Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,780,441 Members 44,075 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Automatic Screenlocker

Tip us?
 
emwdava
Old
#1  
emwdava's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 358
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Alingsås
Default Automatic Screenlocker

1 thing that bugs me about the X1 is that when I make a call or receive a call I press the display with my ear and I'm entering menues and possibly even changing settings without knowing it.

Is there a way to automatically lock the screen when making a call or receiving a call? (like it's done with the power button)

Any help is appreciated
 
jeeves5454
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 35
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Philadelphia
It should be possible to steal the registry settings from a TyTn 2 device or Touch Pro for that setting. Anyone here know the specific registry settings?

As an alternative search the Kaiser forums, someone over there will have the details.
 
Naffets
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 133
Join Date: Apr 2007
My x1 does this anyway

After being on a call for around seven seconds, the screen locks and only activates again by pressing power, hang up or answer call (Green/pickup)

No idea if this is intended...but its certainly a good idea.
 
emwdava
Old
#4  
emwdava's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 358
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Alingsås
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeeves5454 View Post
It should be possible to steal the registry settings from a TyTn 2 device or Touch Pro for that setting. Anyone here know the specific registry settings?

As an alternative search the Kaiser forums, someone over there will have the details.
I found this over at the Kaiser forum: S2U2
This app has the screenlock/screenpoweroff feature among others. Check it out. It's free too!

Thank you for the replies!
 
Keland44
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 824
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Cali
Quote:
Originally Posted by emwdava View Post
I found this over at the Kaiser forum: S2U2
This app has the screenlock/screenpoweroff feature among others. Check it out. It's free too!

Thank you for the replies!
would this work on the x1 i know it only supports qvga and vga devices i'm not sure if AC's released a version compatible with wvga phones yet if so this app is a must have
 
emwdava
Old
(Last edited by emwdava; 23rd October 2008 at 01:24 AM.)
#6  
emwdava's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 358
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Alingsås
Quote:
Originally Posted by Keland44 View Post
would this work on the x1 i know it only supports qvga and vga devices i'm not sure if AC's released a version compatible with wvga phones yet if so this app is a must have
I works on the X1, but sometimes the app fails to bring itself to the front. So it appears nothing happened when in fact the display is locked. This happens alot in landscape. To set things right again just go to portrait mode and tap the iLock icon twice (if it's already running it will shutdown itself, tap again and it starts).

EDIT!!
I found a fix for the landscape bug. Change display from direct draw to Raw Buffer.
 
Kevin_seymer
Old
#7  
Kevin_seymer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 316
Join Date: Oct 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Naffets View Post
My x1 does this anyway

After being on a call for around seven seconds, the screen locks and only activates again by pressing power, hang up or answer call (Green/pickup)

No idea if this is intended...but its certainly a good idea.


Mine does the same, it turns off and I must press the power button to activate again..
...............................................
Sweden
Three (3)
SE X1
HTC Magic
HTC Desire (LeeDrOiD V2.1a)
Galaxy S2 (CheckRom RevoHD)
Galaxy S3 (XliteRom V6.0)
 
Paitor
Old
#8  
Paitor's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 483
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Gothenburg
I think that S2U2 was fun for a while but nothing more than that. What i wan't is something that uses the standard lock activated by the "No"-key and turns it on automatic. Dosen't some other WM phone have these issues?
 
sthoeft
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 162
Join Date: Aug 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by emwdava View Post
EDIT!!
I found a fix for the landscape bug. Change display from direct draw to Raw Buffer.
Thanks, got the same Problem and this solved it!
Philips Nino > Compaq Ipaq > MDA Compact > vergessen > Sony Xperia X1 > Nexus one > Samsung Galaxy S2 > Samsung Galaxy S4 active > Sony Xperia Z1
 
wingnutLP
Old
#10  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 96
Join Date: Dec 2006
on my trinity it was all well and good until you need to type in an account number or credit card details while using the phone to call a bank or make a payment!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Pushbullet Updated with SMS Send Ability

Pushbullet is one of thoseapplications that every Android lover should have installed on his or … more

[OTA] Nvidia Shield Tablet Receives its First Update

The Nvidia Shield Tabletis the latest toy from one of the largest desktop graphics … more

Quick Control Panel Updated, Adds Notification Support

As some of you may remember, earlier this year we spoke about Quick Control Panel by … more

Narrate Makes Note Taking Efficient and Beautiful

Technology has put life on the fast track. Whether its travelling to multiple places or … more