New Forums Created for Windows 10 Development

Microsoft, looking to be a player in the game of giants with their recent announcement of … more

T-Mobile Expands Its LTE Network

T-Mobile US has announced moreLTE network expansion. The carrierwill provide asignal for the700 MHz band, … more

Kernel Source Available for HTC One M8

HTC pushed the Lollipop-based Sense update to the developer edition of the HTC One M8 just a couple … more

Asus Hints at Upcoming Week-long Battery Smartwatch

Asus hinted that their next smartwatch, succesor to the elegant ZenWatch, could feature … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Deleted

Can only reach boot screen, how do I hard reset?

OP ventipi

27th September 2008, 11:53 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
More
I was trying some different Manilla2D stuff on my niki when after a soft reset the device wouldn't start. I get to the boot screen saying "windows mobile" and that's it.

Is there a way to do a hard reset?
28th September 2008, 02:27 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Hard Reset
Try Hard Reset That Will Works
Cheers
28th September 2008, 11:18 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ROMEROPOLACO

Try Hard Reset That Will Works
Cheers

But how do i do that? that's the problem. I only know how do do it trough the settings menu and then enter the "1234" thing.

I am using swedish stock rom, if that make any difference.
28th September 2008, 01:50 PM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
OMFG that's so ****ing hard..!
28th September 2008, 03:09 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xxxneoxxx

OMFG that's so ****ing hard..!

I did the exact same search but didn't find anything, I did now. Thank you. And you don't have to bee sarcastic just because i'm not as leet as you.

Anyway, again, thank you.
30th September 2008, 08:19 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag localhost
Thanks Meter: 0
 
199 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Donate to Me
More
How To
press the soft reset button with your stylus under the cover next to usb port is tehe soft reset button then press and hold green and red the press the reset button adn it should give u a hard reset screen
Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes