Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,801 Members 39,989 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[APP][11.07.08] Diamond Profile Switcher 0.2

Tip us?
 
sushilange
Old
(Last edited by sushilange; 11th August 2008 at 08:41 PM.)
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 487
Join Date: Aug 2007
Default [APP][11.07.08] Diamond Profile Switcher 0.2

Hi guys,

with this tool you can switch between 'volume on' and 'vibrate' by shaking your phone :)

Just run it and click on 'Hide', so that it always run in background.

Please test it and tell me if the sensivity is ok and if it's not drain your battery to much.


Please donate for me! I'm a student and I spend all my free time for developing tools for you!

A cup of coffee for me



Received donations
  • 6.00 EUR: Daniel O
  • 4.00 EUR: Arne V
  • 10.00 EUR: Mahmoud K
Thank you very much!




Changelog
  • Version 0.2 (07/11/08 14:10 pm)
    • Vibration feedback (1x long: vibration mode on, 2x short volume on)
    • A lot of settings for parameters. Just play around with them, because it's difficult to explain them.
    • At the moment settings will be lost, after closing my app.
    • application icon added
  • Version 0.1 (07/09/08 18:50 pm)
    • first release
Best regards,
Sascha
Attached Files
File Type: cab Diamond Profile Switcher Setup v0.2.CAB - [Click for QR Code] (87.1 KB, 17436 views)
 
horstborsch
Old
#2  
horstborsch's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 209
Join Date: Jan 2008
Sounds nice!

But how "hard" do you have to shuffle? I mean can it happen accidentially for example by running with the phone in your pocket?


Phone: HTC HD2
original ROM
ROM-Version: 1.66.407.1 GER
ROM-Date: 01/11/10
Radio: 2.07.51.22_2
Protocol: 15.32.50.07U
 
sushilange
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 487
Join Date: Aug 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by horstborsch View Post
Sounds nice!

But how "hard" do you have to shuffle? I mean can it happen accidentially for example by running with the phone in your pocket?

That's why it takes so long until i published this app.

I coded it so, that nothing can happend! Only if you shuffle the device, it change to vibrate or back to volume on.

I think it is not possible, that this happens, when you having your phone in your pocket ..... ok i don't know what you are doing the whole day...maybe it is possible
 
daren1
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 34
Join Date: Feb 2008
COOL!

Not to be ungrateful...but would it be possible to write something similar that will put an alarm into "Snooze" mode?

eg...Alarm goes off and instead of me having to navigate through the menu's to stop or snooze, I would just shake it?
 
borgqueenx
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 562
Join Date: Jun 2008
i'd like to have a function by shuffling the diamond, that the screen goes on or off...
 
horstborsch
Old
#6  
horstborsch's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 209
Join Date: Jan 2008
well done!

But is there any notification if you shake it that the status change is preformed?
So if you do it with the screen switched off you need a feedback if it was sucessfull. Maybe one beep for vibrate and two beeps for volume on?


Phone: HTC HD2
original ROM
ROM-Version: 1.66.407.1 GER
ROM-Date: 01/11/10
Radio: 2.07.51.22_2
Protocol: 15.32.50.07U
 
sushilange
Old
#7  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 487
Join Date: Aug 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by daren1 View Post
COOL!

Not to be ungrateful...but would it be possible to write something similar that will put an alarm into "Snooze" mode?
That sounds cool! I'll figure out that.
 
sushilange
Old
#8  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 487
Join Date: Aug 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by horstborsch View Post
well done!

But is there any notification if you shake it that the status change is preformed?
So if you do it with the screen switched off you need a feedback if it was sucessfull. Maybe one beep for vibrate and two beeps for volume on?
It doesn't work, when the device is in standby!

If the device is on, you see it in title bar.

But i could also add a vibration feedback when switching.
 
MonteCristoffOn
Old
#9  
MonteCristoffOn's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 456
Join Date: Oct 2005
Nice trick !
I will have a look at this...
Thanks !

@sushi : did you use the Gsensor API for that ?

 
crazy cat
Old
#10  
crazy cat's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 44
Posts: 475
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: München
its perfect!
In my collection:
HTC Universal - Palm Treo Pro - HTC Advantage 8 - HP iPAQ 214 - HTC Diamond 1 - LG GM750 - SE Xperia 1i - HTC HD - HTC S740 - HTC HD2 - Google Nexus One - HTC Tattoo - Acer E140 -
SE Xperia Play - HTC Sensation - HTC Incredible S - HTC Evo 3D - HTC ChaCha - Dell Venue Pro - Motorola Xoom - HTC Flyer - - Nexus 7 - Xperia Z Ultra

R.I:P:
Yakumo Delta 400 - Acer n10 - iPAQ rx1950 - iPAQ 1915 - HTC TyTn 1 - Glofiish x960 - Acer F1 - Dell Streak 5 - HTC One X

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Android M Mentions Spotted in Android Code Review

While we are still waiting for Android L to be officially released, the first mentions of … more

Create a Simple Custom Launcher from Scratch

When you are starting your journey intoany sort of development, it’s never easy at the … more

MediaTek Continues Steps Towards Being Developer-Friendly

Not too long ago MediaTek was very closed off towards the mobile developer … more