Post Reply

Xperia ROM and Guides

20th October 2008, 10:25 AM   |  #11  
borce_razor's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag dev>null
Thanks Meter: 25
 
462 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Lightbulb
Quote:
Originally Posted by ffffdddd

No, it doesn't work on my phone

Try this
Code:
MTTY (How to fix a bad ROM flash!) Hi,

I didn't see any post about using MTTY on Kaiser.

If I did a bad ROM flash with my previous device (HTC Universal), I could always fix this by clearing the FAT table with MTTY.


Believe me... if you flash and it stops ad 85% you will be very happy if you can use this tool!



Reason I started this thread is to help out people who are having such a problem with there Kaiser!


This is the correct procedure to get you out of trouble



1. Stop ActiveSync, by Task Manager (press Ctrl + Alt + Delete)
kill two processes rapimgr.exe and wcescomm.exe

2. put your device into the cradle

3. Run mtty and Choose WCEUSBSH001 in 'PORT' (if it doesn't show then you didn't stop all active sync processes above!)

4. type "set 16 0" without the quotes to tell bootloader to boot the OS after reset. (for some devices it can also be "set 14 0")

5. type "task 8" to get your device formatted

6. type "task 0" to ask your device reboot

7. take the device out of the cradle, and manually reset it if it does not do that already.


Incase of an emergency it could be very helpfull I think!

Thank you all for providing the input in this thread so I could make this small user manual!

Happy flashing!
Search for MTTY ver 1[1].42 or other, this is from our forum. It work's on Kaiser, maybe will work on xperia. And I'M NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY DAMAGE DONE WITH THIS
20th October 2008, 10:26 AM   |  #12  
borce_razor's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag dev>null
Thanks Meter: 25
 
462 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Xperia HardSPL thread created
Last edited by borce_razor; 20th October 2008 at 10:54 AM. Reason: i created
20th October 2008, 10:36 AM   |  #13  
Paitor's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Gothenburg
Thanks Meter: 29
 
483 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
More
What rom is the swedish one? Newer or the same as it was delivered with?

Edit: Im new to windows mobile. What should i look for to check what version i have?
Last edited by Paitor; 20th October 2008 at 10:45 AM.
20th October 2008, 10:37 AM   |  #14  
Gizmo5148's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by P@itor

What build is the swedish on? Newer or the same as it was delivered with?


As i see it, it's the same as we allready have
20th October 2008, 10:44 AM   |  #15  
Senior Member
Flag Liepaja
Thanks Meter: 4
 
191 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by borce_razor

Very usefull thread. For CID unlocking need's HardSPL. arnisv, does this repair dead phones eg. stuck at tricolour (bootloader) screen ?

no it just boots the phone in wm and all works exept can not restart the phone without myyt
20th October 2008, 10:53 AM   |  #16  
borce_razor's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag dev>null
Thanks Meter: 25
 
462 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
If you turn off the phone it can't be booted again without mtty ?
20th October 2008, 12:03 PM   |  #17  
Senior Member
Flag Liepaja
Thanks Meter: 4
 
191 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by borce_razor

If you turn off the phone it can't be booted again without mtty ?

yes need help of mtty
20th October 2008, 12:51 PM   |  #18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
How its possible know which version have CID? All swedish version have CID but its able to unlock and after that u can flash to English OS?
20th October 2008, 01:55 PM   |  #19  
Senior Member
Flag Liepaja
Thanks Meter: 4
 
191 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
ok after

Cmd>set 16 0

Cmd>task 14 0

now phone boots without mtty
20th October 2008, 02:07 PM   |  #20  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by borce_razor

Try this

Code:
MTTY (How to fix a bad ROM flash!) Hi,

I didn't see any post about using MTTY on Kaiser.

If I did a bad ROM flash with my previous device (HTC Universal), I could always fix this by clearing the FAT table with MTTY.


Believe me... if you flash and it stops ad 85% you will be very happy if you can use this tool!



Reason I started this thread is to help out people who are having such a problem with there Kaiser!


This is the correct procedure to get you out of trouble



1. Stop ActiveSync, by Task Manager (press Ctrl + Alt + Delete)
kill two processes rapimgr.exe and wcescomm.exe

2. put your device into the cradle

3. Run mtty and Choose WCEUSBSH001 in 'PORT' (if it doesn't show then you didn't stop all active sync processes above!)

4. type "set 16 0" without the quotes to tell bootloader to boot the OS after reset. (for some devices it can also be "set 14 0")

5. type "task 8" to get your device formatted

6. type "task 0" to ask your device reboot

7. take the device out of the cradle, and manually reset it if it does not do that already.


Incase of an emergency it could be very helpfull I think!

Thank you all for providing the input in this thread so I could make this small user manual!

Happy flashing!
Search for MTTY ver 1[1].42 or other, this is from our forum. It work's on Kaiser, maybe will work on xperia. And I'M NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY DAMAGE DONE WITH THIS

Thanks a lot, my phone is working again, although its still in Swedish.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes