FORUMS

AOSP 5.1 Lollipop for Nexus Q

Google Nexus Q is an intriguing device released with Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich. It was abandoned by … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (Apr 17 – 24)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Glimpse Notifications: Easier Lockscreen Notifications

Lollipop brought a revamp to the lockscreen, taking away custom widgets but … more

What Are the Best Looking Apps on Android?

As more developers are updating their apps with Material Design elements, we’re … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[APP][11.07.08] Diamond Profile Switcher 0.2

9th July 2008, 05:53 PM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Hi guys,

with this tool you can switch between 'volume on' and 'vibrate' by shaking your phone :)

Just run it and click on 'Hide', so that it always run in background.

Please test it and tell me if the sensivity is ok and if it's not drain your battery to much.


Please donate for me! I'm a student and I spend all my free time for developing tools for you!

A cup of coffee for me



Received donations
  • 6.00 EUR: Daniel O
  • 4.00 EUR: Arne V
  • 10.00 EUR: Mahmoud K
Thank you very much!




Changelog
  • Version 0.2 (07/11/08 14:10 pm)
    • Vibration feedback (1x long: vibration mode on, 2x short volume on)
    • A lot of settings for parameters. Just play around with them, because it's difficult to explain them.
    • At the moment settings will be lost, after closing my app.
    • application icon added
  • Version 0.1 (07/09/08 18:50 pm)
    • first release
Best regards,
Sascha
Attached Files
File Type: cab Diamond Profile Switcher Setup v0.2.CAB - [Click for QR Code] (87.1 KB, 17444 views)
Last edited by sushilange; 11th August 2008 at 08:41 PM.
 
 
9th July 2008, 05:55 PM |#2  
horstborsch's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Sounds nice!

But how "hard" do you have to shuffle? I mean can it happen accidentially for example by running with the phone in your pocket?
9th July 2008, 05:57 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by horstborsch

Sounds nice!

But how "hard" do you have to shuffle? I mean can it happen accidentially for example by running with the phone in your pocket?


That's why it takes so long until i published this app.

I coded it so, that nothing can happend! Only if you shuffle the device, it change to vibrate or back to volume on.

I think it is not possible, that this happens, when you having your phone in your pocket ..... ok i don't know what you are doing the whole day...maybe it is possible
9th July 2008, 05:59 PM |#4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
COOL!

Not to be ungrateful...but would it be possible to write something similar that will put an alarm into "Snooze" mode?

eg...Alarm goes off and instead of me having to navigate through the menu's to stop or snooze, I would just shake it?
9th July 2008, 06:00 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
i'd like to have a function by shuffling the diamond, that the screen goes on or off...
9th July 2008, 06:00 PM |#6  
horstborsch's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
well done!

But is there any notification if you shake it that the status change is preformed?
So if you do it with the screen switched off you need a feedback if it was sucessfull. Maybe one beep for vibrate and two beeps for volume on?
9th July 2008, 06:01 PM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by daren1

COOL!

Not to be ungrateful...but would it be possible to write something similar that will put an alarm into "Snooze" mode?

That sounds cool! I'll figure out that.
9th July 2008, 06:05 PM |#8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by horstborsch

well done!

But is there any notification if you shake it that the status change is preformed?
So if you do it with the screen switched off you need a feedback if it was sucessfull. Maybe one beep for vibrate and two beeps for volume on?

It doesn't work, when the device is in standby!

If the device is on, you see it in title bar.

But i could also add a vibration feedback when switching.
9th July 2008, 06:07 PM |#9  
MonteCristoffOn's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Nice trick !
I will have a look at this...
Thanks !

@sushi : did you use the Gsensor API for that ?

9th July 2008, 06:12 PM |#10  
crazy cat's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag München
Thanks Meter: 44
 
More
its perfect!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes