mToday ( Profils 2 today) Free

1,570 posts
Thanks Meter: 4
By lepsyfou, Senior Member on 4th August 2008, 09:29 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I found browsing on the Internet a little program here is very interesting

Description: mToday is an application for you to switch between two today screen profiles to enable/disable pre-defined today plug-ins quickly and conveniently.

link for more informations
thanks Vicott Wong
Attached Files
File Type: cab - [Click for QR Code] (51.3 KB, 625 views)
4th August 2008, 09:37 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
nice catch bro, i like it

4th August 2008, 09:48 PM |#3  
rwertz14's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rutledge, Tn.
Thanks Meter: 1
great find, thanks.
4th August 2008, 10:00 PM |#4  
Thanks Meter: 0
hmm, interesting, thanks.
4th August 2008, 10:56 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag GR-Katerini by Salonica
Thanks Meter: 0
Nice idea, but very very slow.
14th August 2008, 01:05 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
good but keep improving
This is a good idea but as mentioned slow, so keep improving.
14th August 2008, 10:02 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
If you want a quick second today, take the battery status today. Then you have two today screens. But this kill one today and go to the other today. This good to save memory. For me its good. In one I have all my things. And if I want IGO8 I take the other.
17th March 2009, 06:53 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1

Could you please elaborate what is the "battery status today" that you use for mToday with minimal memory?

I try to do the same: one mToday profile with the applications I commonly use and the other mToday profile for iGO8. The profile with commonly used applications works OK but when the link of the empty profile for iGO8 is invoked it stuck my HTC Trinity such that it needs a hard reset. The succeeding boot yields the empty Today.
Not a convenient way to switch profiles, though...

Thank you,
21st March 2010, 03:39 AM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag East Greenwich, RI
Thanks Meter: 2

I posted this over at MobiSapienz but it may be easier to chat over here?

So I read:

"Added command line option to launch settings (-p0)"

When I do:
Run(SystemPath( "ProgramFiles" ) \ "Vicsoft\MToday\mToda y.exe","-p1")

It pops up the mToday Switcher and leaves it there.

Am I not doing the command line argument correctly. I did try "-1" but as I suspected that also popped up the switcher.

I am also assuming -p0 refers to mToday 1, and -p1 would refer to mToday 2.

I kind of wish there were a reg setting for "Current mToday Profile" for last switched profile.


(Integrating StatusTicker with mToday)
14th August 2010, 02:17 AM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
thank you lepsyfou
thats very helpful
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes