Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Double Tap to Wake on the Nexus 6 Without Root

A few weeks ago, we featured an app which allowed the Nexus 6 to regain the double tap to wake … more

Make Your Own Heat Sink for the LG Optimus 4X HD

Its not a rare occurrence that performing a resource heavy task on your Android device (e.g. … more

Learn How to Create an Old School Dialer

XDA is not only a great source for custom ROMs, kernels, and various modifications for numerous … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Deleted

[Updated September 26, 2008] GC Arcsoft MMS 5.0.70.24

OP gc14

30th June 2008, 05:39 PM   |  #1  
gc14's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Boston, MA
Thanks Meter: 7
 
1,812 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
UPDATED: SEPTEMBER 26, 2008

September 26, 2008, 8:23 PM EST

Alltel Beta 6 is up.

Please post your results for both sending and receiving.

GC

-------------------------------------------------------------------------

September 26, 2008, 6:52 PM EST

Alltel Beta 5 is up. I'm just going to be making 1 change at a time for each beta from this point forward so I can tell exactly what the issue is. Sorry for all the uninstalling/reinstalling, but it is necessary to properly test.

Please post your results for both sending and receiving.

GC

-------------------------------------------------------------------------

September 26, 2008, 5:32 PM EST

Alltel Beta 4 is up.

Please post your results for both sending and receiving.

GC

-------------------------------------------------------------------------

September 26, 2008, 4:19 PM EST

Alltel Beta 3 and USCC Beta 1 are up, so please test them out and post results for both sending and receiving.

I've made a very minor change in the VZW Arcsoft setup dll and have re-uploaded the new one.

GC

-------------------------------------------------------------------------

September 25, 2008,

Alltel Beta 2 is up.

Please post your results for both sending and receiving.

GC
Last edited by gc14; 27th September 2008 at 02:23 AM.
30th June 2008, 05:40 PM   |  #2  
gc14's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Boston, MA
Thanks Meter: 7
 
1,812 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
September 24, 2008,

Ok Alltel users, you ready for some testing? I've posted Beta 1 for download. If you already have an Arcsoft cab installed, uninstall it first. The setup dll is incorporated and should add a string value of "X-Alltel-MDN" with your MDN with a "1" appended to the front of it as data to HKLM\Software\Arcsoft\Arcsoft MMS UA\Config\mm1\WspHeader. I don't have Alltel so I haven't been able to test anything AT ALL except the setup dll, so I apologize if it doesn't work. Don't forget though, this is only Beta 1.

Please post your results for both sending and receiving.

GC

-------------------------------------------------------

September 21, 2008,

Alright, I've updated the VZW 5.0.70.24 cab. The Alltel setup dll is still being worked on so please be patient. I'm also now working on a beta USCC Arcsoft cab, and if I get the proper information for Cricket, that's next.

I've fixed the following bugs (I think) in this latest cab:

- Date/Time issue some users reported
- Default connection now properly set to "Verizon Wireless" instead of "The Internet"
- Send limit options now properly displayed as 100K, 300K, and 399K instead of 0K, 0K, 399K, 0K, 0K.
- Default send limit of 399K now properly set upon install.
Last edited by gc14; 27th September 2008 at 02:23 AM.
30th June 2008, 05:43 PM   |  #3  
azclown's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
518 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Ya just had to ask my friend....

Where is the link??
30th June 2008, 06:06 PM   |  #4  
gc14's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Boston, MA
Thanks Meter: 7
 
1,812 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
In the first post
30th June 2008, 06:11 PM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
55 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
All worked for me as you have directed. I will actually test the MMS here and report back.

Update:
Both versions have installed and worked correctly for me. Thanks gc for making this easy for us.
Last edited by whbell; 1st July 2008 at 01:06 AM.
30th June 2008, 06:18 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag NOVA
Thanks Meter: 78
 
931 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
I have MMS working on my phone with dcd VZW Arcsoft MMS 5[1].0.31.19 which GC i think you posted in another thread on here recently. It works fine for me. What is different between this one and the one i have?
30th June 2008, 06:31 PM   |  #7  
gc14's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Boston, MA
Thanks Meter: 7
 
1,812 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Quote:

I have MMS working on my phone with dcd VZW Arcsoft MMS 5[1].0.31.19 which GC i think you posted in another thread on here recently. It works fine for me. What is different between this one and the one i have?

I have coded a setup.dll in Embedded C++ which is included with Arcsoft for Verizon customers that gets rid of the need for Mortscript and a soft reset in order to retrieve the X-VzW-MDN key.

Testing of this would be greatly appreciated, as in the future we'd like a complete out of the box Arcsoft solution for all carriers. This is the first step.
30th June 2008, 06:33 PM   |  #8  
rleejr79's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
99 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Thumbs up
Everything worked and was in the registry as you said.

It did not send at first, then I looked at the servers in MMS. The sample server is gone now with the Verizon Server being the only and default.

Within that, I scrolled down and it said that "Connect Via: The Internet" I changed it back to Verizon Wireless and works like a charm. Sent a pic to myself, send and receive are now flawless. Great Job.

I am not sure if Conect via the internet was a fluke or not. Just thought I would let you know.
30th June 2008, 06:47 PM   |  #9  
Zenoran's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ohio
Thanks Meter: 25
 
793 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
I'm not sure what is supposed to be different about this one vs dcd's last cab release... but still no camera/attach integration working.
30th June 2008, 06:53 PM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Is there any way to post the OEM that I can drop into a kitchen. I am going to redo my ROM and would like to include this.

Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes