FORUMS

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

(28 November 2010) iDialer v0.54 - Open Source edition

406 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By supbro, Senior Member on 26th September 2008, 09:10 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
26th September 2008, 06:44 PM |#21  
supbro's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag San Diego, CA
Thanks Meter: 1
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by [germany]merlot

I got it working and it's really good but when I do following, select the dialer, can't remember the number I want to dial and want to jump for example to the favorites your app always refers back to the last used function of iContact. In the case when you started iContact and go straight to the dialer and further to the favorites it always will jump to the phone book. Is it possible that you don't remember the last used function and go to the selected one?

Are you by chance using an old version of iContact, or Burt's or Ender's edition? Try it with the latest version of iContact.
 
 
26th September 2008, 06:57 PM |#22  
supbro's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag San Diego, CA
Thanks Meter: 1
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rolandfg

- options/instructions to map it to the dialer button

I wish I knew how!

Quote:
Originally Posted by rolandfg

- international (configurable?) phone number format. I'm able to place call also with the current phone number format anyway.

It's a good idea, I'll see what I can do.

Quote:
Originally Posted by rolandfg

- inclusion into iContact (only when the iDialer software will be mature enough)

Already done!
26th September 2008, 07:28 PM |#23  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by outphase

There are ways to have grandcentral dial non-contact numbers. Look up Grand Central Click to Call extension for Firefox (http://thatsmith.com/2008/06/grandce...n-for-firefox/) to see one example.

This site has a windows xp dialer http://gcdialer.thedblc.com/
26th September 2008, 07:45 PM |#24  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by outphase

xcf is the rough equivalent to a photoshop psd. You have to open it up in Gimp.

Duh! Thanks... opened in GIMP as exported as a .png.

pw-man
26th September 2008, 08:43 PM |#25  
l3v5y's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Bristol
Thanks Meter: 39
 
Donate to Me
More
Awesome. Guess my own Dialer program is a bit pointless now!

Couple of features would be good:
SpeedDial (with some form of disable)
Changeable number format
A few other things... I may PM you with them
27th September 2008, 12:06 AM |#26  
nir36's Avatar
Retired Moderator
Flag Jerusalem
Thanks Meter: 313
 
More
I still don't understand.. will it not work with burt's edition? when you run iDialer it works really great, but it doesn't work THROUGH iContact.. when you click favourites and then the dialer again it will open the regular dialer.. not iDialer.
27th September 2008, 01:51 AM |#27  
hazeline's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Woah, Dam nice
I am jumping for joy, finally i found this dialer, Thanks man!
27th September 2008, 08:49 AM |#28  
Drybonz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 60
 
More
Very awesome! Thanks!

Will be so great if it can completely replace the windows default dialer.

Black or grey to replace the blue-ish tones would look nice with a Diamond.
27th September 2008, 10:02 AM |#29  
nir36's Avatar
Retired Moderator
Flag Jerusalem
Thanks Meter: 313
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Drybonz

Very awesome! Thanks!

Will be so great if it can completely replace the windows default dialer.

Black or grey to replace the blue-ish tones would look nice with a Diamond.

there are many dialers out there.. one of them looks almost EXACTLY like this one. you can replace your default one. this isn't meant to replace your default one but to supply a dialer for iContact (to my understanding)
27th September 2008, 10:57 PM |#30  
supbro's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag San Diego, CA
Thanks Meter: 1
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nir36

...one of them looks almost EXACTLY like this one.

which one?

Quote:
Originally Posted by nir36

you can replace your default one

How? (and skinning doesn't count)
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
dialer
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes