Backup+ Lets You Backup Your App Data on Android Lollipop

Even though Android 5.0 Lollipop hasn’t yet seen its official release, quite … more

TechTalk Compiles All the Android News You Need in One App

If you’re as obsessed with mobile devices as the vast majority of our forum … more

Android App Review: Google Inbox to Improve Your Life – XDA TV

Recently, Google+ exploded with the announcement of Google Inbox, as … more

Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more
Post Reply

Bypass Gmail sign-in, Bypass passwords, Bypass screen lock drawing!!!!!

OP bps725

16th October 2008, 02:51 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2005
I read this over at tmonews...

"While playing with my G today, I found a way to enter "safe mode" which will bypass the initial gmail signin and allow you to straight to the good stuff with out activating via google. You can also bypass the security drawing pattern.

1. Power off your device
2. While device is powering back on press and hold the "menu" key, keep holding it past the G1 and android splash screen.
Phone will boot all the way to the main screen and display "safe mode" in lower left corner.

I have confirmed that data is still fully operational and all of my downloaded programs."

Very interesting
16th October 2008, 08:51 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Twente
Thanks Meter: 2
 
155 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bps725

I read this over at tmonews...

"While playing with my G today, I found a way to enter "safe mode" which will bypass the initial gmail signin and allow you to straight to the good stuff with out activating via google. You can also bypass the security drawing pattern.

1. Power off your device
2. While device is powering back on press and hold the "menu" key, keep holding it past the G1 and android splash screen.
Phone will boot all the way to the main screen and display "safe mode" in lower left corner.

I have confirmed that data is still fully operational and all of my downloaded programs."

Very interesting

How about a ROM DUMP?
16th October 2008, 02:16 PM   |  #3  
beartard's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Thanks Meter: 14
 
475 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
I think there's already a thread or two about that.
19th October 2008, 05:53 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
im sorry to say this but the safe mode does not allow to bypass the initial activation screen but it sure does bypass the security screen
19th October 2008, 07:33 PM   |  #5  
speoples20's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
1,215 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by artyr0x

im sorry to say this but the safe mode does not allow to bypass the initial activation screen but it sure does bypass the security screen

Correct I already posted about this. You still have to activate service with Tmobile and Google. Safe mode on the phone is just like on a regular computer help you fix issues.
19th October 2008, 07:36 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by speoples20

Correct I already posted about this. You still have to activate service with Tmobile and Google. Safe mode on the phone is just like on a regular computer help you fix issues.

It runs exactly as u would have it if it wasnt in safe mode the only difference is that u can bypass the security screen and attempt to change the security lock i'll play around wit it later on today
26th October 2008, 10:21 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Flag Miami
Thanks Meter: 0
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
Donate to Me
More
Well being the moder I am. I was smart enough to download that converter program floating around before reading about it and I get non stop errors on the home screen.. but for w/e reason running the phone in safe mode does not let the program load so I get no errors now but I can't unintsall it from the applications uninstall from settings.. it gives me an error when iit treys to compute the program sizes so I I can not run the phone when not in safe mode.. would be awesome if someone could help me here
26th October 2008, 11:14 PM   |  #8  
Retired Moderator
Thanks Meter: 10
 
1,271 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
More
try connecting it to the computer in debug mode and uninstall using adb
27th October 2008, 02:46 AM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Flag Miami
Thanks Meter: 0
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
Donate to Me
More
i have been google searching for two hours and i have yet to find how to put commands into the g1 i got the drivers and everything and its recoginzed by my comp but i dont know where i type adb shell uninstall or w/e can you direct me in the right direction?
27th October 2008, 08:06 AM   |  #10  
Retired Moderator
Thanks Meter: 10
 
1,271 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
More
you need to download the SDK from google. You should see some threads with the SDK or the Emulater... it is all the same. adb is in the tools thread. Ohh and you need to enter "adb -d uninstall (name of apk)"

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes