5,604,507 Members 46,598 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum
View Poll Results: Keep Current GSM dialer or revert to Old CDMA
Yes, keep the GSM dialer 104 58.43%
No, revert to old CDMA 74 41.57%
Voters: 178. You may not vote on this poll

*Updated: October 12th* NFSFAN's Custom WM6.5 ROMs

Tip us?
 
modernage
Old
#12941  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Dec 2007
Question RADIO

I am with Verizon...what is the best way to get my Touch to the 3.42.50 radio? I tried updating the radio with an RUU and got the error regarding the software I'm using doesn't apply to the phone. That was funny because it was the same RUU that I used to flash the OS. I don't mind putting another temporary ROM on the phone just to ensure the radio updates properly and then I'll drop this ROM on it. Can someone advise who may have already done this please?
 
modernage
Old
#12942  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Dec 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by egzthunder1 View Post
Uninstall the CDMA home weather fix. Select weather in the weather tab, update it, and then install the cdma home weather fix.
When you say select weather in the weather tab..where exactly is this? I'm in Start/Settings/System and the Manila 2D weather cities editor and simply selected the city I want and saved changes. Maybe I'm missing something. :(
 
scotttr
Old
(Last edited by scotttr; 25th May 2010 at 12:26 AM.)
#12943  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 136
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Denver
Quote:
Originally Posted by modernage View Post
I am with Verizon...what is the best way to get my Touch to the 3.42.50 radio? I tried updating the radio with an RUU and got the error regarding the software I'm using doesn't apply to the phone. That was funny because it was the same RUU that I used to flash the OS. I don't mind putting another temporary ROM on the phone just to ensure the radio updates properly and then I'll drop this ROM on it. Can someone advise who may have already done this please?
see here

I used the micro sd with radio only method when I did mine, that way you don't have to reflash or hard reset.

If you want to reflash just flash the bell rom wih the 3.42.50 radio then flash nfsfans rom again.
 
scotttr
Old
#12944  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 136
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Denver
Quote:
Originally Posted by modernage View Post
When you say select weather in the weather tab..where exactly is this? I'm in Start/Settings/System and the Manila 2D weather cities editor and simply selected the city I want and saved changes. Maybe I'm missing something. :(
Are you in manila?
Start/Settings/Today/Items uncheck Windows Default and check TouchFLO exit back to the home screen
Go to the weather tab hit menu and add city.
Then install the weather fix.
 
local444
Old
#12945  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 72
Join Date: May 2010
Exclamation what do?

umm yeah i have an xv6900 or htc vouge, and i have a good enough experience with using it's systems. It has windows 6.1 and I want to get it to this rom thingy :P. But i have no idea about how to install it! Can soemone help me because I don't want to try it and end up destroying my phone . Do I just install the cab?
 
crobs808
Old
#12946  
crobs808's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 237
Posts: 1,198
Join Date: Dec 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by jryanvt View Post
i think it's actually the rom on the first page. it hasn't been updated in awhile but i'm still running it and it's great. although i might be waving goodbye to my touch when the evo releases in a couple weeks.
if you think it is "Great" then you should flash to Android, ASAP. I hated the idea of Android - then I flashed - now I had the idea of WinMo, lol. The ONLY thing I use this WinMo ROM for now is flashing to it between Android ROMs so I can update my roaming capability....so, WinMo is on my phone for about 5 minutes per month, lol.



Purist (less is more) | VZW SGS3 | CM 10.1 | Android Virtualization
 
crobs808
Old
(Last edited by crobs808; 26th May 2010 at 03:31 AM.)
#12947  
crobs808's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 237
Posts: 1,198
Join Date: Dec 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by local444 View Post
umm yeah i have an xv6900 or htc vouge, and i have a good enough experience with using it's systems. It has windows 6.1 and I want to get it to this rom thingy :P. But i have no idea about how to install it! Can soemone help me because I don't want to try it and end up destroying my phone . Do I just install the cab?
It is a Multi step process. First you have to "unlock" your phone with a program called "2.31 coKe HardSPL" You can find it on the main Forum for Vogue hacking. Then you flash to RADIO rom "VOGUIMG.nbh" via the SD card. Then you flash a custom ROM, like the one on the first post in this page, using a utility called "RUU" (Rom Update Utility), common for all WM ROMs. I would recommend reading the sticky's in the Vogue Upgrade forum on both this site and ppcgeeks.com before attempting anything. Make yourself familiar with the lingo, terms, etc. before trying to do it to your phone. Do not do anything until you can define the following terms: ROM, Radio ROM, WM, WinMo, (rootFS), (SQSH), Flashing/Flash, RUU, (NAND), NBH File, ActiveSync, Cook/Cooks, Kitchen, Carrier, Carrier cab, EPST, QPST, MIP Settings, PRI version, PRL, ESN, etc...

The ones in parenthesis "(xxx)" are related to Android flashing, but many terms are interchangeable. I do not want to discourage you, but you really have to dive headlong into this stuff to be certain you won't brick your phone - and even then, some of the developers on here have bricked their phones. Good luck



Purist (less is more) | VZW SGS3 | CM 10.1 | Android Virtualization
 
texasez
Old
#12948  
texasez's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 478
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Lubbock Tx
I have flashed this rom to sprint cdma and the flash went fine but I cannot get past the align screen where you tap the +. It goes in a loop where it never gets any further. I flashed over the warm donut android program. I tried a hard reset but i am still stuck on the align screen.
how can i get the nfsfan rom to work?
 
Lmiller1708
Old
#12949  
Lmiller1708's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 350
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: La Crosse
Quote:
Originally Posted by texasez View Post
I have flashed this rom to sprint cdma and the flash went fine but I cannot get past the align screen where you tap the +. It goes in a loop where it never gets any further. I flashed over the warm donut android program. I tried a hard reset but i am still stuck on the align screen.
how can i get the nfsfan rom to work?

Sounds like you have something wrong with your screen... Try another WM ROM and see if that helps.

Tip when doing a screen Calibration, tap the "cross" real soft...
You might be able to just skip the calibration by resetting your phone??? Not too sure though.
 
cbaty08
Old
#12950  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 422
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Gilroy
Quote:
Originally Posted by crobs808 View Post
if you think it is "Great" then you should flash to Android, ASAP. I hated the idea of Android - then I flashed - now I had the idea of WinMo, lol. The ONLY thing I use this WinMo ROM for now is flashing to it between Android ROMs so I can update my roaming capability....so, WinMo is on my phone for about 5 minutes per month, lol.
I tried updating my roaming capabilities with *228 in Android(myn's) and it acted just as if I did it through WinMo.... Did it really update you think?

Tags
customer touch rom, fast, good job room 1.28 bell, manilla2d, nfsfan, rom, sprint touch, vogue, vouge, windows mobile 6.5, wm 6.5, xv6900
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes