FORUMS

[FTF] Sony Xperia Z Lollipop Release

Sony rolled out a Lollipop update for Xperia Z just yesterday. If you still haven’t gotten … more

Original Moto G Receives Lollipop, OTA Captured

The original Moto G was released almost two years ago. Motorola still continues to … more

Device Review: No.1 X1 Rugged Smartphone

We are almost at the end of Q2 for 2015, and we have seen most of the flagship phones for the … more

When a Friend or Family Member Asks for a Phone Recommendation, What Do You Tell Them?

The majority of us here at XDA would consider … more

 View Poll Results: On which WM do you run Facade?

WM 6.x
 
2,465 Vote(s)
98.13%
WM 5
 
45 Vote(s)
1.79%
WM 2003
 
8 Vote(s)
0.32%
Other
 
6 Vote(s)
0.24%
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Taskfacade 4

24th August 2008, 05:14 PM |#1  
gps-lover's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Task Facade is a cool, animated Vista-style task-manager that shows all running programs tiled on your screen.
Runs on any WM version and any resolution.


TaskFacade with MacOS theme, created by htctoucher


READ ABOUT IT:
WMPowerUser.com: TaskFacade 4 - Extreme graphical task switching
JustAnotherMobileMonday.com: Free for All: TaskFacade
IntoMobile.com: The coolest graphical task manager for Windows Mobile


DOWNLOAD IT:
TASKFACADE 4

IF YOU LIKE IT - PLEASE POPULARIZE IT!
PUBLISH AN ARTICLE ON YOUR WEB PAGE!


Changes since 3.8.5:
  • Complete theming
  • All types of transparency, incl. alpha-blending
  • New themes: see screenshots
  • Smartphone, WM5 and WM6
  • Speed heavily optimized

Special thanks to htctoucher for his great themes!
Also, thanks to all of you guys for interesting ideas and patience during the tests.





TaskFacade with Yellow theme, created by gps-lover




TaskFacade with Gloss theme, created by htctoucher



TaskFacade4 YouTube presentation
TaskFacade3 (older version) YouTube presentation
- thanks to surur



Task Facade THEMES thread at xda-dev


DOWNLOAD TaskFacade4 here: TaskFacade Forum
Last edited by gps-lover; 8th March 2010 at 02:23 PM.
 
 
24th August 2008, 05:38 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Is this VGA only, and does it work in landscape?

Surur
24th August 2008, 05:43 PM |#3  
lepsyfou's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal ( and Lille France)
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by surur

Is this VGA only, and does it work in landscape?

Surur

+1 only VGA? thank you
24th August 2008, 05:48 PM |#4  
gps-lover's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
should work in any resolution.
try it on your own!
24th August 2008, 05:55 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Tried it on Elf, stock wm6 rom. Works quite well, both from internal memory and from Storage Card! Eats about 2MB of memory while running with 6-7 tasks. Definitely awesome for a beta version, didn't try to figure out skinning yet so I don't know if it works. Only complaint is the bottom bar, it would look much better full screen. Super thanks for taking the time to update the code!

edit: and about 1.5MB without any tasks open. Wheep, that's a lot!
Last edited by Ufufu; 24th August 2008 at 06:00 PM.
24th August 2008, 06:06 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Stunning! Thanks for bringing this app into 2008!

Surur
24th August 2008, 06:09 PM |#7  
gps-lover's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ufufu

edit: and about 1.5MB without any tasks open. Wheep, that's a lot!

well, can't argue on that.

even worse, not only it keeps snapshots of all running apps. It takes new ones from time to time, so some productivity overhead as well.

for me, just keep Vista in mind.
24th August 2008, 06:40 PM |#8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Works great on my Diamond - thanks for continueing this great piece of sw.

Had it crashing after selecting tools-> sel det (select detection I believe)
Apart from that it works great.

mst
24th August 2008, 06:44 PM |#9  
gps-lover's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mst46

Had it crashing after selecting tools-> sel det (select detection I believe)

will fix step by step in the nearest future.
for now, please don't press all buttons available recklessly
24th August 2008, 06:58 PM |#10  
mike21pr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Juan
Thanks Meter: 81
 
More
seems to not play nice with throttle today, just like alt3d. is there a fix for this?? cuz unless i remove throttle as my today plugin, i cant use this.
Great peice of software!!!!! Hope to see future development on this now that the code was shared
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
facade, switcher, task, taskfacade, wktask
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes