Make Your Own Heat Sink for the LG Optimus 4X HD

Its not a rare occurrence that performing a resource heavy task on your Android device (e.g. … more

Learn How to Create an Old School Dialer

XDA is not only a great source for custom ROMs, kernels, and various modifications for numerous … more

USB Desktop Charger Roundup – XDA TV

Sometimes you learn one way to do something, and that’s the way you do it forever. You never … more

Samsung Galaxy Grand Duos Receives Early CM12 Port

Samsung Galaxy Grand is a dual-SIM phone with a 5 screen that was announced two years ago. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][WWE][23.07.08]Hong Kong Official ROM - 1.93.831.1 52.29.25.12H_1.00.25.05

OP lwclam

23rd July 2008, 03:12 PM   |  #1  
lwclam's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Hong Kong
Thanks Meter: 1
 
145 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
More
Today (23 July 08) Hong Kong HTC released new ROM for Diamond users.

ROM version: 1.93.831.1 WWE
ROM date: 07/18/08
Radio Version : 52.29.25.12H_1.00.25.05

Description:
1. Enable GSM 850 band.
2. Fixed sometimes no signal issue.
3. Fixed no action while touching navigator control in camera mode.
4. Fixed some files in internal storage which cannot be listed.
5. Fixed SMS sound alert notification delayed issue.
6. Improved audio quality after audio booster is enabled.
7. Improved TouchFLO 3D tab switching and movement speed.
8. Improved home page loading speed.
9. Turned off the 5-second auto screen off function when screen is turned back on by pressing power key during a voice call. Screen off timeout will follow system power setting.
10. Added random access bar to the right hand edge of the screen for selection of weather countries and cities.

IMPORTANT! - please read these instructions carefully before updating your device
1. VERY IMPORTANT! - All files and software on the device will be lost after the update. Please ensure a copy of your important files is backed-up somewhere else.
2. Download the .exe file.
3. The ROM Code can only be updated on hTC Touch Diamond Hong Kong English Version Device
4. Ensure Activesync v4.5 (or higher) is installed on PC/laptop for OS WinXP and below. For Windows Vista and above there is no need to install ActiveSync.
5. Connect hTC Touch Diamond to PC/laptop.
6. VERY IMPORTANT! - Ensure your device is connected properly to the PC/laptop.
7. Make sure the battery is charged to at least 50%.
8. Double-click on the .exe file to run the update utility.
9. Please close all programs on your PC/laptop when running the update utility.
10. VERY IMPORTANT! - Do not unplug the device when the update process is running, doing so may damage the device.
11. After updating, the device will reboot, this is normal.

http://rapidshare.com/files/13184678...1.93.831.1.exe

http://www.badongo.com/file/10755834

http://www.sendspace.com/file/tzpqbz

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=3CU69CRY

RUU_Diamond_hTC_Asia_HK_WWE_1.93.831.1.part1.rar
RUU_Diamond_hTC_Asia_HK_WWE_1.93.831.1.part2.rar
RUU_Diamond_hTC_Asia_HK_WWE_1.93.831.1.part3.rar

Edit
CHT version also uploaded
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...95#post2441695
Last edited by tnyynt; 12th August 2008 at 07:05 AM.
23rd July 2008, 03:34 PM   |  #2  
dtosun's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Istanbul
Thanks Meter: 21
 
420 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Donate to Me
More
I have HTC Diamond P3702(Victor), is it suitable for my device. My device code name is DIAM200.
23rd July 2008, 03:35 PM   |  #3  
LlabTooFeR's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 10,519
 
1,913 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
Donate to Me
Nice...any chance to upload 1.93.411.2 RUS?
23rd July 2008, 03:36 PM   |  #4  
Swiftblade's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
1,926 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
More
Thanks for the download link...
23rd July 2008, 03:41 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Thanks for the link.

Going to test it out!
23rd July 2008, 03:43 PM   |  #6  
liamhere's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Birmingham U.K
Thanks Meter: 3
 
2,958 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
More
Thumbs up o well
we will be flashing again once the cooks have this

i see my cook has clocked this already
23rd July 2008, 03:56 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag Rio Tinto
Thanks Meter: 9
 
227 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2006
More
compatibility
Can i use this rom on european devices, with no gsm or other incompatibility issues?
23rd July 2008, 04:00 PM   |  #8  
lwclam's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Hong Kong
Thanks Meter: 1
 
145 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by liamhere

we will be flashing again once the cooks have this

i see my cook has clocked this already

you mean your cook already using 1.93.831.1?

can I have the URL?
23rd July 2008, 04:03 PM   |  #9  
lwclam's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Hong Kong
Thanks Meter: 1
 
145 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pasil.pt

Can i use this rom on european devices, with no gsm or other incompatibility issues?

You may try this and tell us your result
23rd July 2008, 04:11 PM   |  #10  
lucasjohny's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
240 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
anyone can post for second download link please.... can't get it right on my networks here each time pop up time up error. thnx in advance

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes