ZArchive Manages Your File Archives

Today smartphones are quite powerful devices that can handle multiple processes at once. In fact, some of … more

Regain Double Tap to Wake Functionality on the Nexus 6

A few months ago, Google announced its newest flagship device, the Nexus 6, alongside … more

Clean Your Recent Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

In this day and age, you have quite a few apps installed and running on your Android … more

Android Studio Reaches Release Candidate Status

Android app developers have a few options when comes to Android IDEs. One of the most … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[APP]GSen (SKKV Software) - Auto Rotation with G-Sensor support for many applications

OP CharlyV

28th June 2008, 11:36 AM   |  #1  
CharlyV's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
113 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2004
GSen Version 1.8 - Freeware

Tested on HTC P3700/HTC Touch Diamond/o2 Xda diamond/T-Mobile MDA Compact IV/HTC Raphael (Prototype)/HTC Advantage X7510 Windows Mobile UMPC (by unwired® & Arne Hess)

Not working on HTC Touch Pro with ROM version 1.90.0.0 or newer and HTC Touch Diamond with Telus ROM.

Please read the readme file for more details.




Video Sample 1 (by comic0)
Video Sample 2 (by Edward J. R.)
Video Sample 3 (by unwired® & Arne Hess)

GSen Download

Donate


Version History

V1.8
- Numbers of attempts increased to initialise G-Sensor. Can be helpful if startup problems exist.

V1.7
- Fix for #poweroff180(0|1)

V1.6
- #poweroff180(0|1)
Power off if you rotate device head over heels
- Configurable indicator on topbar (check 3rd screenshot and 2nd screenshots for settings. Further details in the readme file.)

V1.5
- Probable fix with open sensor error(3) from startup, eventually depending on version of ROM/AKU
- CFG editor can be closed by tap "ok"

V1.4
- Probable fix for locked devices. If device is locked, the screen will not rotate, eventually depending on version of ROM/AKU

V1.2
- "Save bug" fixed

V1.1
- In #window can be defined process name [as example for exlude phone need add #window(cprog.exe)]
- Edit->Select process name menu item added
- #fdscreenoff(0|1|2) 1- screen off / 2- suspend device

V1.0
- CFG Editor : New menu item, Edit > Restore default to restore the default settings

V0.9
- Cab file create shortcut GSenToogle.lnk
- CFG Editor : New menu item - File > Startup to create/delete startup shortcut

V0.8
- Fix for screenoff on TF3D screen.
- About, show you the programm version/status

V0.7
- Small fix for the #fdscreenoff(0|1) command

V0.6
- New command: #fdscreenoff(0|1) If it is enabled, program will switch off the screen if you put device with screen (face) on bottom.

V0.5
- Menu to select window class, name in config editor
- New commandline parameters #load, #toggle added
- GSenToggle.lnk added

V0.4
- Update with new exlude list
- 3 different shortcuts available

V0.3
- First release
Last edited by CharlyV; 9th December 2008 at 02:13 PM. Reason: Applied thread naming template
28th June 2008, 12:34 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
96 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
This is really cool. The description in the first post didn't say too much what it is about. I thought I would give it a try. It really does rotate the screen when you rotate the phone - in any program. Fantastic.

An it appears in AppToDate. Even better.
28th June 2008, 12:49 PM   |  #3  
CharlyV's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
113 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2004
Sometimes, it is not necessary to write a novel.
The topic title says enough.
28th June 2008, 01:03 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
377 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
Nice find..... Its just brilliant.
28th June 2008, 01:24 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
111 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
very good release!!!

3 ask for you:

can I rotate the main screen (home, contacts,photos, etc..)?

this program has autorun?

can I exclude one program to rotation?
28th June 2008, 01:29 PM   |  #6  
CharlyV's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
113 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2004
Please read the readme.txt and you will find the answers.
You can add shortcut in startup.
To exclude app use #window parameter.
To rotate TF3D home screen make no sense, because it is designed for portrait mode.
Last edited by CharlyV; 28th June 2008 at 01:35 PM.
28th June 2008, 01:43 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2006
hi, i've tried this program and works great.. MANY MANY THANKS!!! i just added a shortcut to windows/start so it loads on startup.

i understand that #window parameter can be used to exclude one program, but i have a couple of questions:
1- can i add as many exceptions as i want??
2- if answer is yes,how should i write them?something like this?
#window(explorer.exe)
#window(commanager.exe)

thanks!!!!
28th June 2008, 01:45 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Flag Purmerend
Thanks Meter: 26
 
282 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
More
awesome !
I was waiting for this one, thnx !
28th June 2008, 01:53 PM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by jpresencia

hi, i've tried this program and works great.. MANY MANY THANKS!!! i just added a shortcut to windows/start so it loads on startup.

i understand that #window parameter can be used to exclude one program, but i have a couple of questions:
1- can i add as many exceptions as i want??
2- if answer is yes,how should i write them?something like this?
#window(explorer.exe)
#window(commanager.exe)

thanks!!!!

nevermind, i got it... Sorry!!!
28th June 2008, 01:59 PM   |  #10  
pedmond's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 102
 
1,384 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jpresencia

nevermind, i got it... Sorry!!!

Would you mind sharing?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes