Vikaura Screen: Use Your Android to Customize Your World

Vikaura is another hot Kickstarter item building momentum online. This time the idea … more

Neon’s Colors Theme For Android L

This CyanogenMod 12 theme by XDA Recognized Themernitinvaidbrings some really nice looking colors to … more

Galaxy Note Edge Panel Themes

Follow this link to find themes from your favorite sports teams, video games, companies, and more for your lock … more

Official MEGA Layers Overlays Collection

The Layers Overlays is getting more popular every day and is a nice alternative to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[APP]Change into a funny font :)[tools&tutorial uploaded]

OP holyfox

28th August 2008, 09:47 AM   |  #1  
holyfox's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
120 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Fixed the weather

New hand writing uploaded (fixed any bug)

sorry for delay teaching and my bad english~


I got the tools here
http://rapidshare.com/files/14786062..._font.zip.html

and u guys can look at some pics to study (download teaching pic.zip)


Cause I donot know how to teach you guys by words
Attached Files
File Type: cab Q-Style-Fixed.cab - [Click for QR Code] (507.6 KB, 2373 views)
File Type: cab Qtyle-3donly-fixed.cab - [Click for QR Code] (179.9 KB, 1646 views)
File Type: cab hand.cab - [Click for QR Code] (669.4 KB, 2591 views)
File Type: cab hand-3d-only.cab - [Click for QR Code] (258.8 KB, 2178 views)
File Type: cab aaaiight.cab - [Click for QR Code] (589.4 KB, 1780 views)
File Type: zip teaching pic.zip - [Click for QR Code] (695.3 KB, 3294 views)
Last edited by holyfox; 24th September 2008 at 02:45 AM.
28th August 2008, 10:12 AM   |  #2  
NisseDILLIGAF's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
1,311 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by holyfox

I just made a cab to change our diamonds into a funny font type

But it is not perfect because it cant change the font of TF3d

Anyone have ideas to manage it?

Have a look at 43c03308_manila (It's a xml document)
Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-16"?>
<!-- Style sheet for neue helvetica -->
<StyleSheet>
  <!-- Define base font faces -->
  <Style Name="FontFace01">
    <Property Name="Font Name" Value="Helvetica LT 35 Thin" />
    <Property Name="Font Path" Value=".\Assets\Fonts\Helvetica Neue LT Pro 1\neue helvetica 35 thin.ttf" />
  </Style>
  <Style Name="FontFace02">
    <Property Name="Font Name" Value="Helvetica LT 55 Roman" />
    <Property Name="Font Path" Value=".\Assets\Fonts\Helvetica Neue LT Pro 1\neue helvetica 55 roman.ttf" />
  </Style>
</StyleSheet>
I haven't tried anything myself... but If you manage to change the font that would be cool
28th August 2008, 11:10 AM   |  #3  
holyfox's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
120 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by NisseDILLIGAF

Have a look at 43c03308_manila (It's a xml document)

Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-16"?>
<!-- Style sheet for neue helvetica -->
<StyleSheet>
  <!-- Define base font faces -->
  <Style Name="FontFace01">
    <Property Name="Font Name" Value="Helvetica LT 35 Thin" />
    <Property Name="Font Path" Value=".\Assets\Fonts\Helvetica Neue LT Pro 1\neue helvetica 35 thin.ttf" />
  </Style>
  <Style Name="FontFace02">
    <Property Name="Font Name" Value="Helvetica LT 55 Roman" />
    <Property Name="Font Path" Value=".\Assets\Fonts\Helvetica Neue LT Pro 1\neue helvetica 55 roman.ttf" />
  </Style>
</StyleSheet>
I haven't tried anything myself... but If you manage to change the font that would be cool

I tried to edit the manila file~~~ but it did not work when was copyed to windows, do you have any idea to open \Assets\Fonts\Helvetica Neue LT Pro 1\ and get the ttf file?
28th August 2008, 12:29 PM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Could you write a cab to change the system-wide font to Helvetica LT 55 Roman please? I've been struggling to do it. If you need the ttf I can post it here...
28th August 2008, 01:11 PM   |  #5  
NisseDILLIGAF's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
1,311 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by holyfox

I tried to edit the manila file~~~ but it did not work when was copyed to windows, do you have any idea to open \Assets\Fonts\Helvetica Neue LT Pro 1\ and get the ttf file?

'\Assets\Fonts\Helvetica Neue LT Pro 1' is a _manila file... I think you could call it a 'Virtual place'

So the path doesn't exist... I haven't found how to trick it in to getting the file somewhere else...
Or if there is other files that have to be changed....
28th August 2008, 06:49 PM   |  #6  
holyfox's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
120 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by NisseDILLIGAF

'\Assets\Fonts\Helvetica Neue LT Pro 1' is a _manila file... I think you could call it a 'Virtual place'

So the path doesn't exist... I haven't found how to trick it in to getting the file somewhere else...
Or if there is other files that have to be changed....

Finish!!! just copy a edited Helvetica LT 35 Thin.ttf or neue helvetica 35 thin.ttf to windows, DONE!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_1.jpg
Views:	6339
Size:	46.2 KB
ID:	109279  
Last edited by holyfox; 3rd September 2008 at 11:33 PM.
28th August 2008, 07:07 PM   |  #7  
NisseDILLIGAF's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
1,311 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by holyfox

Finish!!! just copy a edited Helvetica LT 35 Thin.ttf or neue helvetica 35 thin.ttf to windows, DONE!

Nice! very cool
great work!
Now I have to try some other fonts
28th August 2008, 08:46 PM   |  #8  
holyfox's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
120 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by NisseDILLIGAF

Nice! very cool
great work!
Now I have to try some other fonts

Looking forward u~~our master
28th August 2008, 09:06 PM   |  #9  
Blob8me's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Spalding
Thanks Meter: 7
 
503 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
More
Just applied this to my Touch Pro - works perfectly. Thanks Guys....

.
28th August 2008, 10:11 PM   |  #10  
Timbermill's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 79
 
231 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
I love you guys
learning lots from you both, many thanks

Day 1 Diamond would not recognise itself today

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes