Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,368 Members 51,302 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[SSPL & USPL] Flash any ROM to your Pharos

Tip us?
 
babyelephantt
Old
#161  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 30
Join Date: Dec 2006
Default Works 100%

Tested and it worked alright. Just take your time and follow the instructions given carefully it will work for you as well.

Good luck.
 
deropolis
Old
#162  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by dotexe View Post
i succeded


the most important step is 5 !!!!

5. Tap the Pharos_JumpSPL.nb file, it must be tabbed while Camera & Power button are pressed.


After the Pharos_JumpSPL.nb file was tabbed DONT RELEASE THE CAMERA AND POWER BOTTON , KEEP PRESSING 2 SECONDS AFTER THE haros_JumpSPL.nb file was tabbed and then RELEASE .

5.1 Quick double click on ROMUpdateUtility from the HARD SPL directory.
The most important step from the whole procedure.
 
ady_uaic
Old
#163  
ady_uaic's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 1,244
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Iasi

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by deropolis View Post
The most important step from the whole procedure.
i've done those steps, the phone is entering in bootloader mode (not the grey background), and i've tried to install hardspl (error, that the file is corrupted), and also a custom ROM (after 2% stops)...another tip does someone has?
LG G2
 
Schumi_wk
Old
(Last edited by Schumi_wk; 13th November 2010 at 02:16 PM.)
#164  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 33
Join Date: Nov 2009
Pharos is unlocked, i can install a rom but after the install it doesn't start,

it still gives me the screen with the 3 colors and it says ONBL 1.11.0000 and SPL 1.11Mobiz

anyone can help me??

thanks
 
uxy1
Old
#165  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Nov 2010
Default htc p3470 - how to install the HSPL

Quote:
Originally Posted by suracha View Post
This is a SSPL for use with esteve & pof's JumpSPL along with the HardSPL. It enables you to flash any ROM to your Pharos.

If you wanted to permanently unlock your device, the HardSPL was also available.



JumpSPL & HardSPL Instructions:
  1. Transfer the extracted files (JumpSPL.exe & Pharos_JumpSPL.nb) to your device and execute.
  2. Use 0x10000000 as Jump Address.
  3. After getting the Open File Dialog, press [Camera] & [Power] like you are going to enter Boot Loader, then tab on the Pharos_JumpSPL.nb file (Pharos_JumpSPL.nb).

    You will get the grey background screen, you can flash any ROM to your device at this point.

    In some case, you may need to unplug and then plug the USB cable again.
  4. If you wanted to permanently unlock your device, why not, simply flash it with the HardSPL once and you are done.

    After HardSPL, you will notice your SPL version change when boot;

    From SPL 1.11.0001
    To SPL 1.11Mobiz

Recommended:
  • To make it easier, I recommend changing Button 3 (Camera) to <None> or the Camera may disturb you.




Thank you to esteve & pof for the JumpSPL.
Thank you to Mr. Ru Chonburi who create the Pharos_JumpSPL.nb.

I am just the tester and author of this article, all work was done by Mr. Ru Chonburi of PDA Mobiz (http://www.pdamobiz.com).

Enjoy flashing ...
hello,
I am completl new to this field.
I got from my boss a gift - htc 3470 with german language. I want to change the language to english. I have found you post and found it useful, Unfortunetly I could not follow your expalanation completly. Is it possible to receive 'step-by-step' explanation. I have already used Jump SPL, but I do not know if it worked - when the dialog box appeared, I have pushed the on/off button together with the camera button, but then just camera was turning on. So I have decided to click the application, and then the phone was restarting (I think). the screen was getting dark, and to turn it on i have pushed the on/off button again. the screen was visible again, which means that telephone did not restart fully I think.
Finally how to install HardSPL? and then what next to finally change the language?
I will be truly appreciate for your help
Lukas
 
mastmalang70
Old
#166  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 37
Join Date: Dec 2010
Default dutch rom

hi there , im looking for dutch rom to change the language in dutch (nederlands) ,currently its in english

thanks
 
jval15
Old
#167  
jval15's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Koronadal
is there latest hard spl to flash rom.2.5.707.1 WWE?

pls. help
 
jval15
Old
#168  
jval15's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Koronadal
up for this pls. help
 
warwolf4u
Old
#169  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Dec 2010
Default Pharos SPL

Thanks Guys. This worked like a charm. Appreciate all your hard work and efforts.
 
j.tarantula
Old
#170  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 28
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Panevezys
Thank you verry much, working perfect.
Qtek 9000+4GB SD
Qtek s100+1GB microSD
Nokia N93

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Organize Your Cloud Storage Files with Unclouded

Cloud storage services like Dropbox or Google Drive have grown in popularity dramatically … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Blur Your System Notification Panel – XDA Developer TV

Listen, we love innovative applications and modules that … more

Android 4.4.3 Begins Rolling Out to European HTC One M8

Shortly after the USA Unlocked and Developer Editions of the HTC One M8 received the … more

Modernize Your Emails with Email Popup

SMS andHangouts messages likely won’t ever replace traditional Emails for more formal … more