Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Checking simlock status?

2nd October 2008, 01:50 PM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
355 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
Is there a way to check the simlock status on a kaiser?

All I've got in the whole house is t-mobile sims and I'm trying to sell it but I don't know if it's locked or not, is there a way to check?

Thanks,

- Anthony
 
 
2nd October 2008, 02:02 PM |#2  
DaveShaw's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator + Wiki Bureaucrat
Flag Huddersfield
Thanks Meter: 399
 
8,712 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by trinode

Is there a way to check the simlock status on a kaiser?

All I've got in the whole house is t-mobile sims and I'm trying to sell it but I don't know if it's locked or not, is there a way to check?

Thanks,

- Anthony

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...75&postcount=2

Ta
Dave
2nd October 2008, 03:50 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
355 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
thanks for the link, but I'm getting no response from that app at all
click send and nothing happens (obviously I put a command in first)
Last edited by trinode; 2nd October 2008 at 03:56 PM.
2nd October 2008, 04:01 PM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
355 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
my bad, AT@ not at@ should be at the start of the command

This is what I get:-
AT@simlock
0
AT@simlock?40
00 0

That unlocked?
2nd October 2008, 04:03 PM |#5  
DaveShaw's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator + Wiki Bureaucrat
Flag Huddersfield
Thanks Meter: 399
 
8,712 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by trinode

my bad, AT@ not at@ should be at the start of the command

This is what I get:-
AT@simlock
0
AT@simlock?40
00 0

That unlocked?

Yes that is unlocked, I have updated the link I posted with upper case

Dave
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes