CyanogenMod 12 Dark Gray Theme

XDA Forum Memberprashantdrewshared one of his awesome themes. Change the look of your CyanogenMod 12 to gray … more

Runhex Runner

Got good reflexes? Check your skills with this classic jump and survive game by XDA Forum Memberdreamhex. Get your fingers … more

Cyanogen Talks Theme Engine Details and Decisions

Cyanogen talks about its theme engine and the future of the platform in light of theming … more

SWApp Launcher for Android Wear

SWApp Launcher is an interesting choice if you are looking for a good looking and functional launcher for … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Deleted

Wait a minute. Does the Pharos have a flush screen?

OP shawndh

7th July 2008, 10:34 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
370 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
I see descriptions that say "flush QVGA screen" but all the pics seem to look recessed. This is a major buying factor for me. Please let me know.
8th July 2008, 02:10 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 1
 
1,064 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
looks like lies to me. i don't personally have a pharos but it definitely seems to have a recess
24th July 2008, 07:41 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
102 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
what is "flush"
24th July 2008, 12:45 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
370 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by walram

what is "flush"

flat like the touch phones.
24th July 2008, 12:58 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
102 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
right. so the Pharos doesn't have one. It has an edge around the screen.

look here:

http://www.zmetech.com/mobile-phones...ros-in-photos/
Last edited by walram; 24th July 2008 at 01:03 PM.
25th July 2008, 05:34 PM   |  #6  
jale's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
131 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
I can confirm that the screen is NOT flush with the frame.
Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes