FORUMS

Other than XDA (of Course), What’s Your Favorite Site That Covers Android?

There is a number of other great sites that cover … more

Introducing Voices of XDA: Have Your Ideas Heard

By far the greatest assets we have at XDA-Developers are you, the developers, the eager … more

Unofficial Xposed For Lollipop Touchwiz With Flashable Zip

XDA Recognized Developer arter97 has released an unofficial build … more

YotaPhone 2 Pre-Order, Xperia Z1 Price Cut – XDA TV

Android Wear 5.1.1 OTA downloads are now available. That and much more news is … more
Thread Deleted Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Polaris Radio_1.59.42.15 extracted.

12th September 2008, 11:34 PM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 54
 
More
I have extracted the official Polaris Radio_1.59.42.15 from RUU_Polaris_O2_DE_3.13.207.0_radio_sign_25.85.30.0 7_1.59.42.15_Ship
I have tested flashing also. It works. Now I have to see if Radio Rom works fine. Please let me know if the radio is good.
I have 1 bar more now inside the house, than with Murata_1.58.25.14.

I wil not reset your OS. Here is the link:

http://rapidshare.com/files/14479804...42.15.zip.html

I have tested camera too. I have same problem. Camera don't work. I flashed back to Radio 1.58.25.14 Murata. Now camera works again. So it must be a problem in the Radio_1.59.42.15. I am sorry for that. The extraction of radio rom from RUU_Polaris_O2_DE_3.13.207.0_radio_sign_25.85.30.0 7_1.59.42.15_Ship worked, but the rom it is not a good rom. Thank you all for testing it also.
Last edited by Kajoe; 13th September 2008 at 09:38 AM. Reason: Rom has problem with camera
 
 
12th September 2008, 11:48 PM |#2  
nir36's Avatar
Retired Moderator
Flag Jerusalem
Thanks Meter: 307
 
More
um... i wouldn't mind testing it if you shared a link
13th September 2008, 03:46 AM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
udk the lastest rom include the radio.3-4 bar.it isnt look bad
13th September 2008, 06:32 AM |#4  
Jose Antonio's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I had before the R 1.58.25.14 Murata, I have not noticed much difference, but this is going very well compared to others.

Cheers
13th September 2008, 07:19 AM |#5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
Donate to Me
More
Can I use this Radio with WM6.0 or do I have to Upgrade to WM6.1
Do I have to run HardSPL before upgrade (I have an non-branded free Device from HTC directly)

thanks
rgr
13th September 2008, 07:35 AM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 54
 
More
I have WM6.0 and it works and yes you have to hard SPL first.
13th September 2008, 08:39 AM |#7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Yes but..
does the camera still work ?
13th September 2008, 09:28 AM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
camera not working.
13th September 2008, 09:33 AM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Same problem => I have to revert back to 1.58.25.14
13th September 2008, 10:20 AM |#10  
reyjabs's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
At the moment, camera on radio 1.59.42.15 only works with UDK's SyriusRO Project ROM, Phamquang's V31 ROM, German O2 Upgrade ROM, Spanish and SFR Upgrade ROM.

Compared to Murata Radio's, it does have a better reception, faster Satnav Fix and longer battery life.
Last edited by reyjabs; 14th September 2008 at 07:54 PM.
Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes