5,604,050 Members 46,051 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Advanced Config vs. KasierTweak?

Tip us?
 
lost4good
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 21
Join Date: Jun 2008
Default Advanced Config vs. KasierTweak?

Does KaiserTweak give me anything that AdvancedConfig does not (and vice versa)? In other words, should I have them both?
 
stesul411
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 161
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Western PA
Been wondering the same thing, I'm only running Adv Config, they see preform the same tweaks, plus AC has the menu options to modify the items seen on the comm manager, key mapping etc.
 
Thunder_PC
Old
#3  
Thunder_PC's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 55
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: South Carolina
There are a few things I have been able to access in Kaiser tweak that are not in adv cfg. I can't remember them offhand, but I do remember at least one or two or settings I normally change first. Kaiser tweak's UI isn't as "pretty" as adv cfg, but I have found it more useful for myself.

FWIW, there are also some items in adv cfg, via the right soft button IIRC, that aren't in Kaiser tweak. I never used those anyway, so it wasn't an issue for me.

Just install them both and decide for yourself which you need, or keep them both in. They are both small files. Your needs will vary, I'm sure.
 
moegdaog
Old
#4  
moegdaog's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 262
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Washington D.C
can someone post a .cab for advanced config plz..since were talking about these 2 appplictions.
Current Phone:
Stock SGS2 TITANIUM
(T-Mobile Sim)
Rom: GB 2.3.6
Radio: Stock ( COME ON TMOBILE ICS?????)
Previous Handhelds:
HD2, TP2,8925, 8525, Treo 750, Treo 650
(my first love..props to all the 'old skool Treo 600 people out there)

" what are they gonna do? muscle nicky?...nicky IS the muscle "
 
Mikulec
Old
#5  
Mikulec's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 165
Posts: 2,789
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Sereď
Quote:
Originally Posted by moegdaog View Post
can someone post a .cab for advanced config plz..since were talking about these 2 appplictions.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=317070
 
moegdaog
Old
#6  
moegdaog's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 262
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Washington D.C
thank you mikul..I love it when some1 responds that fast...thanks man
Current Phone:
Stock SGS2 TITANIUM
(T-Mobile Sim)
Rom: GB 2.3.6
Radio: Stock ( COME ON TMOBILE ICS?????)
Previous Handhelds:
HD2, TP2,8925, 8525, Treo 750, Treo 650
(my first love..props to all the 'old skool Treo 600 people out there)

" what are they gonna do? muscle nicky?...nicky IS the muscle "
 
Mikulec
Old
#7  
Mikulec's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 165
Posts: 2,789
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Sereď
Quote:
Originally Posted by moegdaog View Post
thank you mikul..I love it when some1 responds that fast...thanks man
u r welcome.

u can save your time by searching for it(just type advanced config in "search" and u have your cab), this can save u time especialy when u dont get an answer for your question

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Wearables Walkthrough: Tasker on the Samsung Galaxy Gear – XDA Developer TV

The future certainly looks like it is full of wearables. … more

WinDroid HTC Toolkit Lets You Root, Unlock, and Flash ROMs on Various HTC Devices

Plenty of users nowadays have more than one mobile device. … more

When Using GitHub, Don’t Skimp on Commit History

GitHub has become the epicenter of most open source development work that is posted … more

Verizon Droid DNA to Receive 4.4.2 KitKat + Sense 5.5 OTA This Thursday

The HTC Droid DNAis Verizon’s close cousin to the JapaneseHTC … more