Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,805,363 Members 43,603 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[PRJ][OS]Linux and Android on HTC Diamond "NOT YET WORKING"

Tip us?
 
sensorama
Old
#101  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 71
Join Date: Sep 2007
Sorry for my quick post... was and still is at work so its quite hard to follow the thread at times...

Doesnt have... wich was perfectly mentioned in espens post.

carry on.
- sensorama -

devices in use: lots
 
espenfjo
Old
(Last edited by espenfjo; 15th August 2008 at 10:44 PM.)
#102  
espenfjo's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 2,258
Posts: 391
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Oslo

 
DONATE TO ME
Hehe, this is funny.

GETRAWFRAMEBUFFER method gives me offset 0x1686a000 for the FB
The GAPI method gives 0x16844800
And GETGXINFO method gives me the same as GAPI.
http://wiki.xda-developers.com/index...amondMemoryMap gives 0x1666a000.

Anyone can shed some light on this?

EDIT: Sadly none of the offsets fixes my previous problems with the FB.
 
premy
Old
(Last edited by premy; 16th August 2008 at 02:39 PM.)
#103  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 32
Join Date: Jul 2007
Espenfjo,

I'm facing the same issues as you on my Diamond.

However, when you do a pdump 0x1666a000 0x96000, and then feed the output into gimp, you definitely get what's on the screen.

So I would tend to think that 0x1666a000 is correct.
 
flibblecx
Old
#104  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Aug 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by premy View Post
So I would tend to think that 0x1666a000 is correct.
Indeed, if you move the code that clears the frame buffer to before the 'Go Go Go' part it does indeed clear the FB and print to it.

This is probably not much help.

I will continue to do some debugging and find out what is causing it to apparently crash before clearing the FB during a normal run.
 
espenfjo
Old
#105  
espenfjo's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 2,258
Posts: 391
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Oslo

 
DONATE TO ME
Ok, i cant seem to make any progress on harets FB. Tried about everything
Someone should start looking at linux instead, and just hope that haret actually runs through all the preloader code and executes linux.
 
parazitu22
Old
#106  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Aug 2008
New here to the forum, but i've been reading for a while. I don't have a lot of programming skills, but I wish to thank all of the members here who work so hard on this.

Looks like google has released a new SDK v.0.9

http://code.google.com/android/download_list.html
 
dave94o
Old
#107  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 34
Join Date: Jun 2008
Hey guys if you need some help from the people who made the hackint0sh(maybe it will help you) then I can get some information from them,because i know these people and i can talk to them at anytime,so if you need anything just tell me
 
Global_Inferno
Old
#108  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 35
Join Date: Jul 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by parazitu22 View Post
New here to the forum, but i've been reading for a while. I don't have a lot of programming skills, but I wish to thank all of the members here who work so hard on this.

Looks like google has released a new SDK v.0.9

http://code.google.com/android/download_list.html
Well spotted, from the sounds of the release notes this could be the last sweep of MAJOR changes to the API.
 
mikesch261
Old
#109  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 35
Join Date: Jan 2008
by the way who want Linux or that android Google spyware Crap
is there a Navigation Software for it !?
don't think so

every Software from google got tons of Spyware and Backdoors so why would anyone with a little bit of brain install a crao like this !?
 
liamhere
Old
#110  
liamhere's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 2,958
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Birmingham U.K
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikesch261 View Post
by the way who want Linux or that android Google spyware Crap
is there a Navigation Software for it !?
don't think so

every Software from google got tons of Spyware and Backdoors so why would anyone with a little bit of brain install a crao like this !?
do you really know what you are talking about?

some how i don't think so.
Samsung S4 mini + Omnia 7 as back up

my moto " in with anger...out with love" AB-FAB BBCtv


Tags
android, angstrom, diamond, htc-linux, linux, msm7xxxa, raphael, touch pro
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes