Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,020 Members 54,550 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Wait a minute. Does the Pharos have a flush screen?

Tip us?
 
shawndh
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 370
Join Date: Jul 2007
Default Wait a minute. Does the Pharos have a flush screen?

I see descriptions that say "flush QVGA screen" but all the pics seem to look recessed. This is a major buying factor for me. Please let me know.
 
fzzyrn
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 1,064
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Houston
looks like lies to me. i don't personally have a pharos but it definitely seems to have a recess
If you want Itjes old roms, look here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=399300
WAREZ ARE BAD.
project senior year leo-www.youtube.com/senioryearleo
 
walram
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 102
Join Date: Jul 2007
what is "flush"
 
shawndh
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 370
Join Date: Jul 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by walram View Post
what is "flush"
flat like the touch phones.
 
walram
Old
(Last edited by walram; 24th July 2008 at 12:03 PM.)
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 102
Join Date: Jul 2007
right. so the Pharos doesn't have one. It has an edge around the screen.

look here:

http://www.zmetech.com/mobile-phones...ros-in-photos/
 
jale
Old
#6  
jale's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 128
Join Date: Feb 2008
I can confirm that the screen is NOT flush with the frame.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes