Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

"Main battery: Unknown" problem with 1800mah battery

OP vijayvasa

24th August 2008, 07:57 PM   |  #11  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
59 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Well i tested a bit.
With original battery and cover GPS is good .
When i put on the other cover GPS is still good .
With the 1800mah battery no GPS dont mather with or withour cover.

What i saw is that the originao battery has some small thing beside the battery connectors , i guess thats for the GPS .
The 1800mah battery doesnt have those .
Well the best is to wait for the HTC more powerfull battery .
24th August 2008, 08:10 PM   |  #12  
Senior Member
Flag York
Thanks Meter: 1
 
387 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2005
More
If only this thread was about the GPS problem - which is well documented elsewhere!!!
24th August 2008, 08:28 PM   |  #13  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
59 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by captainsensible2002

If only this thread was about the GPS problem - which is well documented elsewhere!!!

Hmm yes , your right ..
Well there was talk about GPS probs .

Wont happen again ..
20th September 2008, 06:00 PM   |  #14  
Member
Flag Shanghai
Thanks Meter: 0
 
96 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
ok. i just upgraded to swiftblade v6. and i experienced the problems you guys mentioned. unknown/1% battery issue.

here's what i did. remove the battery for 1min. well, i timed 1 min and it works when i powered it up. update this thread if this method works for you guys.
18th December 2008, 08:36 PM   |  #15  
Jalfrezi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Woodshires Green, Coventry
Thanks Meter: 23
 
305 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
having trouble with no charge on new battery hope somethign pops up soon
4th January 2009, 03:01 PM   |  #16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
unknown battery
I have the same problem with a 2000mAh I bought from dealextreme. Main batt unknown. Normally I wouldn't care about this but my diamond refuses to charge it.
GPS is working excelent, no lag and the sat aquisition is fast
the "thing" near the battery contacts has nothing to do with the GPS since mine it's working just fine
maybe it has to do with batt recognition? anybody?
Last edited by garfield0007; 4th January 2009 at 03:07 PM.
5th January 2009, 07:45 PM   |  #17  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by garfield0007

I have the same problem with a 2000mAh I bought from dealextreme. Main batt unknown. Normally I wouldn't care about this but my diamond refuses to charge it.
GPS is working excelent, no lag and the sat aquisition is fast
the "thing" near the battery contacts has nothing to do with the GPS since mine it's working just fine
maybe it has to do with batt recognition? anybody?

I'm using exactly the same battery from dealextreme and never had any issue with it. GPS and battery meter working fine. In fact, I just ordered my second batt and hope to be as good as first one.
Was on Swiftblabe's v7.0, now Pistonripper's 2.0 if thats of importance.
5th January 2009, 08:18 PM   |  #18  
Jalfrezi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Woodshires Green, Coventry
Thanks Meter: 23
 
305 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
i ended up buying a Ecell travel charger and charging it via the mains 1.99 + 1.99 post from ebay. red light needs charging - green light charged, not a cure but an option, mines only for emergancy power whilst using my golf gps software which runs out after 14 holes

just an option
6th April 2011, 03:10 PM   |  #19  
Member
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 0
 
51 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
can any one post the link of the swiftblade that ua saying about..i too have the same problem of main battery unknown..i cant charge and its not showing any status..
what is the swiftblade??is that the rom or radio??please specify and post the link of that particular rom or radio..??im using diamond p3490..with extended battery 1800 mah..
please post the links..
28th February 2013, 11:49 PM   |  #20  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
Very cool, this diamond!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes