Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,805,829 Members 42,542 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

6828 on WM6.1 cannot connect to activesync

Tip us?
 
zerosynergie
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 20
Join Date: Aug 2008
Default 6828 on WM6.1 cannot connect to activesync

please help, just yesterday i was able to connect to activesync but now i cant it just stays connecting then it cannot connect but windows detects it as windows CE device here's what ive tried so far:

1. tried the activetoubleshooter :still cannot connect

2. tried a dozen usb cables and connected it through the main usb port: still cannot connect

3. reinstalled activesync (from microsoft site), rebooted pc and my rw6828: still cannot connect

4. disabled windows firewall, rebooted : still cannot connect

5. unchecked the Programs>settings>connections>usb to pc> enable advanced network functionality: still cannot connect ( i noticed that if i unchecked the advanced network functionality and i would got to activesync>menu>connections> "WHEN CRADLED" there's no usb option and if i check the advanced network etc etc it shows the usb option

man this is so annoying, i cannot install anything...hope you guys know what to do, ive been fixing this for the last 7.5 hours non stop with no solution...
 
zerosynergie
Old
#2  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 20
Join Date: Aug 2008
did a hard reset and it connected...sigh..wonder what caused it? anyway time to install all the apps again...
 
chartreux
Old
#3  
chartreux's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 237
Join Date: Aug 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by zerosynergie View Post
did a hard reset and it connected...sigh..wonder what caused it? anyway time to install all the apps again...
uncheck the USB to PC if any from your system/connection setting
 
angel888
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Aug 2008
Goto phone Setting -> Connections -> USB to PC, check whether USB connection is ticked or not...
 
zerosynergie
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 20
Join Date: Aug 2008
did that already guys but like what i said:

unchecked the Programs>settings>connections>usb to pc> enable advanced network functionality: still cannot connect ( i noticed that if i unchecked the advanced network functionality and i would got to activesync>menu>connections> "WHEN CRADLED" there's no usb option and if i check the advanced network etc etc it shows the usb option

i finally found the culprit its the pocket mechanic app, i ran all the tests there and deleted some stuff, maybe something with the usb connection got deleted also so beware!
 
helloworld1
Old
#6  
helloworld1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 1,378
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Beijing
Quote:
Originally Posted by zerosynergie View Post
please help, just yesterday i was able to connect to activesync but now i cant it just stays connecting then it cannot connect but windows detects it as windows CE device here's what ive tried so far:

1. tried the activetoubleshooter :still cannot connect

2. tried a dozen usb cables and connected it through the main usb port: still cannot connect

3. reinstalled activesync (from microsoft site), rebooted pc and my rw6828: still cannot connect

4. disabled windows firewall, rebooted : still cannot connect

5. unchecked the Programs>settings>connections>usb to pc> enable advanced network functionality: still cannot connect ( i noticed that if i unchecked the advanced network functionality and i would got to activesync>menu>connections> "WHEN CRADLED" there's no usb option and if i check the advanced network etc etc it shows the usb option

man this is so annoying, i cannot install anything...hope you guys know what to do, ive been fixing this for the last 7.5 hours non stop with no solution...
Whose ROM are you using? It is known that some older nhocbanme's 6.1 ROMs have this problem.
You can donate me in the following link. Thanks.
https://www.paypal.com/xclick/busine...rency_code=USD
 
hochengsoon
Old
#7  
hochengsoon's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 205
Join Date: Jun 2008
Try different ROM. helloworld1 is good.
 
underlinden
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 16
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Tbilisi
Default activesync problem

try this:
download and install activesync 4.5 version
 
archat68
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 512
Join Date: Jul 2008
Disable firewall first and then connect the phone to pc.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Learn How to Make a Live Wallpaper all by Yourself

Stillimages can bebeautiful, but some of you prefer to see animations on your screens. … more

Google Play Services Updated to Version 6.1

In addition to Android operating system proper, Google is focusing hard on giving the developers … more

CyanogenMod 11 M10 Available for Supported Devices

Summer vacation isover for most students out there, and it’s the time to get back to … more

XDA Forums Added for the First Batch of Android One Devices!

Just yesterday, we talked about the highly anticipated launch of the first batch … more