Samsung Unpacked Coverage: All About the S6

more

Samsung Galaxy S6 Cameras

more

The Battery Behind the Samsung S6 and S6 Edge

more

Samsung S6 and S6 Edge Performance

more
Thread Deleted

sound in skyfire stopped working!

OP Madzilla

9th October 2008, 05:12 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
I have been using skyfire for a while now and it has been awesome. but today i went to use it and there is no sound. everything else on my phone that has sound works. i have no installed anything or changed anything since last time i used it so it should work.
9th October 2008, 08:33 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
Click Menu then Action see if Mute is checked.
9th October 2008, 07:22 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
its not muted. I made sure phone volume was 100%. SKyfire was unmuted so i tried muting and unmuting t osee if it was just glitching. i reinstalled skyfire. nothing. i love skyfire but i need sound
9th October 2008, 10:01 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
114 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
More
they are having audio sever problem. try to restart Skyfire few times until it connects.
10th October 2008, 07:14 AM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
55 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Madzilla

its not muted. I made sure phone volume was 100%. SKyfire was unmuted so i tried muting and unmuting t osee if it was just glitching. i reinstalled skyfire. nothing. i love skyfire but i need sound

If Settings/Advanced Options/"Hint for mobile version of pages" is checked, it seems to kill the sound. Unchecking it fixed my sound problems.

--
FB
10th October 2008, 08:54 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
it happened to me too
what you have to do is a soft reset on the phone then it works again. it's a glitch.
12th October 2008, 04:25 AM   |  #7  
Member
Flag Phoenix, AZ
Thanks Meter: 4
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by marvinreyes

what you have to do is a soft reset on the phone then it works again. it's a glitch.

This seems to be the only way to resolve the glitch.
12th October 2008, 06:50 PM   |  #8  
htc.user's Avatar
Member
Flag BOS
Thanks Meter: 3
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
i experienced this problem when using wifi for skyfire. i resolved it by listening to a song on windows media player while opening skyfire and as i navigate to the video or audio page. once the page loads and starts (and when i see the little speaker appear at the bottom right of the screen), i switch to and close wmp and then watch the media with sound on skyfire.
14th October 2008, 12:30 PM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
same as you...no audio ,no mute no wmp running,and softrestart also not wok
23rd October 2008, 02:05 AM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
386 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Me too. no sound.
I'm stuck too...No sound. Help gentelmrn.

Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes