Post Reply

New TF3D - Version 1.0.1630.30

1st July 2008, 02:57 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
97 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Hey guys,

Thanks to TLR, I just installed the new TF3D Cab he made available. Thought I'd get people opinions on it, but as far as I can see it seems faster. I did have to restart my phone though, so we'll see if there is any memory leakage soon enough...

Available here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=225

Currently have 50mb free.
Daz.
Last edited by dazbradbury; 1st July 2008 at 02:58 PM. Reason: add link
1st July 2008, 03:24 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
547 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
where can i find the version number for touch flo 3d.
in the settings i can only see that i have version 3 build 29946
1st July 2008, 03:29 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
97 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
If you go to (In TF3D) settings -> About. It says it there.

I don't see the tap here to start logo anymore either...
1st July 2008, 03:34 PM   |  #4  
JanDaMan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 0
 
209 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
According to the link on the right the new ROM has other enhancements aswell as the TF3D upgrade... http://www.tracyandmatt.co.uk/blogs/index.php
is that true???
1st July 2008, 03:44 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
176 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
More
Sort of, see:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...36#post2359336
1st July 2008, 03:55 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 54
 
830 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
that means if i install this, it would take up additional 20mb of storage space in the rom?
it would not overwrite existing versions of TF3d?
1st July 2008, 04:06 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
176 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
More
It is impossible to 'overwrite' files in ROM.
1st July 2008, 04:08 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 54
 
830 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by theloanranger

It is impossible to 'overwrite' files in ROM.

so with this update, it would keep the old TF3d
and takes up addititonal 20mb for this new tf3d?
1st July 2008, 04:17 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
176 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
More
Basically yes, which is why a new TLR core ROM is imminent
1st July 2008, 04:32 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
176 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
More
Or here in fact.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=404626

The Following User Says Thank You to theloanranger For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes