Post Reply

Raphael Official Extended Battery fit our diamond?

15th September 2008, 03:29 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Hi guys, just wonder does raphael extended battery fit htc diamond?

http://www.htcaccessorystore.com/uk/....aspx?i=172018

Anyone know?
Last edited by KENDOD; 15th September 2008 at 11:09 PM.
15th September 2008, 04:07 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag York
Thanks Meter: 1
 
387 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2005
More
it would seem reasonable that it might - it depends on whether the fixing for the back cover is different on the Touch Pro. One could reasonably expect it to be - might have provision for difference in case caused by things like mem card slot etc.

Saying that though, that pic on the website is actually of the Diamond extended battery, so it might look nothing like that and be obviously different!
16th September 2008, 11:00 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 114
 
1,089 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
More
Yes it does. I did a comparison with my battery and the diamond extended battery kit, and it's the same size.
16th September 2008, 11:33 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Hong Kong
Thanks Meter: 5
 
216 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
They are the same battery E270, but need to buy alongwith the battery cover in order to fit the battery onto Touch Diamond.
16th September 2008, 12:43 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag York
Thanks Meter: 1
 
387 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2005
More
The point is not about the battery fitting - thats certain as the 1340Mah battery for the Diamond is basically the standard battery in the Raphael. The question is, does the back cover fit? Easy way to answer this is if someone has access to both can see if the back covers are interchangeable (would need to be done without the battery in the phone!).
16th September 2008, 03:34 PM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
I would say that the 1800MAh battery for the Pro fits the extended battery cover BP270 (sold with the 1340 MAh battery) for the Diamond. There will be no extra cover for the 1800MAh battery for the Diamond and the cover for the Pro doesn't fit the Diamond.
16th September 2008, 06:47 PM   |  #7  
blacriderv's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Essonne
Thanks Meter: 5
 
182 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2005
More
So you are saying that the 1800mAh battery of the HTC Diamond Pro can be putted in the HTC Diamond with the cover of BP E270 ?
If it is true, that will be so nice !
18th September 2008, 03:59 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
331 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
any news ?
19th September 2008, 09:40 AM   |  #9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by blacriderv

So you are saying that the 1800mAh battery of the HTC Diamond Pro can be putted in the HTC Diamond with the cover of BP E270 ?
If it is true, that will be so nice !

don be happy too fast... there used to be report of 1800mAh (compatible battery) blocking the GPS antenna Signal causing no GPS signal... does the 1800mAh extended battery of Pro have the same effect for Diamond as well?
20th September 2008, 09:50 AM   |  #10  
blacriderv's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Essonne
Thanks Meter: 5
 
182 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2005
More
It is not the battery which block the GPS signal but the battery cover.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes