FORUMS

Android 5.1 for the Nvidia Shield Tablet is Out!

Nvidia is quite good at delivering updates in a timely fashion. The producer of famous … more

Other than XDA (of Course), What’s Your Favorite Site That Covers Android?

There is a number of other great sites that cover … more

Introducing Voices of XDA: Have Your Ideas Heard

By far the greatest assets we have at XDA-Developers are you, the developers, the eager … more

Unofficial Xposed For Lollipop Touchwiz With Flashable Zip

XDA Recognized Developer arter97 has released an unofficial build … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

ManilaMods from mun_rus (powered by D-MAN)_upd.09/11/08

5th October 2008, 06:33 PM |#81  
Blob8me's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Spalding
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by marios96

Actually i had the same results when trying the first cab. So, I don't really think there is an improvement.

Yes - Your right no improvement now I've tried both cabs again but definately a development now we've shared the results properly....

.
 
 
5th October 2008, 07:01 PM |#82  
premieral's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
it wont work with the analog clock from nisse but i have had no other problems with any digital clocks so i can only asume it has something to do with the hmepage removing call history and calendar links? still a big step forward and i look forward to genius like nisse taking this and improving it
5th October 2008, 07:27 PM |#83  
Senior Member
Flag Eugene, OR
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by katmandu421

Try installing the transparent slider, this shifts the slider so that it is aligned with the icons.

http://http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=430287

My home screen is fine, but no background on other tabs and white box in corner. I'm running the stock sprint ROM with TF3D config and Diamond tweak installed. Are you running either of these mods?

Same thing here too!

I am running the Transparent Sprint Clock, Bricks, Slider, bottom bar, & no curtains.
5th October 2008, 07:34 PM |#84  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thank you very much for this great app!

One question, the TF3D's line that displays date and operator on home screen stays grey and not changing to transparent with my selected wallpaper. In other tabs it remains grey, displaying the tab's title eg. programs, weather etc. Is there any solution to this?

edit. I tried nocurtains.cab but the curtains disappeared, all i need is something like before but transparent, not only the letters (date,operator)
Last edited by dj_vts; 5th October 2008 at 07:50 PM.
5th October 2008, 07:35 PM |#85  
premieral's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by budney

Same thing here too!

I am running the Transparent Sprint Clock, Bricks, Slider, bottom bar, & no curtains.

i have tf3d and no curtains and glass slider all working with duttys 2.3a rom and the homepage image is carried over onto all tabs perfectly, the only time i lose it and get the white square in the top left corner of a black screen is when i re install the analog clock?
5th October 2008, 08:18 PM |#86  
Senior Member
Flag Eugene, OR
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by premieral

i have tf3d and no curtains and glass slider all working with duttys 2.3a rom and the homepage image is carried over onto all tabs perfectly, the only time i lose it and get the white square in the top left corner of a black screen is when i re install the analog clock?

Sounds like a custom clock problem to me. Let me uninstall the transparent Sprint clock and see what happens.
5th October 2008, 08:19 PM |#87  
NisseDILLIGAF's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
Donate to Me
More
Black Font Color in tabs
I thought It would be nice to have black font colour now when we can have custom wallpaper on all tab's...
so I took the manila files from the white theme that define the fonts in the tabs...
I don't think there should be too much difference between these and the original manila files...

but as always, this might not work on all phones!
And I can't change the font colour in Home Tab!

explanation of the manila files...
  • 47dd6acd_manila - font messaging tab - mode9
  • 6c422ab4_manila - font people tab - mode9
  • 5e003d37_manila - font email tab - mode9
  • 77faa36d_manila - alarm font Home tab, font Settings Tab - Lua
  • 190f7f60_manila - font photosandvideos tab - mode9
  • 252e3f90_manila - font Music tab - mode9
  • 320a766a_manila - font Internet tab - mode9
  • 72ac571f_manila - font weather tab - mode9

Black font in tabs.zip
BlackFontColour.cab
5th October 2008, 08:30 PM |#88  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I don't undertand how it works ? I install .cab and i don't fInd the application.
5th October 2008, 08:32 PM |#89  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
amazing app
good job m_nus
however i have one question ...
is it possible to make the date and service bar transparent..?

if possible..i would even like to have all the items on the today screen transparent...

its such a waste to have such a high resolution screen if the image is going to be cluttered
5th October 2008, 08:35 PM |#90  
NisseDILLIGAF's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by moodyjones

amazing app
good job m_nus
however i have one question ...
is it possible to make the date and service bar transparent..?

if possible..i would even like to have all the items on the today screen transparent...

its such a waste to have such a high resolution screen if the image is going to be cluttered

like this?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...73#post2656773
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes