FORUMS

[FTF] Sony Xperia Z Lollipop Release

Sony rolled out a Lollipop update for Xperia Z just yesterday. If you still haven’t gotten … more

Original Moto G Receives Lollipop, OTA Captured

The original Moto G was released almost two years ago. Motorola still continues to … more

Device Review: No.1 X1 Rugged Smartphone

We are almost at the end of Q2 for 2015, and we have seen most of the flagship phones for the … more

When a Friend or Family Member Asks for a Phone Recommendation, What Do You Tell Them?

The majority of us here at XDA would consider … more
Thread Deleted Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

WM 6.1 Samsung i617 / Blackjack II released!

3rd September 2008, 03:18 PM |#11  
surfturtle's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Originally Posted by cyberillusion
Ok, break out your favorite mobile reg editor and locate:

HKLM\Comm\InternetSharing\Settings

In here will be a value named "ForceCellConnection"

Change "ATT ICS" to "" and reboot.

ICS will now allow you to choose either ATT ICS or MEdia. ATT ICS will not work without a tethering plan on your wireless account, but MEdia Net will work as long as you have the signal and the basic pay-as-you-go feature (not recommended).

ATT ICS uses "isp.cingular" (tethering) whereas MEdia Net uses "wap.cingular" (general internet).

Also, the ATT ICS and MEdia Net entries in the connection settings dialog are read only and won't let you edit them, But if you navigate to:

HKLM\Comm\ConnMgr\Providers\{7C4B7A38-5FF7-4...}\Connections

There will be 2 keys in there. one for ATT ICS and MEdia Net. In those keys there will be a value of ReadOnly. Change the value for these from 1 to 0 and reboot your phone. These connections should now be editable.

This post was made via tether w/o plan and via USB connection
 
 
4th September 2008, 02:40 AM |#12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
app unlock not working
followed the instructions on a fully, properly upgraded BJ2 (radio and OS confirmed) and followed the instructions for the modaco hack and sda unlocker and nothing is changed. I cannot modify the GPRS setting nor make modification in the registry...any clues?
4th September 2008, 10:20 PM |#13  
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
Has anyone been able to add Google Search or a Weather plugin to the new "Sliding" Homescreen. I remember seeing a weather and stock quotes Home Screen plugins in the new HTC phones. I believe these plugins where custumized for the HTC phones, but they "should" work with the new WM 6.1 BJII Home Screen. Someone over at HoFo mentioned that the weather and stocks plugins might be for WM Pro (touchscreen) and therefore won't work on WM 6.1 Standard. I used Google Search with 6.0, but it won't install in the "Sliding" HomeScreen of 6.1.

Anyone?
5th September 2008, 12:58 AM |#14  
McHale's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag B.F.E. Illinois
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by znutar

followed the instructions on a fully, properly upgraded BJ2 (radio and OS confirmed) and followed the instructions for the modaco hack and sda unlocker and nothing is changed. I cannot modify the GPRS setting nor make modification in the registry...any clues?

check out the link in my post. I followed that and had no problem editing and deleting the settings. SDA App Unlock worked fine too. Don't bother with the GPS unlocker. I don't think you need it anymore.

*BUT*

It worked for me so it should work for you...

Good luck!
6th September 2008, 06:25 PM |#15  
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
Remapping the BJII's CV and AT&T keys is easier in WM 6.1 than it was in WM 6.0. But I have been unable to find or figure out how to remap the Press-Hold Home Key in WM 6.0 or 6.1. I want to remap the Press-Hold Home key to start CeleTask instead of Task Manager as I find CeleTask a bit more useful. I like the new new Sliding HomeScreen, but it does not allow one to use apps like Right Menu and Smartoolkit. I know it can be done because I have used XDA cooked ROMs in my Qtek 8310 that had CeleTask remapped to the Press-Hold Home Key. Anyone?
14th September 2008, 07:31 PM |#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I am glad I found this, works great on my wifes bj ii
25th October 2008, 04:53 PM |#17  
blackjack2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Miami
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tamanaco

Remapping the BJII's CV and AT&T keys is easier in WM 6.1 than it was in WM 6.0. But I have been unable to find or figure out how to remap the Press-Hold Home Key in WM 6.0 or 6.1. I want to remap the Press-Hold Home key to start CeleTask instead of Task Manager as I find CeleTask a bit more useful. I like the new new Sliding HomeScreen, but it does not allow one to use apps like Right Menu and Smartoolkit. I know it can be done because I have used XDA cooked ROMs in my Qtek 8310 that had CeleTask remapped to the Press-Hold Home Key. Anyone?

I need the Home key hack as well, thakns
25th October 2008, 07:04 PM |#18  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
youll need to edit the rom
10th December 2008, 12:12 AM |#19  
nhathoa's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 211
 
Donate to Me
More
I have just bought a Samsung i617 (sim unlocked): with WM6.0, not with at&t
Will it lock sim if i upgrade to WM6.1 at the post#1 in this thread?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	samsung-i617-00.jpg
Views:	28
Size:	19.3 KB
ID:	136001  
Last edited by nhathoa; 10th December 2008 at 11:32 AM.
10th December 2008, 01:01 PM |#20  
nhathoa's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 211
 
Donate to Me
More
Upgrade reckless...
Wow everything ok, no sim lock...
Last edited by nhathoa; 16th December 2008 at 04:47 AM.
Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes