FORUMS

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

[RELEASE][24.08.2008] FireROM 0.3 / 20273 / UC / GSM - "I r not a chef!"[ONLINE]

9,735 posts
Thanks Meter: 61,547
 
By Chainfire, Senior Moderator / Senior Recognized Developer - Where is my shirt? on 22nd August 2008, 04:32 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
23rd August 2008, 11:25 AM |#11  
Chainfire's Avatar
OP Senior Moderator / Senior Recognized Developer - Where is my shirt?
Thanks Meter: 61,547
 
Donate to Me
More
When I am back home (at gf now) I shall see about clarifying the opening post, as some confusing seems to exist (unfortunately, I was in somewhat of a hurry).

Quote:
Originally Posted by Noonski

Maybe he can see into the future and saw a vision of HARDSPL very soon

Perhaps I can...

Quote:
Originally Posted by l3v5y

Oi!

The hard drive I was cooking from broke (I think my brother dropped it... Never gonna let him near my computer again...) and now I carry on getting errors with the rgu files!

I'm going to re-dump the ROM and play around...

Also, have you just got the 20273 SYS, or the XIP as well?

I have had similar and numerous issues with the original dumping as well, but they were eventually resolved, with some help from real chefs and trying multiple base ROMs. This rom contains both the SYS (since 0.2) and XIP (since 0.1) for 20273.

Quote:
Originally Posted by mrvanx

Not up to speed on post-hermes devices yet but is it wise to be including radios/SPLs with any cooked ROMs??

Opinions people i aint questioning the chef at all.

Well, this ROM contains neither radio nor SPL, and I think it would be unwise to do so, unless there is a good reason to. For example, several of the early 6.1 Kaiser ROMs did contain radio and SPL (IIRC) as they were both needed for the ROMs to function properly - with 6.0 radio's and SPL causing issues which could be hard to solve if flashed improperly or in the wrong order.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Noonski

I think the radio version is only in his signature.

He removed it from first post to avoid confusion (again I'm presuming)

So i downloaded the Rom to extract, but Unfortunately it was a corrupt download so no telling for sure now, just assumptions.

But I assume Chainfire wisely did not include Radio or SPL.

If anyone can confirm this, as Chainfire's off for a few days.

It would be useful information.

Sleepy Time here,

Cheerz

I think the only reason my signature is not in the first post is because I edited the post. I'm afraid I can't say from the top of my head if that is correct behaviour for this forum, but I know this happens on several forums using the same forum software.

I hope the corruption was due to your download, not due to my upload - that would be most unfortunate as I can neither check the download here (slow internets here) nor re-upload (dont have the files with me, obviously). I will check it out when I return home sometime tomorrow or Monday.

Again, this ROM does not include radio nor SPL.
 
 
23rd August 2008, 02:23 PM |#12  
Noonski's Avatar
Moderator Emeritus / Recognized Developer
Flag Amsterdam
Thanks Meter: 125
 
Donate to Me
More
I'll download it again now that i'm awake. (i was downloading quite heavily at that moment so most probably it was just a corrupted download)

Will report back in thirty.

Did you check the chekbox in advanced editing mode? You can try to disable/save/enable/ to test.
Last edited by Noonski; 23rd August 2008 at 02:27 PM.
23rd August 2008, 03:30 PM |#13  
mrvanx's Avatar
Retired Moderator
Flag York
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Cool cool, just checking dude
23rd August 2008, 04:05 PM |#14  
l3v5y's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Bristol
Thanks Meter: 39
 
Donate to Me
More
Now, Mr Chainfire, because of your earlier comments, I have a ROM uploading. It's Build 19965 as I haven't downloaded the 20273 ROM yet, and it may not boot (as I can't test it).

I think I shall call it "I r teh chef!". As with this ROM, it's unsigned...

Now, stop being mean! *sob*
23rd August 2008, 05:29 PM |#15  
Chainfire's Avatar
OP Senior Moderator / Senior Recognized Developer - Where is my shirt?
Thanks Meter: 61,547
 
Donate to Me
More
Wink
Quote:
Originally Posted by l3v5y

Now, Mr Chainfire, because of your earlier comments, I have a ROM uploading. It's Build 19965 as I haven't downloaded the 20273 ROM yet, and it may not boot (as I can't test it).

I think I shall call it "I r teh chef!". As with this ROM, it's unsigned...

Now, stop being mean! *sob*

Now now, who has been mean?

As I seem to recall, after your ROM announcement thread, I offered you to test your ROMs if only you'd upload one, and you refused to!

Now it seems we are forced to do battle!

23rd August 2008, 08:43 PM |#16  
Noonski's Avatar
Moderator Emeritus / Recognized Developer
Flag Amsterdam
Thanks Meter: 125
 
Donate to Me
More
Sorry have Visit.

It was a corrupted Download before, so no worries the download for ChainFire is Cool.
24th August 2008, 03:07 PM |#17  
Senior Member
Flag Saskatoon,SK
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Possible to get this rom on HTC diamond (CDMA)?
Does anyone know if it is possible to get this rom on the HTC diamond (CDMA)?
24th August 2008, 03:11 PM |#18  
Doug2873's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gmarcoux

Does anyone know if it is possible to get this rom on the HTC diamond (CDMA)?

Please read before you ask questions of this sort.... But to answer your question, no.
24th August 2008, 06:02 PM |#19  
l3v5y's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Bristol
Thanks Meter: 39
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gmarcoux

Does anyone know if it is possible to get this rom on the HTC diamond (CDMA)?

This is a Raphael, and is GSM. I'd go with "no". Do not flash ROMs not intended for your device, as you will end up with a brick. BTW, do you have a CDMA Diamond? And if so, which network is it for?
24th August 2008, 09:23 PM |#20  
Chainfire's Avatar
OP Senior Moderator / Senior Recognized Developer - Where is my shirt?
Thanks Meter: 61,547
 
Donate to Me
More
Updated to 0.3, see first post

(Wiki also updated)
24th August 2008, 11:24 PM |#21  
Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 108
 
Donate to Me
More
can u post the performance tweaks that u made so we can do them manually? i would like to set my phone with your apps and settings, but i want to keep my official rom too .

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes