Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,736,817 Members 54,151 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Overclock my Elf

Tip us?
 
MCXSC
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 93
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Germany
Default Overclock my Elf

Hi guys,

I wanted to overclock my Elf, but I don't found an usefull tool. I've tested HomePlus (aka Battery Status), but there is no config - and I don't need any HomePlus (I used Onyx with M2D ;)).

Is there an other good tool to overclock?

Have fun,
MCXSC
 
kedal
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 23
Join Date: Jun 2008
HOme plus for OMAP; There are config, tap Advanced..

Use Second Today Screen for have Manilla and Overclock on same time.
 
MCXSC
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 93
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Germany
Quote:
Originally Posted by kedal View Post
HOme plus for OMAP; There are config, tap Advanced..
I tapped "Options" but no dialog appears.

Quote:
Originally Posted by kedal View Post
Use Second Today Screen for have Manilla and Overclock on same time.
I wanted to avoid the second today screen...^^
 
gronostaj
Old
#4  
gronostaj's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 274
Join Date: Jun 2008
http://www.freewarepocketpc.net/ppc-...lock-v2-0.html have you tried this one? And use http://www.freewarepocketpc.net/ppc-...ck-helper.html with it.
 
sercio
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 102
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Berlin
I would recommend you to forget this! The elf is not good for overclocking!
 
booterr
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 163
Join Date: Sep 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by sercio View Post
I would recommend you to forget this! The elf is not good for overclocking!
Why is that ?

I am overlocking my Elf to 286 Mhz for more than a year without any problems
I am using BatteryStatus
 
sercio
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 102
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Berlin
I cant even Overclock my Elf at 221Mhz without getting serious problems!
There are people around saying they can OC more 312mhz but i dont believe them!
 
ov3r
Old
#8  
ov3r's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 28
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Rio de Janeiro
I use HomePlus and my Elf is clocked at 312Mhz without problems.

Search the HomePlus at www.softpedia.com
 
becosemsaida
Old
#9  
becosemsaida's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 297
Join Date: Jul 2008
touch here too, and oc to 286 no problems yet. i'm using batterystatus/homescreen++
Mobile history:Nokia (several) ------- HTC (several) -------- LG P500 (great device) ------ Iphone 3gs ( OS 6.1.3) ------ Samsung galaxy note 16 gb -------- Blackberry Z10

Pc: Acer V3-771G, 17", i5, Windows 7 Pro...

Tablet: Mini Ipad Wi-Fi 16Gb...

For now the perfect combination....
 
Lokosis
Old
#10  
Lokosis's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 262
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Huntsville, Ontario
After many attempts I can only overclock my Touch to 234Mhz without encountering any lockups. Good job to the rest of you, getting the better CPU's off the assembly line.

my HTC Incredible S (Virgin Mobile S710a)
ROM: Android Revolution HD 5.3 HBOOT: BlackRose [2013.02.03] Recovery: 4EXT Recovery Touch v1.0.0.5 RC9 Radio: 20.74.30.0833U_3831.18.00.11


my ASUS Transformer Pad (TF701T)
Recovery: CWM 6.0.4.7 Advanced Edition / PhilZ Touch 6.25.9 ROM: CROMi-X v6.1


her HTC Desire Z (Bell Mobility A7275)
ROM: Android Revolution HD v7.0.4 Radio: 12.62.60.27_26.13.04.19


Tags
elf, omap, overclocking, touch
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...