OnePlus Indian Ban Lifted, Android One Expanding – XDA TV

Android 5.0.1 Lollipop is available for the Nvidia SHIELD Tablet! That and … more

Nvidia and Robotics w/ Barrett Williams – XDA:DevCon 2014

Robotics continues to dominate our videos from this years XDA:DevCon 2014 in … more

Speed Up Deodexing with JoelDroid Batch Deodexer

Android 5.0 Lollipop brings many under-the-hood changes like changing the default compiler … more

Top 5 Apps for 2014 + Top Xposed Mod of 2014 – XDA TV

Its that time of year where you look back and remember the things that happened … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Deleted

Can only reach boot screen, how do I hard reset?

OP ventipi

27th September 2008, 11:53 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
More
I was trying some different Manilla2D stuff on my niki when after a soft reset the device wouldn't start. I get to the boot screen saying "windows mobile" and that's it.

Is there a way to do a hard reset?
28th September 2008, 02:27 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Hard Reset
Try Hard Reset That Will Works
Cheers
28th September 2008, 11:18 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ROMEROPOLACO

Try Hard Reset That Will Works
Cheers

But how do i do that? that's the problem. I only know how do do it trough the settings menu and then enter the "1234" thing.

I am using swedish stock rom, if that make any difference.
28th September 2008, 01:50 PM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
OMFG that's so ****ing hard..!
28th September 2008, 03:09 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xxxneoxxx

OMFG that's so ****ing hard..!

I did the exact same search but didn't find anything, I did now. Thank you. And you don't have to bee sarcastic just because i'm not as leet as you.

Anyway, again, thank you.
30th September 2008, 08:19 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag localhost
Thanks Meter: 0
 
199 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Donate to Me
More
How To
press the soft reset button with your stylus under the cover next to usb port is tehe soft reset button then press and hold green and red the press the reset button adn it should give u a hard reset screen
Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes