FORUMS

Multi DPI Apps for Galaxy Note 4

Samsung stock apps do not scale to non-stock DPIs, which can prove annoying to those that want to … more

Google #StepInsideAdWords Event Livestream

Ahead of the annual I/O conference scheduled to take place later this month, the Google … more

How Much Do You Pay for Your Wireless Bill?

With so many different carriers and options to choose from, it can sometimes be quite a task … more

Microsoft Forgets Glasses and Mirror, Trashes Google

Microsoft is preparing a monumental release with Windows 10, and it could easily be … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Bypass Gmail sign-in, Bypass passwords, Bypass screen lock drawing!!!!!

16th October 2008, 02:51 AM |#1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I read this over at tmonews...

"While playing with my G today, I found a way to enter "safe mode" which will bypass the initial gmail signin and allow you to straight to the good stuff with out activating via google. You can also bypass the security drawing pattern.

1. Power off your device
2. While device is powering back on press and hold the "menu" key, keep holding it past the G1 and android splash screen.
Phone will boot all the way to the main screen and display "safe mode" in lower left corner.

I have confirmed that data is still fully operational and all of my downloaded programs."

Very interesting
 
 
16th October 2008, 08:51 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Twente
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bps725

I read this over at tmonews...

"While playing with my G today, I found a way to enter "safe mode" which will bypass the initial gmail signin and allow you to straight to the good stuff with out activating via google. You can also bypass the security drawing pattern.

1. Power off your device
2. While device is powering back on press and hold the "menu" key, keep holding it past the G1 and android splash screen.
Phone will boot all the way to the main screen and display "safe mode" in lower left corner.

I have confirmed that data is still fully operational and all of my downloaded programs."

Very interesting

How about a ROM DUMP?
16th October 2008, 02:16 PM |#3  
beartard's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
I think there's already a thread or two about that.
19th October 2008, 05:53 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
im sorry to say this but the safe mode does not allow to bypass the initial activation screen but it sure does bypass the security screen
19th October 2008, 07:33 PM |#5  
speoples20's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by artyr0x

im sorry to say this but the safe mode does not allow to bypass the initial activation screen but it sure does bypass the security screen

Correct I already posted about this. You still have to activate service with Tmobile and Google. Safe mode on the phone is just like on a regular computer help you fix issues.
19th October 2008, 07:36 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by speoples20

Correct I already posted about this. You still have to activate service with Tmobile and Google. Safe mode on the phone is just like on a regular computer help you fix issues.

It runs exactly as u would have it if it wasnt in safe mode the only difference is that u can bypass the security screen and attempt to change the security lock i'll play around wit it later on today
26th October 2008, 10:21 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Flag Miami
Thanks Meter: 3
 
Donate to Me
More
Well being the moder I am. I was smart enough to download that converter program floating around before reading about it and I get non stop errors on the home screen.. but for w/e reason running the phone in safe mode does not let the program load so I get no errors now but I can't unintsall it from the applications uninstall from settings.. it gives me an error when iit treys to compute the program sizes so I I can not run the phone when not in safe mode.. would be awesome if someone could help me here
26th October 2008, 11:14 PM |#8  
Retired Moderator
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
try connecting it to the computer in debug mode and uninstall using adb
27th October 2008, 02:46 AM |#9  
Junior Member
Flag Miami
Thanks Meter: 3
 
Donate to Me
More
i have been google searching for two hours and i have yet to find how to put commands into the g1 i got the drivers and everything and its recoginzed by my comp but i dont know where i type adb shell uninstall or w/e can you direct me in the right direction?
27th October 2008, 08:06 AM |#10  
Retired Moderator
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
you need to download the SDK from google. You should see some threads with the SDK or the Emulater... it is all the same. adb is in the tools thread. Ohh and you need to enter "adb -d uninstall (name of apk)"
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes