Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,785,052 Members 43,404 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

(28 November 2010) iDialer v0.54 - Open Source edition

Tip us?
 
supbro
Old
#21  
supbro's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 406
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: San Diego, CA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by [germany]merlot View Post
I got it working and it's really good but when I do following, select the dialer, can't remember the number I want to dial and want to jump for example to the favorites your app always refers back to the last used function of iContact. In the case when you started iContact and go straight to the dialer and further to the favorites it always will jump to the phone book. Is it possible that you don't remember the last used function and go to the selected one?
Are you by chance using an old version of iContact, or Burt's or Ender's edition? Try it with the latest version of iContact.
-Doug Melton
@dgmltn http://dougmelton.com

Ericsson T28z < SonyEricsson T68 < SonyEricsson T610 < HTC Typhoon < HTC Tornado < HTC Titan < HTC Victor + HTC Magic + Motorola CLIQ + Motorola Droid < HTC EVO 4G + Samsung Vibrant + Samsung Epic 4G + iPhone 3GS < Nexus S 4G < Galaxy Nexus LTE
 
supbro
Old
#22  
supbro's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 406
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: San Diego, CA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by rolandfg View Post
- options/instructions to map it to the dialer button
I wish I knew how!

Quote:
Originally Posted by rolandfg View Post
- international (configurable?) phone number format. I'm able to place call also with the current phone number format anyway.
It's a good idea, I'll see what I can do.

Quote:
Originally Posted by rolandfg View Post
- inclusion into iContact (only when the iDialer software will be mature enough)
Already done!
-Doug Melton
@dgmltn http://dougmelton.com

Ericsson T28z < SonyEricsson T68 < SonyEricsson T610 < HTC Typhoon < HTC Tornado < HTC Titan < HTC Victor + HTC Magic + Motorola CLIQ + Motorola Droid < HTC EVO 4G + Samsung Vibrant + Samsung Epic 4G + iPhone 3GS < Nexus S 4G < Galaxy Nexus LTE
 
andrewjb
Old
#23  
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 34
Join Date: Feb 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by outphase View Post
There are ways to have grandcentral dial non-contact numbers. Look up Grand Central Click to Call extension for Firefox (http://thatsmith.com/2008/06/grandce...n-for-firefox/) to see one example.
This site has a windows xp dialer http://gcdialer.thedblc.com/
 
pw-man
Old
#24  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 60
Join Date: Apr 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by outphase View Post
xcf is the rough equivalent to a photoshop psd. You have to open it up in Gimp.
Duh! Thanks... opened in GIMP as exported as a .png.

pw-man
 
l3v5y
Old
#25  
l3v5y's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 7,390
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Bristol

 
DONATE TO ME
Awesome. Guess my own Dialer program is a bit pointless now!

Couple of features would be good:
SpeedDial (with some form of disable)
Changeable number format
A few other things... I may PM you with them
 
nir36
Old
#26  
nir36's Avatar
Retired Moderator
Thanks Meter 288
Posts: 3,845
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Jerusalem
I still don't understand.. will it not work with burt's edition? when you run iDialer it works really great, but it doesn't work THROUGH iContact.. when you click favourites and then the dialer again it will open the regular dialer.. not iDialer.
 
hazeline
Old
#27  
hazeline's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 250
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Singapore
Default Woah, Dam nice

I am jumping for joy, finally i found this dialer, Thanks man!
 
Drybonz
Old
#28  
Drybonz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 56
Posts: 776
Join Date: Sep 2008
Very awesome! Thanks!

Will be so great if it can completely replace the windows default dialer.

Black or grey to replace the blue-ish tones would look nice with a Diamond.
 
nir36
Old
#29  
nir36's Avatar
Retired Moderator
Thanks Meter 288
Posts: 3,845
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Jerusalem
Quote:
Originally Posted by Drybonz View Post
Very awesome! Thanks!

Will be so great if it can completely replace the windows default dialer.

Black or grey to replace the blue-ish tones would look nice with a Diamond.
there are many dialers out there.. one of them looks almost EXACTLY like this one. you can replace your default one. this isn't meant to replace your default one but to supply a dialer for iContact (to my understanding)
 
supbro
Old
#30  
supbro's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 406
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: San Diego, CA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by nir36 View Post
...one of them looks almost EXACTLY like this one.
which one?

Quote:
Originally Posted by nir36 View Post
you can replace your default one
How? (and skinning doesn't count)
-Doug Melton
@dgmltn http://dougmelton.com

Ericsson T28z < SonyEricsson T68 < SonyEricsson T610 < HTC Typhoon < HTC Tornado < HTC Titan < HTC Victor + HTC Magic + Motorola CLIQ + Motorola Droid < HTC EVO 4G + Samsung Vibrant + Samsung Epic 4G + iPhone 3GS < Nexus S 4G < Galaxy Nexus LTE

Tags
dialer
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Give Your Notification Shade a Facelift with these Modding Guides

Modification has always been one of the strong suits of Android, due in … more

Keep Track of How Much Your Car Truly Costs with Car Logbook

It’s a very well established fact that cars are expensive. In addition to … more

New Nvidia SHIELD Tablet OTA! Moto G 4G Gets Official CyangenMod 11 Nightlies – XDA Developer TV

The Nvidia SHIELD Tablet gets its … more

Prevent Apps from Locking Screen Orientation with HaveOwnOrientation

Most applications on Android play nicely with both landscape and … more