FORUMS

OnePlus 2 Forums: Discuss Everything About The OP2!

Now that the OnePlus 2 has been officially unveiled and that we have had close-up … more

Intel & Micron Announce “Revolutionary” Storage Tech

Intel & Micron have announced 3D Xpoint technology—”the … more

Google Now Interfaces With Third-Party Messaging Apps

Google has announced that Ok Google voice commands can now be used to send … more

Make Your Lockscreen More Productive With Widgets

Are you running Android Lollipop? Do you miss the ability to add widgets to your lock … more

[APP]GSen (SKKV Software) - Auto Rotation with G-Sensor support for many applications

113 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By CharlyV, Senior Member on 28th June 2008, 10:36 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
GSen Version 1.8 - Freeware

Tested on HTC P3700/HTC Touch Diamond/o2 Xda diamond/T-Mobile MDA Compact IV/HTC Raphael (Prototype)/HTC Advantage X7510 Windows Mobile UMPC (by unwired® & Arne Hess)

Not working on HTC Touch Pro with ROM version 1.90.0.0 or newer and HTC Touch Diamond with Telus ROM.

Please read the readme file for more details.




Video Sample 1 (by comic0)
Video Sample 2 (by Edward J. R.)
Video Sample 3 (by unwired® & Arne Hess)

GSen Download

Donate


Version History

V1.8
- Numbers of attempts increased to initialise G-Sensor. Can be helpful if startup problems exist.

V1.7
- Fix for #poweroff180(0|1)

V1.6
- #poweroff180(0|1)
Power off if you rotate device head over heels
- Configurable indicator on topbar (check 3rd screenshot and 2nd screenshots for settings. Further details in the readme file.)

V1.5
- Probable fix with open sensor error(3) from startup, eventually depending on version of ROM/AKU
- CFG editor can be closed by tap "ok"

V1.4
- Probable fix for locked devices. If device is locked, the screen will not rotate, eventually depending on version of ROM/AKU

V1.2
- "Save bug" fixed

V1.1
- In #window can be defined process name [as example for exlude phone need add #window(cprog.exe)]
- Edit->Select process name menu item added
- #fdscreenoff(0|1|2) 1- screen off / 2- suspend device

V1.0
- CFG Editor : New menu item, Edit > Restore default to restore the default settings

V0.9
- Cab file create shortcut GSenToogle.lnk
- CFG Editor : New menu item - File > Startup to create/delete startup shortcut

V0.8
- Fix for screenoff on TF3D screen.
- About, show you the programm version/status

V0.7
- Small fix for the #fdscreenoff(0|1) command

V0.6
- New command: #fdscreenoff(0|1) If it is enabled, program will switch off the screen if you put device with screen (face) on bottom.

V0.5
- Menu to select window class, name in config editor
- New commandline parameters #load, #toggle added
- GSenToggle.lnk added

V0.4
- Update with new exlude list
- 3 different shortcuts available

V0.3
- First release
Last edited by CharlyV; 9th December 2008 at 01:13 PM. Reason: Applied thread naming template
 
 
28th June 2008, 11:34 AM |#2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
This is really cool. The description in the first post didn't say too much what it is about. I thought I would give it a try. It really does rotate the screen when you rotate the phone - in any program. Fantastic.

An it appears in AppToDate. Even better.
28th June 2008, 11:49 AM |#3  
CharlyV's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Sometimes, it is not necessary to write a novel.
The topic title says enough.
28th June 2008, 12:03 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
More
Nice find..... Its just brilliant.
28th June 2008, 12:24 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
very good release!!!

3 ask for you:

can I rotate the main screen (home, contacts,photos, etc..)?

this program has autorun?

can I exclude one program to rotation?
28th June 2008, 12:29 PM |#6  
CharlyV's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Please read the readme.txt and you will find the answers.
You can add shortcut in startup.
To exclude app use #window parameter.
To rotate TF3D home screen make no sense, because it is designed for portrait mode.
Last edited by CharlyV; 28th June 2008 at 12:35 PM.
28th June 2008, 12:43 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
hi, i've tried this program and works great.. MANY MANY THANKS!!! i just added a shortcut to windows/start so it loads on startup.

i understand that #window parameter can be used to exclude one program, but i have a couple of questions:
1- can i add as many exceptions as i want??
2- if answer is yes,how should i write them?something like this?
#window(explorer.exe)
#window(commanager.exe)

thanks!!!!
28th June 2008, 12:45 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Flag Purmerend
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
awesome !
I was waiting for this one, thnx !
28th June 2008, 12:53 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jpresencia

hi, i've tried this program and works great.. MANY MANY THANKS!!! i just added a shortcut to windows/start so it loads on startup.

i understand that #window parameter can be used to exclude one program, but i have a couple of questions:
1- can i add as many exceptions as i want??
2- if answer is yes,how should i write them?something like this?
#window(explorer.exe)
#window(commanager.exe)

thanks!!!!

nevermind, i got it... Sorry!!!
28th June 2008, 12:59 PM |#10  
pedmond's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 114
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jpresencia

nevermind, i got it... Sorry!!!

Would you mind sharing?
28th June 2008, 01:09 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
i wouldnt mind, but actually what i thought was wrong.
i wanted to exclude commmanager, dialer screen and the screen you get when someone is calling you.

so i tried with:
#window(commanager) #window(cprog)

that didnt work, so any help would be appreciated...
How to disable rotating for commanager and dialer/answer screen????
Thanks!!!

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes