Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[ROM][WWE][08.09.08]Throttle Diamond II[ONLINE]

2,470 posts
Thanks Meter: 10
By gullum, Senior Member on 9th August 2008, 08:03 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
11th August 2008, 07:41 AM |#21  
Baron1971's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Colọnia Agrippinẹnsis
Thanks Meter: 40
Hi Gullum,
a german Version would be world class!!
11th August 2008, 08:22 AM |#22  
Thanks Meter: 0
Originally Posted by zuperzuze

Weather issue - Is the flash weather working? ~^

Edit: Got it working... Kinda tricky, but isn't hard at all ;P


I'll test this for more days and report any issue. Great ROM! Keep the good working

Hi Zuperzuze, can you tell me how to fix the flash weather setting? I kind have stock there! also for the flash clock. (I had install flash player lite and nothing helping) THX!!
11th August 2008, 09:50 AM |#23  
bornotty's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bombay
Thanks Meter: 30
why so inactive thread..?? the rom is just aweosme to keep this thread flooding.. :/
11th August 2008, 11:33 AM |#24  
Junior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 0
How do you install/flash with this ROM. The one and only time I flashed my rom it had an installer that I ran through activesync and it did the unlocking/CID for me. Cheers.
11th August 2008, 12:21 PM |#25  
gullum's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
extract the zip to some folder and runn the ROMUpdateUtility.exe as it looks the last flash you did .. did the hard spl for you
11th August 2008, 01:02 PM |#26  
Junior Member
Flag Slough
Thanks Meter: 0
Hi guys,

Interested in this ROM, but a the first one was bit slow. Would be nice if somebody who's using it post some comments about speed and stability. Thanks

btw gullum: keep up the good work!
11th August 2008, 02:25 PM |#27  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
Hi Gullum

Great 2C the new launch...

Must say, it's indeed much faster than the previous version...


The first time I booted, the ThrottleLauncher has given me an error...
But after I went to the config and I pressed 'Reload plugin' it started working.
It was very slow the first time, but now it's gettin faster by the minute...

How do I activate the Flash Clock & Flash Weather? When I activate it in the Config, ThrottleLauncher crashes all the way...

Is there a easy way to make Opera Browser the default browser (a registry setting or something so I can use the page provided by Throttle?)

Messaging for Throttle is still a very slow program... Really... I rather use my Inbox (hmmm, threaded SMS) instead of that slow program... How do I change that in the config?

I'm very happy with the new rom... I truly love it... Keep up the good work & a donation is on his way!
11th August 2008, 03:10 PM |#28  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
hmmm, and how can I see all my contacts instead only the favorites?
11th August 2008, 03:35 PM |#29  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
aBOUT Light and weather setting
I refresh the rom.
I found that I can't change light status, only stick on the lightest.
And I don't know how to change the country/city for weather forecast.

Please someone answer me.
Thanks a lot.

By the way, I want to say that this is a good rom.
11th August 2008, 04:22 PM |#30  
Flag New Cairo
Thanks Meter: 1
To change the country for weather, open:

"Program Files\ThrottleLauncher\Setups\TFlo3d"

config.xml with notepad (copy it to your pc first, then look in the file for london, uk, using the same format change to what you want, ex:

Chigago, USA
Toronto, Canada
Paris, France
Cairo, Egypt

(well, you get the idea), then save, copy back to location on phone restart the laucher app and that's all.

As for the changing brightness option, mine too seems stuck and I can't change the brightness. This is a very big problem, but hopefully can be fixed.

Apart from that, this is an awesome mod, love it over the original, great work. Thanks alot!
11th August 2008, 04:34 PM |#31  
bornotty's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bombay
Thanks Meter: 30
im using this rom for a while.. and after installing the weatherpanel plugin.. its eating too much of memory with in 5 - 10 mints of usage, the mrm is coming down to 3, 4 mb.. (NOTE: no program was launched after seeing the weather)

Is there a possiblity of memory leakage..??

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes