FORUMS

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

 View Poll Results: Keep Current GSM dialer or revert to Old CDMA

Yes, keep the GSM dialer
 
104 Vote(s)
58.43%
No, revert to old CDMA
 
74 Vote(s)
41.57%

*Updated: October 12th* NFSFAN's Custom WM6.5 ROMs

1,024 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By NFSFAN, Senior Member on 3rd October 2008, 02:28 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
7th February 2011, 04:20 PM |#13111  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 148
 
More
anyone check selfserve to see if they are charging tethered usage any differently now?
 
 
8th February 2011, 12:01 AM |#13112  
krwilson's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
The self serve .cab is working again on the Touch. I went to top up yesterday and the BELL site stated they were busy doing upgrades on the self serve section. Now it works again, yippie!

Also, no problem tethering with USB...the odd disconnect but that has always been the case for me.
8th February 2011, 02:14 PM |#13113  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by krwilson

The self serve .cab is working again on the Touch. I went to top up yesterday and the BELL site stated they were busy doing upgrades on the self serve section. Now it works again, yippie!

Also, no problem tethering with USB...the odd disconnect but that has always been the case for me.

That's good to know about the USB tethering.
9th February 2011, 09:59 PM |#13114  
Junior Member
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi,
I tried to change the DNS but didn't work for me for the tethering!
A network log on opens and asking for a usename,password and domain!
I had to reinstall the carrier cab.
Internet is working but not the tethering.

Jack
11th February 2011, 04:03 AM |#13115  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Dns or server specific? Which one and why?
What I understand is that it's possible to theter through Bluetooth at least!
Is there any advantages or reasons to use a specific DNS address or use server specific? Anyone can clarify this?
The Following User Says Thank You to Vincent6969 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th February 2011, 04:52 AM |#13116  
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 56
 
More
Does anyone have version 15? The mega rom without the weather under the clock. Thx...
10th March 2011, 05:31 AM |#13117  
shadowgerm's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
hey everyone, I just flashed my phone to this rom and have trouble getting on the Internet

I think its not setup correctly. I have regular Sprint so it should work, I've managed to configure calls and text correctly though.

Any advice? Thanks
10th March 2011, 11:55 PM |#13118  
shadowgerm's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shadowgerm

hey everyone, I just flashed my phone to this rom and have trouble getting on the Internet

I think its not setup correctly. I have regular Sprint so it should work, I've managed to configure calls and text correctly though.

Any advice? Thanks

got it solved. I had to install the 6.1 version and set up Internet then flash to 6.5

One more question though, how do I get the home screen to look like this:

img128.imageshack.us/img128/161/200910112337430004111g.jpg
16th March 2011, 06:23 AM |#13119  
jmitr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Castlegar
Thanks Meter: 395
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shadowgerm

got it solved. I had to install the 6.1 version and set up Internet then flash to 6.5

One more question though, how do I get the home screen to look like this:

img128.imageshack.us/img128/161/200910112337430004111g.jpg

You have to enable Touchflo (aka. manila, sense etc)

start > settings > home > swipe to items > check TouchFlo > select ok
16th August 2011, 04:25 PM |#13120  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
What Connections do you delete?
I flashed this ROM and love it, but I can't figure out what connections to delete. I've gone into connections and just don't know what to delete. I am relatively new to this stuff and would greatly appreciate any help here. I am referring to the section on getting the Verizon MMS cab to work with the ROM.
17th August 2011, 02:06 PM |#13121  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Will we be able to tether an HTC Touch/Vouge to an iPad 2? Anyone tried this?

Many thanks.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
customer touch rom, fast, good job room 1.28 bell, manilla2d, nfsfan, rom, sprint touch, vogue, vouge, windows mobile 6.5, wm 6.5, xv6900
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes