Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,728,429 Members 54,391 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Dump error - device is not ready to use

Tip us?
 
Dr. Strangelove
Old
(Last edited by Dr. Strangelove; 19th June 2008 at 09:23 AM.)
#1  
Dr. Strangelove's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 156
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Antwerp
Default Dump error - device is not ready to use

Hi all,

I tried dumping my ROM the same way I did when dumping my Kaiser ROM, but I can't get it to work. This is what I do/get:


C:\Diamond\itsutilsbin-20080313
>pdocread.exe -l
210.75M (0xd2c0000) DSK1:
| 3.12M (0x31f000) Part00
| 4.38M (0x460000) Part01
| 117.13M (0x7520000) Part02
| 86.13M (0x5620000) Part03
3.75G (0xf0000000) DSK7:
| 3.75G (0xf0000000) PART00
STRG handles:
handle 2689b706 3.75G (0xf0000000)
handle 67cabf16 86.13M (0x5620000)
handle a7db27be117.13M (0x7520000)
handle a7db279a 4.38M (0x460000)
handle 47db2752 3.12M (0x31f000)
disk 2689b706
0 partitions, 0 binary partitions
customerid=00000000 uniqueid= 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
disk 67cabf16
0 partitions, 0 binary partitions
customerid=00000000 uniqueid= 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
disk a7db27be
0 partitions, 0 binary partitions
customerid=00000000 uniqueid= 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
disk a7db279a
0 partitions, 0 binary partitions
customerid=00000000 uniqueid= 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
disk 47db2752
0 partitions, 0 binary partitions
customerid=00000000 uniqueid= 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00

C:\Diamond\itsutilsbin-20080313
>pdocread -w -d DSK1 -b 0x800 -p Part00 0 0x31f000 Part00.raw
CopyTFFSToFile(0x0, 0x31f000, Part00.raw)
ERROR: ITReadDisk: outbuf==NULL
- device is not ready for use.


When I hook up my Kaiser, all goes perfect. Any idea on how to solve this?

I use Windows XP

The device is a Dutch one. If I manage to dump the RAW files, I will upload them here so someone can reconstruct them. Then we would have a stoch Dutch ROM. At the moment I lack the time and knowledge to do the reconstructing.


Thanks in advance!
Phone: HTC TyTN II - Kaiser
ROM: Garmin.DK.9.Final (27/12)
Radio: 1.58.25.17

=> Got a Kaiser related question? Read the Kaiser Master Stickies:
General: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=397434
Dev: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=369282

=> Looking for CABs, ROMs or anything Downloadable related to the Kaiser?
P1Tater: http://www.4shared.com/dir/5967433/c...0/sharing.html
AllTheWay: http://www.4shared.com/dir/5551593/2...a/sharing.html
 
tom_codon
Old
#2  
tom_codon's Avatar
Retired Moderator
Thanks Meter 95
Posts: 2,132
Join Date: Sep 2006
HKLM\Security\Policies\Policies
valuename '00001001' was set to dword:2, change it to dword:1

Try it my friend
If you like my work and want to offer some support please click on the Paypal button below





Niki Project Rom release
Topaz WM6.5 Roms
Tom Text Messaging

Status :
Playing risky game
 
Dr. Strangelove
Old
(Last edited by Dr. Strangelove; 13th June 2008 at 12:08 AM.)
#3  
Dr. Strangelove's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 156
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Antwerp
Thanks, but that reg setting came preloaded, so there was no need to change it. I did check that setting before trying to dump.

Other ideas?
Phone: HTC TyTN II - Kaiser
ROM: Garmin.DK.9.Final (27/12)
Radio: 1.58.25.17

=> Got a Kaiser related question? Read the Kaiser Master Stickies:
General: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=397434
Dev: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=369282

=> Looking for CABs, ROMs or anything Downloadable related to the Kaiser?
P1Tater: http://www.4shared.com/dir/5967433/c...0/sharing.html
AllTheWay: http://www.4shared.com/dir/5551593/2...a/sharing.html
 
NetrunnerAT
Old
(Last edited by NetrunnerAT; 13th June 2008 at 12:22 AM.)
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 1,334
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Vienna
you need to unlock your spl! is your spl locked ... you cant use the command to read out the rom. on htc trinity you have a discription to send a password to the spl to enable some commands.

the easiest way is ... to check all command you can use! if you get a error your spl is locked!

if its locked ... you need hardspl!! possible the first hardspl version isnt full patched and the importend commands are block ... but fix are avaliable!

i havent a htc diamond, to give you a 100% correct answer!

