FORUMS

Devs Beware – Automatic Backup Privacy Risks

One new feature of “Android M” (speculation on potential names welcomed … more

Android M to Bring New App Drawer

It has now been seen that Android M will receive a new app drawer as part of the stock … more

Which IO Announcement Are You Most Excited About?

The keynote we had all been waiting for has just ended and it’s time to enjoy … more

Google Launches Google Photos At I/O 2015 Keynote

While rumors have been floating around for a while, the Google I/O 2015 has made … more
Nadavi's Avatar

TIP: How to make the Screen much more sensitive

Thanks Meter: 4
 
By Nadavi, Senior Member on 14th June 2008, 11:31 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
14th June 2008, 11:31 PM |#1  
Nadavi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
Donate to Me
More
You need to change the Following Registry Value:

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Drivers\TouchPanel

Value = PressureThreshold

Change from the default dword:00000027
or 34.

to dword:000000f0
or 240 in decimal.

This is drastic improvment.

Enjoy,
Nadavi.
Last edited by Nadavi; 15th June 2008 at 06:47 AM.
 
 
14th June 2008, 11:56 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Abu Dhabi - United Arab Emirates
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
Nadavi, my value is 34 not 000000027?

How come?
15th June 2008, 12:02 AM |#3  
anheuer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Amsterdam
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
What exacly improves?

Do you meen if you press some thing that you have to press less hard before it accepts it as a press???
15th June 2008, 01:02 AM |#4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Seems to make things smoother !
15th June 2008, 01:06 AM |#5  
mike21pr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Juan
Thanks Meter: 81
 
More
is this only for the diamond??? i know that its a diamond thread but can this work on a Touch?? my pressure threshold is 21977
Last edited by mike21pr; 15th June 2008 at 01:08 AM.
15th June 2008, 08:01 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CorruptedSanity

Nadavi, my value is 34 not 000000027?

How come?

nevermind... my mistake
15th June 2008, 08:16 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag Abu Dhabi - United Arab Emirates
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
Nadavi, thanks for clearing that up.
15th June 2008, 01:00 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Awesome.
Thanks heaps,
Helps overcome the slight lack of sensitivity when using the included screen protector.
Now I get less accidental 'clicks' into my contacts when just trying to flick thru them.
Cheers,
ccg
15th June 2008, 02:11 PM |#9  
Rougenator's Avatar
Member
Flag Haarlem, NL
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
In my TD there is only a string key, not a dword key.
So I changed the string name to "PressureThreshold Original". If the comming change is not working then you can easely change it to the original situation.

So I made a new dword key:

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Drivers\TouchPanel\PressureThre shold\

to dword: 240 in decimal.

And it works. Indeed better performance.

But now my question is; wat is the string doing with value 60... Iny ideas?
29th May 2010, 10:57 AM |#10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Does increasing the number make it more sensitive or less sensitive? I'm having trouble pressing the OK in the corner of the screen - is my screen faulty or "too used" or can this fix it?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes