FORUMS

Which Lockscreen Security Type Do You Use?

From pattern locks to the controversial face unlock, there are a number of different ways you … more

Xposed 3.0 Alpha 3 Released

A new alpha for the Xposed framework is out and brings several bug fixes. You’ll only need to flash … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Custom ROMs vs. Modular Tweaks

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Mods and ROMs. Come with your opinions and feel free to … more
Thread Deleted Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

6828 on WM6.1 cannot connect to activesync

26th August 2008, 10:16 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
please help, just yesterday i was able to connect to activesync but now i cant it just stays connecting then it cannot connect but windows detects it as windows CE device here's what ive tried so far:

1. tried the activetoubleshooter :still cannot connect

2. tried a dozen usb cables and connected it through the main usb port: still cannot connect

3. reinstalled activesync (from microsoft site), rebooted pc and my rw6828: still cannot connect

4. disabled windows firewall, rebooted : still cannot connect

5. unchecked the Programs>settings>connections>usb to pc> enable advanced network functionality: still cannot connect ( i noticed that if i unchecked the advanced network functionality and i would got to activesync>menu>connections> "WHEN CRADLED" there's no usb option and if i check the advanced network etc etc it shows the usb option

man this is so annoying, i cannot install anything...hope you guys know what to do, ive been fixing this for the last 7.5 hours non stop with no solution...
 
 
26th August 2008, 10:27 AM |#2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
did a hard reset and it connected...sigh..wonder what caused it? anyway time to install all the apps again...
26th August 2008, 11:37 AM |#3  
chartreux's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zerosynergie

did a hard reset and it connected...sigh..wonder what caused it? anyway time to install all the apps again...

uncheck the USB to PC if any from your system/connection setting
27th August 2008, 02:47 AM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Goto phone Setting -> Connections -> USB to PC, check whether USB connection is ticked or not...
27th August 2008, 09:41 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
did that already guys but like what i said:

unchecked the Programs>settings>connections>usb to pc> enable advanced network functionality: still cannot connect ( i noticed that if i unchecked the advanced network functionality and i would got to activesync>menu>connections> "WHEN CRADLED" there's no usb option and if i check the advanced network etc etc it shows the usb option

i finally found the culprit its the pocket mechanic app, i ran all the tests there and deleted some stuff, maybe something with the usb connection got deleted also so beware!
27th August 2008, 10:19 AM |#6  
helloworld1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Beijing
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zerosynergie

please help, just yesterday i was able to connect to activesync but now i cant it just stays connecting then it cannot connect but windows detects it as windows CE device here's what ive tried so far:

1. tried the activetoubleshooter :still cannot connect

2. tried a dozen usb cables and connected it through the main usb port: still cannot connect

3. reinstalled activesync (from microsoft site), rebooted pc and my rw6828: still cannot connect

4. disabled windows firewall, rebooted : still cannot connect

5. unchecked the Programs>settings>connections>usb to pc> enable advanced network functionality: still cannot connect ( i noticed that if i unchecked the advanced network functionality and i would got to activesync>menu>connections> "WHEN CRADLED" there's no usb option and if i check the advanced network etc etc it shows the usb option

man this is so annoying, i cannot install anything...hope you guys know what to do, ive been fixing this for the last 7.5 hours non stop with no solution...

Whose ROM are you using? It is known that some older nhocbanme's 6.1 ROMs have this problem.
29th August 2008, 04:12 AM |#7  
hochengsoon's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Thumbs up
Try different ROM. helloworld1 is good.
29th August 2008, 01:14 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Flag Tbilisi
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
activesync problem
try this:
download and install activesync 4.5 version
24th September 2008, 06:06 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Disable firewall first and then connect the phone to pc.
Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes