Thread Deleted

sound in skyfire stopped working!

OP Madzilla

9th October 2008, 04:12 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
I have been using skyfire for a while now and it has been awesome. but today i went to use it and there is no sound. everything else on my phone that has sound works. i have no installed anything or changed anything since last time i used it so it should work.
9th October 2008, 07:33 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
Click Menu then Action see if Mute is checked.
9th October 2008, 06:22 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
its not muted. I made sure phone volume was 100%. SKyfire was unmuted so i tried muting and unmuting t osee if it was just glitching. i reinstalled skyfire. nothing. i love skyfire but i need sound
9th October 2008, 09:01 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
114 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
More
they are having audio sever problem. try to restart Skyfire few times until it connects.
10th October 2008, 06:14 AM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
55 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Madzilla

its not muted. I made sure phone volume was 100%. SKyfire was unmuted so i tried muting and unmuting t osee if it was just glitching. i reinstalled skyfire. nothing. i love skyfire but i need sound

If Settings/Advanced Options/"Hint for mobile version of pages" is checked, it seems to kill the sound. Unchecking it fixed my sound problems.

--
FB
10th October 2008, 07:54 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
it happened to me too
what you have to do is a soft reset on the phone then it works again. it's a glitch.
12th October 2008, 03:25 AM   |  #7  
Member
Flag Phoenix, AZ
Thanks Meter: 4
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by marvinreyes

what you have to do is a soft reset on the phone then it works again. it's a glitch.

This seems to be the only way to resolve the glitch.
12th October 2008, 05:50 PM   |  #8  
htc.user's Avatar
Member
Flag BOS
Thanks Meter: 2
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
i experienced this problem when using wifi for skyfire. i resolved it by listening to a song on windows media player while opening skyfire and as i navigate to the video or audio page. once the page loads and starts (and when i see the little speaker appear at the bottom right of the screen), i switch to and close wmp and then watch the media with sound on skyfire.
14th October 2008, 11:30 AM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
same as you...no audio ,no mute no wmp running,and softrestart also not wok
23rd October 2008, 01:05 AM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
365 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Me too. no sound.
I'm stuck too...No sound. Help gentelmrn.

Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes