Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,742,027 Members 48,374 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] [Toshiba G500] [WWE] WM6.1 Stable

Tip us?
 
emilio666
Old
(Last edited by emilio666; 12th January 2009 at 12:28 PM.)
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 214
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: HTCMania
Default [ROM] [Toshiba G500] [WWE] WM6.1 Stable

I found it at http://www.mpx.gen.tr and I have been using it with no problems.

Windows Mobile 6.1 Powered by Adil YILDIZ:



It has:

Office 6.1
Windows Live Messenger
ClearTemp
Esmertec Java 3D 2008
MoBlue (for bluetooth connection)
Vito Audio Notes
GPRS Manager (for the problems of GPRS configuration)
TCPMP Player (supports many video/audio formats)
WM5torage (to access the flash memory when using a pc)
XnView
Picsel Viewer
Opera Browser
Slide Panel Theme
CeleTask Profile manager
CeleTask Task manager (very useful)

THANKS TO adilyildiz

AFTER INSTALLING IT YOU MAY WANT TO CONFIGURE SOME BASIC FEATURES (MMS,...)
http://www.toshiba-europe.com/mobile...%3d0%3bSEC%3d0

If you want to use other T9 (it only has turkish) you can install this cab
languages:
English
Spanish
French
Italian
German
Portuguese
Dutch
Czech

NOTE: manual as an attachment
Attached Files
File Type: cab SN_T9_Language_Pack.cab - [Click for QR Code] (578.6 KB, 634 views)
File Type: txt manual.txt - [Click for QR Code] (1.2 KB, 665 views)
 
reiga
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 15
Join Date: Sep 2008
is in the forum any rom for the toshiba g710 / vodafone vda gps ? sorry i cant read turkish!

sorry for my bad english!

thx a lot
 
emilio666
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 214
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: HTCMania
Quote:
Originally Posted by reiga View Post
sorry i cant read turkish! ...

thx a lot
Sorry, me neither
 
shantingshi
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Apr 2008
Default Nice!

I have tried other WM6.1 ROM, but there was problem with EDGE/GPRS radio, it was not connecting to the internet. I hope this one will be working. I will come with comments soon!
 
shantingshi
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Apr 2008
Good job! The gprs radio is working good, the connection to the internet is now possible.
The look of this ROM is nice, also it has suitable programs, so I have to say after some time: upgrade it, if you can!
 
ithecat25
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Aug 2008
Default GSM network

How can force GSM network, it only works with 3G, my operator is YOIGO from Spain.
Thank You
 
dedopl
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Nowy Sącz

 
DONATE TO ME
Default T9 polish

If someone need in enclosure dictionary is Polish T9
Attached Files
File Type: zip t9_polish.zip - [Click for QR Code] (204.3 KB, 131 views)
 
lineus
Old
#8  
lineus's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 15
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: St.-Petersburg
Just updated my g500 everything went pretty smooth and took only few minutes.. Phone works much much better and faster - that's really fantastic! GPRS, EDGE, BT OBEX and AD2P perform flawless, looks like this rom is really stable, thanks to adilyildiz and emilio666 for posting it here.
One question for those who also updated - do you have 3G network working fine?
 
Darukaslt
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Sep 2008
thanks a lot, gonna try it!
 
ithecat25
Old
#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Aug 2008
Unhappy GPRS % MMS for Yoigo (Spain)

Someone have parameters of configuration for them?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...