5,594,805 Members 37,716 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Bypass Gmail sign-in, Bypass passwords, Bypass screen lock drawing!!!!!

Tip us?
 
bps725
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 38
Join Date: Oct 2005
Default Bypass Gmail sign-in, Bypass passwords, Bypass screen lock drawing!!!!!

I read this over at tmonews...

"While playing with my G today, I found a way to enter "safe mode" which will bypass the initial gmail signin and allow you to straight to the good stuff with out activating via google. You can also bypass the security drawing pattern.

1. Power off your device
2. While device is powering back on press and hold the "menu" key, keep holding it past the G1 and android splash screen.
Phone will boot all the way to the main screen and display "safe mode" in lower left corner.

I have confirmed that data is still fully operational and all of my downloaded programs."

Very interesting
 
keerttttt
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 155
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Twente
Quote:
Originally Posted by bps725 View Post
I read this over at tmonews...

"While playing with my G today, I found a way to enter "safe mode" which will bypass the initial gmail signin and allow you to straight to the good stuff with out activating via google. You can also bypass the security drawing pattern.

1. Power off your device
2. While device is powering back on press and hold the "menu" key, keep holding it past the G1 and android splash screen.
Phone will boot all the way to the main screen and display "safe mode" in lower left corner.

I have confirmed that data is still fully operational and all of my downloaded programs."

Very interesting
How about a ROM DUMP?
 
beartard
Old
#3  
beartard's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 475
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
I think there's already a thread or two about that.
 
artyr0x
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Nov 2007
im sorry to say this but the safe mode does not allow to bypass the initial activation screen but it sure does bypass the security screen
 
speoples20
Old
#5  
speoples20's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 1,214
Join Date: Jun 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by artyr0x View Post
im sorry to say this but the safe mode does not allow to bypass the initial activation screen but it sure does bypass the security screen
Correct I already posted about this. You still have to activate service with Tmobile and Google. Safe mode on the phone is just like on a regular computer help you fix issues.
 
artyr0x
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Nov 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by speoples20 View Post
Correct I already posted about this. You still have to activate service with Tmobile and Google. Safe mode on the phone is just like on a regular computer help you fix issues.
It runs exactly as u would have it if it wasnt in safe mode the only difference is that u can bypass the security screen and attempt to change the security lock i'll play around wit it later on today
 
Disabled
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 28
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Miami

 
DONATE TO ME
Well being the moder I am. I was smart enough to download that converter program floating around before reading about it and I get non stop errors on the home screen.. but for w/e reason running the phone in safe mode does not let the program load so I get no errors now but I can't unintsall it from the applications uninstall from settings.. it gives me an error when iit treys to compute the program sizes so I I can not run the phone when not in safe mode.. would be awesome if someone could help me here
 
neoobs
Old
#8  
Retired Moderator
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 1,271
Join Date: Mar 2008
try connecting it to the computer in debug mode and uninstall using adb
 
Disabled
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 28
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Miami

 
DONATE TO ME
i have been google searching for two hours and i have yet to find how to put commands into the g1 i got the drivers and everything and its recoginzed by my comp but i dont know where i type adb shell uninstall or w/e can you direct me in the right direction?
 
neoobs
Old
#10  
Retired Moderator
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 1,271
Join Date: Mar 2008
you need to download the SDK from google. You should see some threads with the SDK or the Emulater... it is all the same. adb is in the tools thread. Ohh and you need to enter "adb -d uninstall (name of apk)"

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...