Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,733,661 Members 44,721 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

sound in skyfire stopped working!

Tip us?
 
Madzilla
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 56
Join Date: Sep 2007
Default sound in skyfire stopped working!

I have been using skyfire for a while now and it has been awesome. but today i went to use it and there is no sound. everything else on my phone that has sound works. i have no installed anything or changed anything since last time i used it so it should work.
 
mishamag
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Oct 2007
Click Menu then Action see if Mute is checked.
 
Madzilla
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 56
Join Date: Sep 2007
its not muted. I made sure phone volume was 100%. SKyfire was unmuted so i tried muting and unmuting t osee if it was just glitching. i reinstalled skyfire. nothing. i love skyfire but i need sound
 
Flagmax
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 113
Join Date: Nov 2006
they are having audio sever problem. try to restart Skyfire few times until it connects.
 
frankenbike
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 55
Join Date: Nov 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Madzilla View Post
its not muted. I made sure phone volume was 100%. SKyfire was unmuted so i tried muting and unmuting t osee if it was just glitching. i reinstalled skyfire. nothing. i love skyfire but i need sound
If Settings/Advanced Options/"Hint for mobile version of pages" is checked, it seems to kill the sound. Unchecking it fixed my sound problems.

--
FB
 
marvinreyes
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Oct 2007
Default it happened to me too

what you have to do is a soft reset on the phone then it works again. it's a glitch.
 
boiker
Old
#7  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 44
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Quote:
Originally Posted by marvinreyes View Post
what you have to do is a soft reset on the phone then it works again. it's a glitch.
This seems to be the only way to resolve the glitch.
 
htc.user
Old
#8  
htc.user's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 42
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: BOS
i experienced this problem when using wifi for skyfire. i resolved it by listening to a song on windows media player while opening skyfire and as i navigate to the video or audio page. once the page loads and starts (and when i see the little speaker appear at the bottom right of the screen), i switch to and close wmp and then watch the media with sound on skyfire.

samsung galaxy note 3 - tmo
samsung galaxy note 2 - at&t
samsung galaxy s3 - at&t
iphone 5 - at&t
sony xperia ion - at&t
htc one x - at&t
samsung galaxy note - at&t
samsung infuse 4g - at&t
iphone 4s - sprint
iphone 4 - sprint
samsung epic 4g touch - sprint
htc evo 3d - sprint
samsung epic 4g - sprint
htc supersonic - sprint
htc rhodium - sprint
htc raphael (herman) - sprint
htc vogue - sprint
htc titan - sprint
htc wizard - tmo
motorola a768i - tmo
 
max077
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Oct 2008
same as you...no audio ,no mute no wmp running,and softrestart also not wok
 
ibedanny
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 351
Join Date: Oct 2007
Default Me too. no sound.

I'm stuck too...No sound. Help gentelmrn.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...