FORUMS

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (May 17 – 23)

Another week, another recap. The Sunday tradition marches on this week with a fresh … more

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more

LG G4 First Impressions and Unboxing – XDA TV

The latest in LG’s signature line of “G phones” has been released. … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[APP] [31 Oct 08] StartBar Toggle v0.1

31st October 2008, 03:55 PM |#1  
mushipkw's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Pilkhuwa
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
Hey Guys,
Finally, Im into windows mobile development & Im no big developer right now. Here's my first app to enable or disable Start Bar i.e. Top Bar. At first its of no use, But one example is to use it with S2U2, assign StartBarEnable.exe to run whenever the device is unlocked by editing S2U2 registry settings & it'll disable the Start Bar, Later you can enable it by running StartBarDisable.exe
Attached Files
File Type: cab StartBarToggle v0.1.cab - [Click for QR Code] (334.1 KB, 491 views)
 
 
31st October 2008, 04:06 PM |#2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Works good and does what you say, But its very unnessacery
31st October 2008, 04:25 PM |#3  
aguas's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by WhiteRussianBC

Works good and does what you say, But its very unnessacery

i would NOT say it's unnecessary. this is perfect if youre making a theme that moves the top bar to the bottom, or just disable everything completely. great work.
31st October 2008, 04:30 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
This is great! Thanks! Now I can make my own top bar in ThrottleLauncher!
31st October 2008, 04:45 PM |#5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
cool
nice idea... is there a way to hook that program to launch when I slide my keyboard out (t mobile wing), at the moment I use Vjay's toggletoday and everytime I open/close my keyboard the start menu reappears.

Thanks!
31st October 2008, 06:27 PM |#6  
abumhmmd1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag RIYADH
Thanks Meter: 211
 
Donate to Me
More
THANKs................
31st October 2008, 06:52 PM |#7  
jeepers007's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 902
 
Donate to Me
More
For a future rev...hide/unhide the start bar... Different than stopping it. Like on desktops, if you get your stylus near the top the start bar pops back up, but disappears again when there is no pressure on that part of the screen.
14th November 2008, 10:01 AM |#8  
MapleDouglas's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Great little app, but just one thing: on non-English devices it installs the shortcuts in the wrong Start Menu folder. "Windows\Start Menu", instead of the correct, locally named one.
14th November 2008, 11:24 AM |#9  
Lylej2k's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeepers007

For a future rev...hide/unhide the start bar... Different than stopping it. Like on desktops, if you get your stylus near the top the start bar pops back up, but disappears again when there is no pressure on that part of the screen.

ooooo ya I like that idea
14th November 2008, 11:50 AM |#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeepers007

For a future rev...hide/unhide the start bar... Different than stopping it. Like on desktops, if you get your stylus near the top the start bar pops back up, but disappears again when there is no pressure on that part of the screen.

Wow, that would be amazing! If it's possible it would definately be a winner!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes