FORUMS

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

 View Poll Results: Which Radio do "you" find the best.

1.02.25.19 Raphael
 
406 Vote(s)
16.80%
1.02.25.27 Raphael
 
34 Vote(s)
1.41%
1.02.25.31 Raphael
 
59 Vote(s)
2.44%
1.02.25.28 Raphael
 
378 Vote(s)
15.65%
1.02.25.32 Raphael
 
483 Vote(s)
19.99%
1.03.25.18 Diamond
 
32 Vote(s)
1.32%
1.09.25.14 Blackstone
 
148 Vote(s)
6.13%
1.05.25.BS14 Diamond
 
31 Vote(s)
1.28%
1.09.25.23 Diamond
 
107 Vote(s)
4.43%
1.08.25.08 Diamond
 
51 Vote(s)
2.11%
1.06.25.29 Xperia
 
94 Vote(s)
3.89%
1.09.25.13 Quartz
 
52 Vote(s)
2.15%
1.08.25.20M1 Raphael
 
541 Vote(s)
22.39%

[RADIO]Raphael Radio Thread - Latest Raphael 1.13.25.55 Radio [27 November 2009]

1,427 posts
Thanks Meter: 420
 
By RavenY2K3, Senior Member on 25th October 2008, 08:38 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
14th April 2009, 04:50 PM |#1841  
P1Tater's Avatar
Senior Moderator
Flag In UR Head
Thanks Meter: 664
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AdamNimrod

Since this radio is made for Vodaphone in the UK, Im wondering how your aGPS with AT&T is if you are still using the rilphone.dll file? Is it still as lightning fast? If so, I wonder if the 1.12 rilphone.dll really is the first culprit for making AT&Ts aGPS to finally work, or if AT&T just finally got off their fat asses and fixed their servers...

Just tested and got a fix using GPSOneApp in just under 22 secs. with Agps enabled.

Edit:
This is also sitting in my office about 15 ft. from a window with complete cloud cover and raining.
Last edited by P1Tater; 14th April 2009 at 04:52 PM.
 
 
14th April 2009, 11:58 PM |#1842  
Senior Member
Flag Seattle, WA
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by P1Tater

For me, the 1.12.25.19 radio coupled with the 1.14.25.05 rilphone.dll seems to work perfect for me. Good signal, good battery life and just all around a good combo for me. Could be placebo but the 1.14.25.05 radio wasn't all that great and ate battery so I flashed back to the 1.12.25.19 radio and did not change the rilphone.dll. So far so good.

hmm im going back to the 19 radio, ill try w/out the dll first per your experience.

thx
15th April 2009, 02:44 AM |#1843  
RaudelJr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RavenY2K3

Extracted from Official Raphael ROMs.

1.01.25.16 - AT&T

1.02.25.11 -HTC

1.02.25.19 - HTC

1.02.25.27 - Cingular

1.02.25.31 - Cingular

1.02.25.28 - Extract Official Shipped Orange ROM ESN 1.90.75.3

1.02.25.32 - AT&T

1.08.25.20M1 - Official Shipped Australian ROM

1.11.25.01 - Official ROM (Newest)

1.12.25.19 - Raphael Radio from Test rom

1.14.25.05 - Mirror - Newest Raphael Radio (04-13-09)

.

Question:

Once I flash My radio with anoter Raphael Radio, I think I want to flas the Leaked Test Radio Version,.....If I ever have to do a Hard Reset, will the new Flashed Radio stay or will I have to re-flash it again?

Raudel
15th April 2009, 03:27 AM |#1844  
Captain_Throwback's Avatar
Retired Moderator / Recognized Contributor
Flag Bensalem, PA
Thanks Meter: 13,232
 
10
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RaudelJr

Question:

Once I flash My radio with anoter Raphael Radio, I think I want to flas the Leaked Test Radio Version,.....If I ever have to do a Hard Reset, will the new Flashed Radio stay or will I have to re-flash it again?

Raudel

Your flashed radio will remain on your phone until you flash a different one. Hard resetting the phone will not revert your radio.
15th April 2009, 03:34 AM |#1845  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by P1Tater

Just tested and got a fix using GPSOneApp in just under 22 secs. with Agps enabled.

Edit:
This is also sitting in my office about 15 ft. from a window with complete cloud cover and raining.

the combo ain't working so great for me up here where i live. it couldn't even find satellites to lock using gps test. i revert back to the 1.12 rilphone and it found satellites again from the same spot. just reportin my findings for those of you in the GTA
15th April 2009, 05:29 AM |#1846  
RaudelJr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Captain_Throwback

Your flashed radio will remain on your phone until you flash a different one. Hard resetting the phone will not revert your radio.

Thanks for the info, very much appreciated.

I have a question, before installing the Radio, I need to flash HARDSPL, I tried but my attempts failed. I followed the steps precisely.

I'm connected to Windows Mobile Center
I run the HardSPL.exe from my computer
the RUU finds my device and recognizes my device's information
I follow the RUU prompts untile it is ready to flash.
The Progress Bar appears on my Laptop at 0%, never progresses at all.
My phone goes into a black screen for EVER
At the same time my phone goes into a black screen the RUU errors on my laptap with a [260] connection error.

Am I missing something?

Raudel
15th April 2009, 06:53 AM |#1847  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
^
did you bother reading the wiki, the first page, or the stickied "flashing for noobs" thread at all?
15th April 2009, 08:57 AM |#1848  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Switched from 1.13 to the 1.14.25.05 on T-Mobile NLD (Radio ROM + RILPhone).

About the 1.14.25.05 radio:
Battery life seems to be much inproved, GPS is a bit slower to connect and the HSDPA seems to be about the same if not a bit better (I had an area with bad reception before, but now the internet radio keeps playing).

I think I'm keeping it for another week, and then maybe switch to 1.12, because I read good things about it.
15th April 2009, 11:21 AM |#1849  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Been using 1.14.25.05 for a day. So far my impression is, battery life is good, gps locking is fast (but slower than 1.12.XX.XX). However, the biggest improvement is that the echo during voice call is gone. Am really happy now!
15th April 2009, 06:13 PM |#1850  
d0ugie's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
measuring power consumption
I've put a good ten minutes into googling an alternative to acbpowermeter for the TP as that thing gives bad readings, came up dry. All I know of that gives presumably correct readings is the BatteryStatus today plugin but I'd like something that charts and tallys over time.

We got anything like that out there?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
htc raphael swedish rom, radio
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes