Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,920 Members 42,399 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

New TF3D - Version 1.0.1630.30

Tip us?
 
dazbradbury
Old
(Last edited by dazbradbury; 1st July 2008 at 02:58 PM.) Reason: add link
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 97
Join Date: Jun 2008
Default New TF3D - Version 1.0.1630.30

Hey guys,

Thanks to TLR, I just installed the new TF3D Cab he made available. Thought I'd get people opinions on it, but as far as I can see it seems faster. I did have to restart my phone though, so we'll see if there is any memory leakage soon enough...

Available here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=225

Currently have 50mb free.
Daz.
 
sandervanzijl
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 547
Join Date: Jan 2008
where can i find the version number for touch flo 3d.
in the settings i can only see that i have version 3 build 29946
 
dazbradbury
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 97
Join Date: Jun 2008
If you go to (In TF3D) settings -> About. It says it there.

I don't see the tap here to start logo anymore either...
 
JanDaMan
Old
#4  
JanDaMan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 209
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: London
According to the link on the right the new ROM has other enhancements aswell as the TF3D upgrade... http://www.tracyandmatt.co.uk/blogs/index.php
is that true???
HTC Touch Diamond latest Dutty ROM (+modified reg)
On Orange UK, with unlimited free internet for my Diamond, wooot
Mine was one of the first Jewels in the country...
 
theloanranger
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 176
Join Date: Oct 2006
Sort of, see:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...36#post2359336
 
mgear356
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 53
Posts: 814
Join Date: Jun 2008
that means if i install this, it would take up additional 20mb of storage space in the rom?
it would not overwrite existing versions of TF3d?
 
theloanranger
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 176
Join Date: Oct 2006
It is impossible to 'overwrite' files in ROM.
 
mgear356
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 53
Posts: 814
Join Date: Jun 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by theloanranger View Post
It is impossible to 'overwrite' files in ROM.
so with this update, it would keep the old TF3d
and takes up addititonal 20mb for this new tf3d?
 
theloanranger
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 176
Join Date: Oct 2006
Basically yes, which is why a new TLR core ROM is imminent
 
theloanranger
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 176
Join Date: Oct 2006
Or here in fact.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=404626

The Following User Says Thank You to theloanranger For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...