PS i am a big fan of Dr. Strange Love!
 
walshieau
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 1,503
Join Date: Nov 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by NetrunnerAT View Post
you need to unlock your spl! is your spl locked ... you cant use the command to read out the rom. on htc trinity you have a discription to send a password to the spl to enable some commands.

the easiest way is ... to check all command you can use! if you get a error your spl is locked!

if its locked ... you need hardspl!! possible the first hardspl version isnt full patched and the importend commands are block ... but fix are avaliable!

i havent a htc diamond, to give you a 100% correct answer!

PS i am a big fan of Dr. Strange Love!
the SPL doesnt have to be unlocked to read from the NAND.
 
walshieau
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 1,503
Join Date: Nov 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr. Strangelove View Post
Thanks, but that reg setting came preloaded, so there was no need to change it. I did check that setting before trying to dump.

Other ideas?
do a search around for EnableRAPI.cab that will help you with procread
 
Dr. Strangelove
Old
#7  
Dr. Strangelove's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 156
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Antwerp
Thanks already for the input.

I installed EnableRAPI.cab, but no effect.

I tried installing HardSPL, but my device has these details:

R: 0.93.25.NS26
G: 52.26.25.09H
D: 1.35.00.00

So no HardSPL for me yet + Radio from HELL (damn)

Still, I recently dumped a Pharos, which was certainly not equipped with HardSPL. So I guess walshieau has a point.

I will try bootloader commands now, see what that gives...
Phone: HTC TyTN II - Kaiser
ROM: Garmin.DK.9.Final (27/12)
Radio: 1.58.25.17

=> Got a Kaiser related question? Read the Kaiser Master Stickies:
General: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=397434
Dev: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=369282

=> Looking for CABs, ROMs or anything Downloadable related to the Kaiser?
P1Tater: http://www.4shared.com/dir/5967433/c...0/sharing.html
AllTheWay: http://www.4shared.com/dir/5551593/2...a/sharing.html
 
walshieau
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 1,503
Join Date: Nov 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr. Strangelove View Post
Thanks already for the input.

I installed EnableRAPI.cab, but no effect.

I tried installing HardSPL, but my device has these details:

R: 0.93.25.NS26
G: 52.26.25.09H
D: 1.35.00.00

So no HardSPL for me yet + Radio from HELL (damn)

Still, I recently dumped a Pharos, which was certainly not equipped with HardSPL. So I guess walshieau has a point.

I will try bootloader commands now, see what that gives...
connect to mtty and type this

Quote:
password BsaD5SeoA
 
Dr. Strangelove
Old
(Last edited by Dr. Strangelove; 13th June 2008 at 01:17 AM.)
#9  
Dr. Strangelove's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 156
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Antwerp
Quote:
Originally Posted by walshieau View Post
connect to mtty and type this...
OK, command entered. Something else first or do I try to dump again now?

NOTE: this is my first time using mtty and the device is not mine (my father's, I own a Kaiser). So please make sure you provide me enough info so I don't f*ck up.
Phone: HTC TyTN II - Kaiser
ROM: Garmin.DK.9.Final (27/12)
Radio: 1.58.25.17

=> Got a Kaiser related question? Read the Kaiser Master Stickies:
General: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=397434
Dev: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=369282

=> Looking for CABs, ROMs or anything Downloadable related to the Kaiser?
P1Tater: http://www.4shared.com/dir/5967433/c...0/sharing.html
AllTheWay: http://www.4shared.com/dir/5551593/2...a/sharing.html
 
walshieau
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 1,503
Join Date: Nov 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr. Strangelove View Post
OK, command entered. Something else first or do I try to dump again now?
try a simple task 32

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Easily Combine Text and Manage Your Android Clipboard with StuffMerge

Android clipboard management has always been impractical without the … more

Pale Moon Browser Ported to Android

Having a wide choice of third party applications is one of the most beautiful things that Android has to … more

Partial Android Wear Source Uploaded to AOSP

2014 is certainly shaping up to be theyear of the wearables. And thanks to its innovative … more