FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

What's the status on a working WM 6.1 rom?

36 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By takeastand, Member on 12th June 2008, 02:08 PM
Thread Deleted Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I know you guys get this question daily, but I'm waiting on 6.1 to get ported to the S630 before I upgrade from my S620. Any promising progress or ETA?

Thanks!
 
 
20th June 2008, 11:43 AM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Question status updates
i think a lot of people would like to know the latest status of the cavalier WM 6.1. It might be a good idea also if some of the developers working on the project coordinated together.

Who is working on Cavalier WM 6.1 and what their status?
21st June 2008, 05:47 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Flag Hong Kong
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alawishas

i think a lot of people would like to know the latest status of the cavalier WM 6.1. It might be a good idea also if some of the developers working on the project coordinated together.

Who is working on Cavalier WM 6.1 and what their status?


I want to cook WM6.1 rom for Cavalier. Anyone can give me help? Thanks
27th June 2008, 01:33 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Brooklyn, New York
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I would love to see a 6.1 rom as well. Even the Dash has one now!
3rd July 2008, 12:18 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
WM 6.1
Hey, what is the hitch in trying to develop WM 6.1 for the Cavalier? Is anyone working on this? Does anyone need help? I might have some resources to help. I have an unlocked X02ht coming in the mail for me to replace my dying Dash... I just realized I gotta jump back from 6.1 on my Dash to 6.0 on the X02ht. Seems sad. Please let me help, whoever is heading this project.
8th July 2008, 12:23 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Flag Perth
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Question
This seems to have stagnated. I've never cooked a ROM but I do have a technical side.

Where do we start?

Do we just approach someone who's done a 6.1 ROM for a different device?

Most of the ROM cooking guides seem to assume a ROM of the right version to start with...

Anyone point me in the right direction?
8th July 2008, 02:12 PM |#7  
ibeqa's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Prishtina
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by baralong

This seems to have stagnated. I've never cooked a ROM but I do have a technical side.

Where do we start?

Do we just approach someone who's done a 6.1 ROM for a different device?

Most of the ROM cooking guides seem to assume a ROM of the right version to start with...

Anyone point me in the right direction?

As there's no official WM6.1 Rom for the moment for Cavalier it is hard to create a cooked WM6.1 ROM as you need to port a working 6.1 ROM from another smartphone (my best guess is Excalibur as it has the same form - more or less) and porting is very hard thing to do.

Cheers
10th July 2008, 06:59 AM |#8  
Junior Member
Flag Modiin
Thanks Meter: 1
 
Donate to Me
More
Now there seems to be 6.1 to s620 Excalibur
Seen elsewhere...

Maybe it will help

Quote:

hey guys this is a link to the new windows mobile 6.1 for the T-Mobile Dash (HTC Excalibur or S620)

file was 44.6 mb so was too big to upload on here but here is the torrent file and it should be pretty quick to download and just follow the on screen instructions..

please follow the onscreen instructions and BACKUP ur data!!

11th July 2008, 04:38 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Will the Dash ROM work with the Cavalier?
Will the 6.1 ROM that is posted on this thread work with the Cavalier?
12th July 2008, 09:06 AM |#10  
Junior Member
Flag Perth
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iujacobs

Will the 6.1 ROM that is posted on this thread work with the Cavalier?

Sorry no it won't. What needs to happen is for a ROM to be ported over to the Cavalier. There are a couple of walk throughs that I'm planing on looking at. If I make any progress I'll post it here, but don't hold your breath.
25th July 2008, 12:59 AM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I heard somewhere- here probably- that we're waiting for a CID unlock before work can begin on a wm6.1 rom for the cavalier. Not being a developer, I haven't a clue what that means but I hope we get one quick, because I want that threaded sms! Anyone here know what a CID unlock is and how the developers can get one?

Read More
Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes