FORUMS

What Features Do You Look for in a Gallery App?

With so many different options to choose from, finding the right Gallery app may be a … more

Google Photos ‘Unlimited’ Storage Reportedly Being Capped

When Google Photos was announced, many of us thought very highly … more

Sprint Moves to Lift Video Streaming Limit for All-In

Yesterday, Sprint announced a new unlimited scheme that offered customers an … more

Xiaomi Releases Kernel Source Code For Mi4i

If you’ve been following the XDA News Portal lately, you might have noticed an … more

[Req]New Tab for Manila

618 posts
Thanks Meter: 203
 
By seatone, Senior Member on 30th August 2008, 09:43 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I've read through a lot of posts, I used already the search function, I know that Google it's my friend, so on...
BUT, I badly need a way to make today agenda as a new tab for tf3d/manila (e.g. instead of call history tab).
Any help would be welcome (a cab file... my dream... ).
Thank you in advance.
/seatone
 
 
30th August 2008, 09:49 PM |#2  
NisseDILLIGAF's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
Donate to Me
More
I think allot of people want custom tabs

It is currently being worked on by D-MAN666 and sushilange (the guys that made us the fantastic Manila Editor!)

So hopefully soon there will be some custom tabs for TouchFlo!!
30th August 2008, 10:00 PM |#3  
seatone's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 203
 
Donate to Me
More
Thanx, would be great
30th August 2008, 11:11 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Cape Town
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Tasks tab would be a great start htc tasks icon is already available.

Running Omnipresence within the tabs would be out of this world crazy cool.
30th August 2008, 11:41 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by HTCDiamond22

Tasks tab would be a great start htc tasks icon is already available.

The icon is only for the landscape menu on the touch pro.
18th September 2008, 11:03 AM |#6  
NisseDILLIGAF's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
Donate to Me
More
Action Screen Tab!
Wow... Look what I managed to to!!
'Maybe someone already done this..??'



The TouchPro Action Screen In it's own tab...

If I only could figure out how to rotate it and change the tab icon...!

Just add this to 26948339_manila

Code:
      <Page Order="11" Name="LandscapeMenu.page" PackageName="HTC" Title="Action" >
        <ComponentReference Name="page" Mode9Path="HTC\LandscapeMenu.mode9" Component="LandscapePageComponent" SmartComponent="true" />
        <ComponentReference Name="icon_normal"   Mode9Path="HTC\icons.mode9" Component="Programs_Off" />
        <ComponentReference Name="icon_selected" Mode9Path="HTC\icons.mode9" Component="Programs_On" />
        <ComponentReference Name="icon_preview"  Mode9Path="HTC\icons.mode9" Component="Programs_Preview" />
      </Page>
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	ActionScreenTab.jpg
Views:	13641
Size:	31.3 KB
ID:	113899  
18th September 2008, 11:12 AM |#7  
Elvelynn's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Gernsbach
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Wow that's really great
Altough I Don't know how we could edit the icon for this tab, I've seen that there is a tab-icon for the CommManager (42d367fd_manila).
Could it be that there is also a hidden tab for the CommManager?
18th September 2008, 11:15 AM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
More
Does not work for me, ...
18th September 2008, 11:28 AM |#9  
NisseDILLIGAF's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Elvelynn

Wow that's really great
Altough I Don't know how we could edit the icon for this tab, I've seen that there is a tab-icon for the CommManager (42d367fd_manila).
Could it be that there is also a hidden tab for the CommManager?

Here's the commmanager... but I dont think it looks that nice...

Code:
          <Page Order="12" Name="communications.page" PackageName="HTC" Title="[[IDS_COMMUNICATIONS]]" >
            <ComponentReference Name="page"  Mode9Path="HTC\settings.mode9" Component="CommunicationsPageComponent" SmartComponent="true"  />
        <ComponentReference Name="icon_normal"   Mode9Path="HTC\icons.mode9" Component="Programs_Off" />
        <ComponentReference Name="icon_selected" Mode9Path="HTC\icons.mode9" Component="Programs_On" />
        <ComponentReference Name="icon_preview"  Mode9Path="HTC\icons.mode9" Component="Programs_Preview" />
          </Page>
I think we have to figure out the name mode9 name of the icon...
so instead of Component="Programs_Off" It would be Component="CommManager_Off" or Component="Action_Off"

@Rotkaeqpchen
What happens?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	CommManager.jpg
Views:	3757
Size:	28.9 KB
ID:	113903  
18th September 2008, 11:32 AM |#10  
Elvelynn's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Gernsbach
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Yes, it really look's not so nice
But if we change the color font in the CommManager from black to white, than it's not so bad.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes