeyMap
Spanish Excalibur KeyMap
Portuguese Excalibur KeyMap
German Excalibur KeyMap
Italian Excalibur KeyMap

If not i can upload the the files needed.
Last edited by Mikey; 15th June 2008 at 01:45 PM.
15th June 2008, 03:17 PM |#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mikey1022

Check in your \Start Menu\My Tools\Extras
do you have a file called "Excalibur eT9 Changer" if you do....click on it and choose the respective layout you need.

You can pick from:

UK Excalibur KeyMap
USA Excalibur KeyMap
Spanish Excalibur KeyMap
Portuguese Excalibur KeyMap
German Excalibur KeyMap
Italian Excalibur KeyMap

If not i can upload the the files needed.

Maybe I am missing something...?? When I go to my Start Menu...I don't see a MY Tools?
15th June 2008, 03:20 PM |#16  
Mikey's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 1,550
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pummel454

Maybe I am missing something...?? When I go to my Start Menu...I don't see a MY Tools?

Which Rom are you using??
15th June 2008, 11:20 PM |#17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Key mapp works
i installed the full mapping cab and all is good now. Also, i have no 'my tools' in the start menu. i installed the kavana 6.1 rom.
16th June 2008, 02:07 AM |#18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
When I do a long press-and-hold on the period and comma keys, I don't get a semi-colon or colon... just a period or comma. But when I do alt-period or alt-comma, then I do get the semi-colon and colon. I think these are the only keys this happens on, at least that I've seen so far. Anyone else?
beartard
16th June 2008, 02:37 AM |#19  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Yes, it's a fairly common thing with the new ROMs. Neither of the t9 fixes will help you with it.
16th June 2008, 11:41 PM |#20  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
thanks guys worked like a charm
Last edited by mrmikemcguire; 17th June 2008 at 12:42 AM.
19th June 2008, 12:34 AM |#21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by spikeyfella

hey all, is there a uk keyboard mapping cab file yet?

I have also tried to download ET9, and although its allowing me to use the full keys, its obvious the layout are US and not UK. Is there a .cab or suggestion to make this a fully functioning UK keyboard. I have upgraded my 620s to 6.1

Read More
Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes