Make Your Own Heat Sink for the LG Optimus 4X HD

Its not a rare occurrence that performing a resource heavy task on your Android device (e.g. … more

Learn How to Create an Old School Dialer

XDA is not only a great source for custom ROMs, kernels, and various modifications for numerous … more

USB Desktop Charger Roundup – XDA TV

Sometimes you learn one way to do something, and that’s the way you do it forever. You never … more

Samsung Galaxy Grand Duos Receives Early CM12 Port

Samsung Galaxy Grand is a dual-SIM phone with a 5 screen that was announced two years ago. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][WWE][08.09.08]Throttle Diamond II[ONLINE]

OP gullum

11th August 2008, 08:41 AM   |  #21  
Baron1971's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Colọnia Agrippinẹnsis
Thanks Meter: 22
 
136 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
Hi Gullum,
a german Version would be world class!!
11th August 2008, 09:22 AM   |  #22  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
51 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by zuperzuze

Weather issue - Is the flash weather working? ~^

Edit: Got it working... Kinda tricky, but isn't hard at all ;P

------

I'll test this for more days and report any issue. Great ROM! Keep the good working
Cheers

Hi Zuperzuze, can you tell me how to fix the flash weather setting? I kind have stock there! also for the flash clock. (I had install flash player lite and nothing helping) THX!!
11th August 2008, 10:50 AM   |  #23  
bornotty's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bombay
Thanks Meter: 29
 
699 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
why so inactive thread..?? the rom is just aweosme to keep this thread flooding.. :/
11th August 2008, 12:33 PM   |  #24  
Junior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
How do you install/flash with this ROM. The one and only time I flashed my rom it had an installer that I ran through activesync and it did the unlocking/CID for me. Cheers.
11th August 2008, 01:21 PM   |  #25  
gullum's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
2,470 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
extract the zip to some folder and runn the ROMUpdateUtility.exe as it looks the last flash you did .. did the hard spl for you
11th August 2008, 02:02 PM   |  #26  
Junior Member
Flag Slough
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
More
Performance?
Hi guys,

Interested in this ROM, but a the first one was bit slow. Would be nice if somebody who's using it post some comments about speed and stability. Thanks

btw gullum: keep up the good work!
11th August 2008, 03:25 PM   |  #27  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Testing
Hi Gullum

Great 2C the new launch...

Must say, it's indeed much faster than the previous version...

But...

The first time I booted, the ThrottleLauncher has given me an error...
But after I went to the config and I pressed 'Reload plugin' it started working.
It was very slow the first time, but now it's gettin faster by the minute...

How do I activate the Flash Clock & Flash Weather? When I activate it in the Config, ThrottleLauncher crashes all the way...

Is there a easy way to make Opera Browser the default browser (a registry setting or something so I can use the page provided by Throttle?)

Messaging for Throttle is still a very slow program... Really... I rather use my Inbox (hmmm, threaded SMS) instead of that slow program... How do I change that in the config?

I'm very happy with the new rom... I truly love it... Keep up the good work & a donation is on his way!
11th August 2008, 04:10 PM   |  #28  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
hmmm, and how can I see all my contacts instead only the favorites?
11th August 2008, 04:35 PM   |  #29  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
aBOUT Light and weather setting
I refresh the rom.
I found that I can't change light status, only stick on the lightest.
And I don't know how to change the country/city for weather forecast.

Please someone answer me.
Thanks a lot.

By the way, I want to say that this is a good rom.
11th August 2008, 05:22 PM   |  #30  
Member
Flag New Cairo
Thanks Meter: 1
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
To change the country for weather, open:

"Program Files\ThrottleLauncher\Setups\TFlo3d"

config.xml with notepad (copy it to your pc first, then look in the file for london, uk, using the same format change to what you want, ex:

Chigago, USA
Toronto, Canada
Paris, France
Cairo, Egypt

(well, you get the idea), then save, copy back to location on phone restart the laucher app and that's all.

As for the changing brightness option, mine too seems stuck and I can't change the brightness. This is a very big problem, but hopefully can be fixed.

Apart from that, this is an awesome mod, love it over the original, great work. Thanks alot!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes