Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,742,614 Members 41,000 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Ipaq 612c/614c series known issues/resolution [HERE]

Tip us?
 
ferioz
Old
#1  
ferioz's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 71
Join Date: Mar 2005
Default Ipaq 612c/614c series known issues/resolution [HERE]

Hi every Ipaq 610/610c/612/612c/614/614c owners..

Two known issues that I have noticed

1. BT Headset (I use iTech that has FM feature, while connecting/call it has very loud hissing noise [it is literally unusable to talk over the headset).
2. The predictive text on the soft keyboard (not displayed by default). I manage to do some tweak on the registry and it appears BUT the keyboard hardware now can only input digits for all the 0-9 keypads. (no win-win situation yet)

Inviting all owners of these devices to list down the problems & the possible resolution to it.

I have attached the cab to enable the predictive text on soft keypad, you can always uninstall it if it doesn't suit your needs. I use more on soft keypad so I can go without the hardware button works perfectly.
Attached Files
File Type: cab IME_KB_Enable.cab - [Click for QR Code] (3.9 KB, 107 views)
 
EREZYAD
Old
#2  
EREZYAD's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 302
Join Date: Mar 2007
As For The Bt Go To
Start/settings/sys/ipaq Audio/mic
Uncheck The "enable Agc"
Then Ok...
Erez yadgar
 
ferioz
Old
#3  
ferioz's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 71
Join Date: Mar 2005
Tested and It works after soft reset. Thanks.

Quote:
Originally Posted by EREZYAD View Post
As For The Bt Go To
Start/settings/sys/ipaq Audio/mic
Uncheck The "enable Agc"
Then Ok...
 
anilhk
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 23
Join Date: May 2007
Default Camera

Camera could have been better! Does anybody know of any tweak or have any patch that can be applied to improve Camera quality of my Ipaq 612c.

Also I note that the battery drains pretty quickly as compared to other pocket pc phones i have owned in past, any solution for this?

Much appreciated to create this little thread for our minority 61X series.

Regards,
Anil
 
kallu
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 19
Join Date: Sep 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by anilhk View Post

Also I note that the battery drains pretty quickly as compared to other pocket pc phones i have owned in past, any solution for this?
Anil, have you updated the rom to 1.01.00? That has fixes to address this issue. I see that my 612c lasts for two days on a single charge (which is what I have seen with other pocket pc phones/smartphones I own(ed)).

link to ROM
http://h20000.www2.hp.com/bizsupport...&swEnvOID=4014

Kallu
 
ferioz
Old
#6  
ferioz's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 71
Join Date: Mar 2005
Default Somewhat delay in hearing caller's voice

Ok, after a few observations, I notice I hear the caller's voice rather delay. Usually upon answering any call, immediately should hear the caller's say "Hello" (for e.g), but this, there was a second or two of silence.

Does anyone encounter the same? Could this be the radio stack?

I saw someone posted the 6.14 ROM with different radio stack version (later version, I think!), anyone has flashed it on your 6.12c unit?
 
anilhk
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 23
Join Date: May 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by kallu View Post
Anil, have you updated the rom to 1.01.00? That has fixes to address this issue. I see that my 612c lasts for two days on a single charge (which is what I have seen with other pocket pc phones/smartphones I own(ed)).

link to ROM
http://h20000.www2.hp.com/bizsupport...&swEnvOID=4014

Kallu
Dear Kallu,

I have already tried to install the ROM, but can't do so with the Activesync or through the SD card. It tries but fails.
 
KalifPL
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Warsaw
Quote:
Originally Posted by anilhk View Post
I have already tried to install the ROM, but can't do so with the Activesync or through the SD card. It tries but fails.
What type of microSD card have you used? To update iPAQ via SD you have to use regular (non SDHC) card formatted to FAT16.
 
thebranded
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 285
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Sydney
Quote:
Originally Posted by kallu View Post
Anil, have you updated the rom to 1.01.00? That has fixes to address this issue. I see that my 612c lasts for two days on a single charge (which is what I have seen with other pocket pc phones/smartphones I own(ed)).

link to ROM
http://h20000.www2.hp.com/bizsupport...&swEnvOID=4014

Kallu
I just got a 612c (australian one) andthe FW is 1.01.04 with a revision date of 21/06/08 dunno where you guys can get it, but iassume it will becoem avaibale and may fix further issues
 
saxxon
Old
#10  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 55
Join Date: Jul 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by thebranded View Post
I just got a 612c (australian one) andthe FW is 1.01.04 with a revision date of 21/06/08 dunno where you guys can get it, but iassume it will becoem avaibale and may fix further issues

what is the FW and OS version (bootscreen) ?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Slide Dial Replacement Dialer Lets You Make Calls from Anywhere

If you frequently make phone calls, your dialer (aka phone app)is one of the … more

Navigate with Your Samsung Gear 2 Using DMA Navi Watch

Whether you’re travelling to a new destination or exploring some previously … more

Xperia Z1 Stereo Speaker Mod, Cell Phone Unlocking Legal Again! – XDA Developer TV

Cell Phone Unlocking is legal again!! That and much … more

[OTA Captured] Verizon LG G Pad 8.3 Finally Gets Official KitKat Update

It’s been almost nine months since the LG G Pad … more