Post Reply

[APP][10.10.08]Advanced Configuration Tool v3.3

OP schaps

17th August 2008, 05:58 PM   |  #1  
schaps's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Nancy
Thanks Meter: 8
 
1,519 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
More
Hi!

Advanced Configuration Tool 3.0 is now available, I did a lot of research and disassembling to give you access to more than 200 tweaks, this new version is fully compatible with HTC Diamond. It includes TouchFLO 3D customization and supports TouchFLO 3D soft-keys mapping.

Here is the change log:

Version 3.3
Fixed crash of the file browser on Samsung Omnia i900/Player Addict
Fixed restoration of TouchFLO 3D settings
Added support for non-standard TouchFLO 3D tabs
Added dddd-mmm-yyyy date format in TouchFLO 3D settings
Added HTC Task Manager tweaks
Added custom values for font sizes

Version 3.2
Fixed error reading power management settings on some LG or Samsung devices
Fixed bug with SmartTouch sometimes not working with new applications
Added "Auto deploy SIP" setting
Added disconnect active data connections after connection settings changed
Fixed "SMS sent notification" setting not working on english version
Fixed some settings not saved after a soft-reset
Improved error handling in connection settings

Version 3.1
Full support of HTC Touch Pro
Added SmartTouch settings
Added Wi-Fi enabled on standby mode
Improved error handling when loading settings
Fixed Camera modes on HTC TyTN II
Fixed reversed Bluetooth/WLAN in english version of Comm Manager settings
Fixed some errors in configuration files
Menu reorganized

Version 3.0
More than 200 settings
Better device compatibility
Added Export settings using provisioning XML
Added Import settings from provisioning XML files with .XML extension
Added HTC TouchFLO 3D customization
Added Notice message
Added Restore previous settings
Full VGA support
Fixed some errors in configuration files
Fixed bug in file browser
Fixed bug saving some DWORD registry values as String values
Fixed bug in key mapping
Supports newest HTC device for long key press mapping
Supports HTC TouchFLO 3D for soft-keys mapping
Supports delete values in configuration file
Supports custom values in configuration file
Supports external icon files for categories in configuration file

As usual, ROM cookers are free to distribute Advanced Config. with their ROMs.





Download it here!
Last edited by schaps; 10th October 2008 at 08:26 PM. Reason: Version 3.3 released
The Following User Says Thank You to schaps For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th August 2008, 06:00 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
487 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by schaps

Hi!

Fixed bug saving some DWORD registry values as String values

Thank you very much :)
17th August 2008, 06:04 PM   |  #3  
Rod65's Avatar
Member
Flag Moenchengladbach
Thanks Meter: 0
 
96 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Works like a charm on my original european HTC Rom, great work
17th August 2008, 06:04 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
101010
209 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
More
Koool. very nice mate. you are the man. keep up the good work
17th August 2008, 06:10 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Neath
Thanks Meter: 1
 
367 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
More
Awesome, going to try this out now, thanks
17th August 2008, 06:12 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
414 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
I take it this will work with the Touch Pro too?
17th August 2008, 06:15 PM   |  #7  
schaps's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Nancy
Thanks Meter: 8
 
1,519 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Syphon Filter

I take it this will work with the Touch Pro too?

I don't have the chance to test it on Touch Pro, but it should work without any problem.
17th August 2008, 06:16 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
I got an error about requiring a newer version of the .Net Compact Framework.

What version do you need?

Thanks
17th August 2008, 06:23 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
414 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
3.5 probably. I'm guessing your ROM has 2 in it?
17th August 2008, 06:24 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
414 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by schaps

I don't have the chance to test it on Touch Pro, but it should work without any problem.

Hrm, I wonder what version of .Net is in the stock UK ROM that the Touch Pro has. Anyway I can check?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes