Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,785,935 Members 52,896 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

** Official HTC WM6 Rom all links in here **

Tip us?
 
a-h-t1
Old
(Last edited by a-h-t1; 24th July 2007 at 11:17 AM.)
#1  
a-h-t1's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 117
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: lala
Default ** Official HTC WM6 Rom all links in here **

since they (HTC) released the long waited WM6 upgrade today and all the guys posted

bunch of links i decided to gather them all in one thread to ease the search for the members in XDA

enjoy .

1. WWE HK ENG version
http://210.64.124.194/download/838Pr...e_20070712.zip link is Working
or
http://www.asia.htc.com/download/838...e_20070712.zip link is dead temporarly
or
http://www.dopodasia.com/download/83...e_20070712.zip link is dead temporarly
or
http://rapidshare.com/files/42461391...70712.zip.html thanx caferoom
or
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=IASNVPS7

2. WM6 Chinese Traditional version

http://www.asia.htc.com/download/838...e_20070712.zip
or
http://rapidshare.com/files/42606297...e_20070712.zip

3. Original ASIA (singapore) version

http://www.asia.htc.com/download/838...e_20070712.zip

4. WM6 Cingular USA version (same as the official but cingular customized and radio version 1.48) thanx madcap180
http://rapidshare.com/files/42972317...T-MR3_Ship.exe

i will try to upload the WWE ver when ever the download completes as its too fcking slow .

----------------------Edit--------------------------
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrvanx View Post
may i reiterate again, the RUU in the official version WILL NOT work if you have updated to HardSPLv7 (which is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED).

Therefor you need to use the repackaged version i uploaded to rapidshare and megaupload.

RapidShare


MegaUpload
----------------------------------------------------


someone asked for screen shots ... here you go




here's the rest of screen shots since i CANT add more than 4 images in one post
http://suprfile.com/src/1/8a6ftxq/Screen003.jpg
http://suprfile.com/src/1/8a6laq3/Screen007.jpg
http://suprfile.com/src/1/8a6mrj1/Screen008.jpg
http://suprfile.com/src/1/8a6nwok/Screen009.jpg
http://suprfile.com/src/1/8a6orga/Screen010.jpg
http://suprfile.com/src/1/8a6pyok/Screen011.jpg
http://suprfile.com/src/1/8a6rh7j/Screen012.jpg
http://suprfile.com/src/1/8a6tw9f/Screen013.jpg
http://suprfile.com/src/1/8acusj9/Screen014.jpg

but i'm wondering why is the old dialpad and connection manager is in this rom ?? shouldn't they be updated to the wm6 ones ?

anyone with another links plz post .
A-H-T


MultiHunter
 
jeans_yu
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Sep 2005
thanx, it is very nice of you
 
Sleuth255
Old
#3  
Sleuth255's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 3,543
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Milwaukee
sticky! Nice work!



ROM: rooted/deodexed 4.1.1 (JRO03O)
Kernel: Franco Dailies: r295
Baseband: FF02/FG02
Follow my Ramblings: blog.kwilcox.org
 
mrvanx
Old
#4  
mrvanx's Avatar
Retired Moderator
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 2,834
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: York
may i reiterate again, the RUU in the official version WILL NOT work if you have updated to HardSPLv7 (which is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED).

Therefor you need to use the repackaged version i uploaded to rapidshare and megaupload.

RapidShare


MegaUpload
 
penyekz
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 82
Join Date: May 2006
Whats RUU? I have got the original Vodafone branded one. Will this official ROM upgrade work as is?
TyTN HTC V1605
ROM Ver: 1.20.161.3 (06/06/06)
Radio Ver: 1.03.06.00
Protocol Ver: 32.34.7010.01W
 
chunkymonkey
Old
#6  
chunkymonkey's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 317
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: North West
Mods - can we please either transfer all the info from the other collected links thread into this one or 'sticky' it as well?

I'm not redoing all of that - I'm Alt-Tabbing my way out of getting the sack as it is!

Cheers.
 
nbedford
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 113
Join Date: Feb 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrvanx View Post
may i reiterate again, the RUU in the official version WILL NOT work if you have updated to HardSPLv7 (which is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED).
It will work, you just have to put your hermes in bootloader mode manually first...
 
Wheezle
Old
#8  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 60
Join Date: Nov 2006
Does anyone know which version will be uploaded to the Australian HTC site? They've apparently removed the roms temporarily at this stage.
 
webtime
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 22
Join Date: Jul 2007
Hello everybody!!
Is this rom useful form TYTN (Hermes 200)??
Thanks for answer

In this moment ive Schaps 3.30A
 
Wheezle
Old
#10  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 60
Join Date: Nov 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by webtime View Post
Hello everybody!!
Is this rom useful form TYTN (Hermes 200)??
Thanks for answer

In this moment ive Schaps 3.30A
The rom can be flashed onto any Hermes, so yes.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA Xposed Tuesday: How to Control Google Play Wake Locks – XDA Developer TV

Xposed Modules are usually pretty simple. There are a few … more

Make Text Entry More Efficient with Macro Text Expansion

One of the best things about the modern day smartphone is its ability to save us … more

Fix KitKat WiFi Drops on Your Own

Despite introducing many useful features and overall great performance and enhancements,Android 4.4 KitKat … more

Bring Back Tablet UI on KitKat

Google presented their brand new UI for tablets alongsidethe release of Android 3.0 Honeycomb back in early … more