Android 5.0 Lollipop in 3D–EVO 3D, That Is!

It is that time of the year once again. Flowers bloom (or snow falls, depending on which … more

Gaming Console with Lollipop? Ouya Gets an Android TV Port

Android is a very flexible platform, and it can be used on a large variety of … more

Android App Review: Manage Your Connections Automagically – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. … more

Official TWRP Recovery Lands on Micromax Canvas Magnus

With the recent release of Android One, Micromax and MediaTek released fully buildable … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

(28 November 2010) iDialer v0.54 - Open Source edition

OP supbro

23rd June 2010, 07:20 PM   |  #1001  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
pie works fine with the alternate webview.dll. im assuming that the reason I get the can't connect error with my original dll is that this rom probably is using the newer pie.and yes data is connected.is there any info or non cabbed reg file I can get to enable gv calling card profile?
Last edited by FSTNG; 23rd June 2010 at 07:27 PM.
23rd June 2010, 07:34 PM   |  #1002  
thesecondsfade's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Corona, CA
Thanks Meter: 109
 
1,014 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by FSTNG

pie works fine with the alternate webview.dll. im assuming that the reason I get the can't connect error with my original dll is that this rom probably is using the newer pie.and yes data is connected.is there any info or non cabbed reg file I can get to enable gv calling card profile?

You can create your own REG file.

[HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Supware.net\iDialer]
"myNumber"="18005551212"
"service1type"="callingcard"
"service1title"="GVCallBack"
"service1data"="18005551212p1234p;#"

The 18005551212 should be replaced by your GV number, the 1234 should be replaced by your GV PIN.
23rd June 2010, 07:42 PM   |  #1003  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
perfect that's what I was looking for.hopefully that will work vs the callback issue with pie. il try editing the reg once I pull off the road. thanks!
24th June 2010, 12:51 AM   |  #1004  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
Well after creating the calling card profile it does call GV and try to dial the number but I think it dials too fast because it won't register on the google system. It does get past the "press 2" prompt and then I hear the # at the end but the actual phone number i'm trying to dial goes through too fast and it must be missing a digit or two... sighhhhhh

edit: well I took the 2 out of the calling card script and added some pauses so now when I dial, i wait for the prompt then I just press 2 myself on the dialpad then the script dials the number... so at least its working without a whole lot of hassle for me but still not ideal.
Last edited by FSTNG; 25th June 2010 at 02:16 AM.
27th June 2010, 12:11 AM   |  #1005  
Junior Member
Flag Glendale
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
More
Difficulty replacing webview.dll
I'm having some difficulty replacing the webview.dll from my HD2. I have Core Cell EVO, and every time I use total commander to rename webview.dll, it never actually changes it. Ive also tried to connect it to my pc and change it through active sync, but I get the same problem...
28th June 2010, 07:46 PM   |  #1006  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
107 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Was getting the "can not connect error", was working fine for so long. This worked for me. thanks.
Quote:
Originally Posted by thesecondsfade

Go into your Internet Explorer on your phone and re-sign in to Google Voice. That should fix your problem.

28th June 2010, 09:40 PM   |  #1007  
thesecondsfade's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Corona, CA
Thanks Meter: 109
 
1,014 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ajay88

I'm having some difficulty replacing the webview.dll from my HD2. I have Core Cell EVO, and every time I use total commander to rename webview.dll, it never actually changes it. Ive also tried to connect it to my pc and change it through active sync, but I get the same problem...

Webview.dll is a part of the ROM so you have to use a program that will allow you to overwrite ROM files. I don't use Total Commander so I'm not sure exactly how it handles that, but with Resco Explorer it overwrites ROM files... all you hav eto do is Copy the file to the Windows folder and tap "Overwrite". Not sure about the renaming method you're using.
29th June 2010, 12:11 AM   |  #1008  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
107 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
I have icontacts and idialer working with google voice. How can i set it up so i can use them for dialing out either google voice or my phones account at will. Can I just install the idialer (not idialer_gv) then i will have 2 icons for the dialers? thanks.
30th June 2010, 02:25 AM   |  #1009  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
I am getting the "unexpected error" also.

I am running a HTC HD2 TMOUS, 21XX ROM. I access the google.com/voice/m/sms page via IE and it's fine... anyone know what the problem is / what is the fix?

Also I should mention, iDial only works AT ALL if I first LOG OUT of my google voice on IE. If I am already signed-in and the cookie has me to "Stay signed in", the iDial doesn't work at all (the login dialogue never shows). So the procedure I've been using is to log out of google voice on IE, then use iDial, type in my login, then receive error.
Last edited by mooseman2142; 30th June 2010 at 02:29 AM.
1st July 2010, 02:50 PM   |  #1010  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
any help for me?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
dialer
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes