Sony to Extend its AOSP Program to Other Devices

Sony will be offering its users the possibility to use AOSP ROMs as an alternative to the … more

Project Ara Smartphone Will Run Modified Android L with Hot Swapping

Project Ara is a very exciting topic–both for hardware and … more

Streamline Android Theme Customization with Graphic Porter

I dont have a custom theme on my Android phone, and the reason for this is because … more

Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more
Post Reply

[APP][11.07.08] Diamond Profile Switcher 0.2

9th July 2008, 05:53 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
487 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
Hi guys,

with this tool you can switch between 'volume on' and 'vibrate' by shaking your phone :)

Just run it and click on 'Hide', so that it always run in background.

Please test it and tell me if the sensivity is ok and if it's not drain your battery to much.


Please donate for me! I'm a student and I spend all my free time for developing tools for you!

A cup of coffee for me



Received donations
  • 6.00 EUR: Daniel O
  • 4.00 EUR: Arne V
  • 10.00 EUR: Mahmoud K
Thank you very much!




Changelog
  • Version 0.2 (07/11/08 14:10 pm)
    • Vibration feedback (1x long: vibration mode on, 2x short volume on)
    • A lot of settings for parameters. Just play around with them, because it's difficult to explain them.
    • At the moment settings will be lost, after closing my app.
    • application icon added
  • Version 0.1 (07/09/08 18:50 pm)
    • first release
Best regards,
Sascha
Attached Files
File Type: cab Diamond Profile Switcher Setup v0.2.CAB - [Click for QR Code] (87.1 KB, 17436 views)
Last edited by sushilange; 11th August 2008 at 08:41 PM.
9th July 2008, 05:55 PM   |  #2  
horstborsch's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
209 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
Sounds nice!

But how "hard" do you have to shuffle? I mean can it happen accidentially for example by running with the phone in your pocket?
9th July 2008, 05:57 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
487 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by horstborsch

Sounds nice!

But how "hard" do you have to shuffle? I mean can it happen accidentially for example by running with the phone in your pocket?


That's why it takes so long until i published this app.

I coded it so, that nothing can happend! Only if you shuffle the device, it change to vibrate or back to volume on.

I think it is not possible, that this happens, when you having your phone in your pocket ..... ok i don't know what you are doing the whole day...maybe it is possible
9th July 2008, 05:59 PM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
COOL!

Not to be ungrateful...but would it be possible to write something similar that will put an alarm into "Snooze" mode?

eg...Alarm goes off and instead of me having to navigate through the menu's to stop or snooze, I would just shake it?
9th July 2008, 06:00 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
562 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
i'd like to have a function by shuffling the diamond, that the screen goes on or off...
9th July 2008, 06:00 PM   |  #6  
horstborsch's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
209 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
well done!

But is there any notification if you shake it that the status change is preformed?
So if you do it with the screen switched off you need a feedback if it was sucessfull. Maybe one beep for vibrate and two beeps for volume on?
9th July 2008, 06:01 PM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
487 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by daren1

COOL!

Not to be ungrateful...but would it be possible to write something similar that will put an alarm into "Snooze" mode?

That sounds cool! I'll figure out that.
9th July 2008, 06:05 PM   |  #8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
487 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by horstborsch

well done!

But is there any notification if you shake it that the status change is preformed?
So if you do it with the screen switched off you need a feedback if it was sucessfull. Maybe one beep for vibrate and two beeps for volume on?

It doesn't work, when the device is in standby!

If the device is on, you see it in title bar.

But i could also add a vibration feedback when switching.
9th July 2008, 06:07 PM   |  #9  
MonteCristoffOn's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
456 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2005
Nice trick !
I will have a look at this...
Thanks !

@sushi : did you use the Gsensor API for that ?

9th July 2008, 06:12 PM   |  #10  
crazy cat's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag München
Thanks Meter: 44
 
475 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
More
its perfect!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes